We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
Review of La Marticana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Marticana
Ranked #3 of 8 Ischia Porto B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We just have spent 3 days at La Marticana and it was great: wonderful garden with lemon/orange trees, nice rooms, close to the city center (but very quiet), and the owners are very kind.
What elese to add?

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jtbrunet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2011

The B&B that I wished to book for our stay in Ischia was booked and unavailable. The owner of that establishment recommended La Marticana near Ischia Porto. Not knowing if we would like it, I booked a double room for one night. Upon arriving, we were warmly greeted and shown to a very clean, comfortable, quiet room. I knew right away that we were going to enjoy our stay.

The hotel is surrounded by a wonderful garden with many orange, lemon, plum, and fig trees as well as grape vines. The breakfast buffet consisted of a good number of options....eg. espresso, cappuccino, croissants, cereal, yogurt, juices, bottled waters and a lovely variety of
fresh fruit right from their garden.

Within a short walking distance, there were many wonderful restaurants to choose from. Many were located right on the port where we ate many wonderful meals outdoors while also enjoing people watching. The view of all the luxury yachts on that port, while we dined was priceless!

Another wonderful convenience of the cental location of La Marticana is that all the buses that take you anywhere on the island, are right there!

WIFI is free at this hotel but is only accessible in a shared patio near the garden, as the signal is unavailable in the rooms.

The hotel does not have a pool, but, that was not important to us because we prefer the beach and Ischia offers many beautiful beaches.

Giancarlo and Anna were such wonderful hosts that our one day stay turned into two weeks. We would not hesitate to stay at La Marticana again in our future visits to Ischia!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank trueladyct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Daniele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lamarticana, Direttore at La Marticana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mauro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: consiglio la P9 in limonaia.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annapiccy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Simone M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DarioDuratorre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ischia Porto
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Ischia Lido
Grand Hotel Ischia Lido
#9 of 12 in Ischia Porto
425 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aragona Palace Hotel
Aragona Palace Hotel
#1 of 70 in Ischia
1,606 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Durrueli
Villa Durrueli
#3 of 70 in Ischia
1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Ulisse
Hotel Ulisse
#4 of 70 in Ischia
434 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Verde
Hotel Verde
#12 of 41 in Casamicciola Terme
155 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Vispa Teresa
La Vispa Teresa
#2 of 8 in Ischia Porto
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Marticana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Marticana

Address: Via Quercia 48-50, 80077 Ischia Porto, Ischia, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Ischia > Ischia Porto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Ischia Porto
Price Range: £39 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Marticana 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL/BED & BREAKFAST The hotel with it's modern and elegant design offers a pleasant and comfortable stay ideal for a complete relax.Wonderful for those who desire a place to regenerate there body and mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Marticana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Marticana Isola D'Ischia, Italy - Ischia Porto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing