We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Posidonia Residence
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Ambasciatori(Ischia Porto)
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Conte(Ischia Porto)
US$565
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Terme Oriente(Ischia Porto)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bristol Terme(Ischia Porto)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Antonella(Ischia Porto)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
90
12
5
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
12
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelsea viewhillprocidahostssupermarketisland
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed at the Posidonia residence for 4 nights and couldn't of asked for a nicer place to stay. Francesco and Giuseppe were really helpful and upgraded us to a lovely room with 2 balconies and amazing sea views. The apartment was clean, had everything needed to cook meals in and sit out on the balcony with a glass of wine and dinner. The residence is well placed being a 5 minute up hill walk but incredibly peaceful and away from the main town. A great place to stay I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 35jen79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Lovely villa situated on top of a hill, with beautiful views over Ischia Porto. Very conveniently located, apartments have all the facilities you would need to enjoy the fresh produce of the island and not the last aspect, family that owns the place is very nice and helpful, trying to make your stay there worthwhile.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 06C1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed at Posidonia for one week and it was fantastic! The staff was very nice and helpful (thank you, Francesco and Giuseppe!) It was very nice of them to give us a free upgrade to the apartment with a sea view and to meet me when I got lost upon arrival (also, I arrived much earlier than check-in starts, and they anticipated early check-in for free). All of this says a lot about the property managers. The apartment was very clean and tidy, everything worked well. Also, there was a super comfortable bed! In general, the apartment was very cosy, we felt like in our own holiday flat! There is everything you need: towels, hair dryer, fridge, stove, pots, pans, mugs, plates and even small espresso maker (mocha). Also, apartment has 2 (!) wardrobes, so pretty enough space for clothes. Very nice balcony with amazing sea view! By the way, to go to the city center and to the beach it takes only 3-5 minutes from residence, to the port - about 7min, the closest supermarket is in 5 min walk. We really enjoyed the stay at Posidonia and recommend this residence to everyone!

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a sea view - even if you pay a bit more, you're gonna appreciate it.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 84Felice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights as part of a bigger trip across Italy.It is in a perfect location 5 minutes away from the port so really close to all the attractions of Ischia and the restaurants and bars.It is up a hill which was a bit of an effort with luggage but fine for anyone of reasonable fitness,being on top of the hill though means you have an amazing view over Ischia town! We were given a complimentary upgrade to a sea view room and wow was the view worth it! The staff were really friendly and helpful too.The apartment was spacious and airy,immaculately clean and the kitchen had everything we needed.The bedroom was also large and the bed was really comfy,it had blackout blinds and was quiet at night so we slept really well.There was also plenty of room to hang up clothes etc which is often a problem in hotels.The views from the balcony were just amazing! the price was really really good too we were so pleased. The place had a lovely feel about it (i think because the staff were so lovely) we had a brilliant stay,we would highly recommend a stay here and we will definetly stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kirsty38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

Firstly, when you get off the boat from naples, go left until you get to the centre (about 5 minutes). There is a small roundabout and a passage going up. That's the way to the hotel. We went right and its a lot harder that way.
We chose self catering and Upon our arrival we were automatically upgraded to a better suite with a better view than what we had booked. We didn't ask for this, it was just given.
The apartments are well decorated, contain all that is needed and the one we had gave us an amazing view over the island and out to sea.
The residence is 5 minutes from the beach, restaurants and shops of ischia.
There is a roof terrace on the top floor with sun loungers so you can sunbathe without going to the beach.
Part way through our visit there was some unscheduled, minor building work going on nearby. This wasn't a problem for us and was very minimal but the management offered us a change of apartment anyway, even without requesting this.
We didn't take this offer up but the offer itself says more than enough about the way the place is managed.
This was part of our honeymoon break and on out last morning we were surprised with a gift from the management of pastries, jams and coffees from a local cafe to celebrate our occasion.
This really is a beautiful place with beautiful views, attentive staff team and great facilities.
If other guests have half the enjoyment that we have had then they will go away satisfied.
A1 service. Thank you :-)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank benange82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews