We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place, beautiful people and beautiful weekend”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Languidic
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Longere, Luxury b&b
Ranked #1 of 2 Languidic B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 March 2013

My husband and I stayed at La Longere for 2 nights as a 'babymoon' before our first-born was due to arrive a couple of months later. We enjoyed every minute of our very relaxing weekend; from the delicious (!!) breakfast which we enjoyed whilst whiling-away nearly an hour both mornings just chatting and eating which was a real luxury, to the beautiful bedroom and decor. Elaine and Paul are welcoming but not intrusive and have really hit the nail on head with achieving a good balance of luxury and homeliness. We are so hopeful that we can return next year with some other family members who we think may really enjoy it too!
The location was good for us as we enjoy getting out and about seeing and doing things ans, in this respect, there was plenty within drivign distance. We would like to return in the summer months so we can enjoy the pool and beautiful surroundings; walks etc would be delightful around here im sure!
Thank you Elanie and Paul.

Room Tip: We obviously only stayed in one but I would imagine that all are equally beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Georgina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perfectplacefrance, Owner at La Longere, Luxury b&b, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2013

Thank you so very much for taking time to write such a lovely review. Knowing that you enjoyed your stay means so very much to us. As we have said previously, our guests play their part too and we count ourselves very lucky to have such wonderful guests who not only come to share our home but come into our lives and hopefully leave as friends. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2013

I had a stay for a week during an English training course. I choosed to go to La Longère for improving my english in an other context and I am very happy to have met Elaine and Paul. They are very nice people and are very charming. I enjoyed to share differents subjects with them, it was very pleasant. The dîner was also excellent and Elaine is a "cordon bleu" in France and this is a real compliment!
La Longère is an old farm which has been renoved with a great sens of quality. All in this house is an example of good taste.
A perfect place for perfect holidays or stays.
Fabrice from Brittany

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fabrice J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perfectplacefrance, Owner at La Longere, Luxury b&b, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2013

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay as we always enjoy hosting our language students! We always manage to put the world right in our discussions around the dinner table and it's a pleasure for us to share your company. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013 via mobile

We spent 3 luxurious days here and enjoyed every minute of the peace and quiet and brilliant hospitality of Elaine and Paul
We loved it- nothing was too much trouble the room and view was beautiful the food fantastic and its in a perfect spot
Don't hesitate- just book!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheekimaddi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perfectplacefrance, Owner at La Longere, Luxury b&b, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2013

It's always a lovely surprise for us to see that someone has felt inspired to write a review. Your words provide so much encouragement and reassurance and really, it's the only praise that matters to us!

In this technological world Trip Advisor seems to be 'THE big virtual Guest Book' and provides such a helpful tool for travellers who have not yet visited these parts. So thank you for making your feelings known - it means so much to us and hopefully helps a lot of prospective travellers. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012

Once again, had a wonderful stay a La Longere, as soon as we step inside Elaine and Paul's beautiful home we are relaxed - splendid in the spring, superb in the summer, awesome in autumn and wonderful in winter, we have been lucky enough to stay all seasons and every time we leave we can't wait to get back. It truely is a 'perfect place' whether you are relaxing, or touring around Brittany, you must stay here. It is so well placed to visit many of the beautiful beaches and places of interest in Brittany; that's if you can bear to leave this wonderful little gem in the beautiful countryside of Brittany !

Looking at the before and after photographs of how they made this amazing place, just shows how hard they have worked and continue to work to make your stay special. Elaine and Paul are the 'perfect' hosts; always helpful, nothing is too much trouble. For a wonderful break-away anytime of year, the location, the bedrooms, the food and most importantly the hospitality of Elaine and Paul, make this place special - They are both First Class !

Looking forward to our next visit in 2013!!

Room Tip: All rooms are fabulous, you would be happy in any!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charliesangel3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perfectplacefrance, Owner at La Longere, Luxury b&b, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2013

Well, what we can say but a huge thank you once again for taking the time to write such a full and kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us as just knowing you left happy makes our job so worthwhile. Thank you so much, your kind words are very much appreciated and we hope we will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012

We enjoyed a wonderful couple of days at La Longere in September. Elaine and Paul have built and established a luxurious and wonderfully appointed B and B, nestled in the beautiful countryside of Brittany. Our room and en suite were spacious and spotlessly clean, and we wanted for nothing. Breakfast is very generous and caters for most tastes, and Elaine prepared a lovely meal for our first night. Elaine and Paul are great hosts, and we enjoyed lively conversations around the meal table. We would stay here again without hesitation. The morning standoffs between their adopted pooch and the neighbour's cat provided much amusement.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perfectplacefrance, Owner at La Longere, Luxury b&b, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2012

Thank you so very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. As we have said previously, our guests' comments mean so very much to us and we sincerely appreciate the time and effort given. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

We had a wonderful stay at La Longere this past September. Paul and Elaine were so welcoming and delightful as our hosts. The B&B was beautifully designed and really comfortable. After a full day of planes, trains, and automobiles, we were greeted with a wonderful dinner of salmon, potatoes, and a bottle of French wine. Heaven!!
Do not hesitate to book this B&B.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gudava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perfectplacefrance, Owner at La Longere, Luxury b&b, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2012

Your kind comments are very much appreciated. Knowing our guests have enjoyed their stay is all that matters. Thank you for taking the time and trouble.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Having read all the reviews prior to our visit, we were looking forward to our 3 night stay at La Longere during our holiday travelling around France. It didn't disappoint in any way, from greeting us on our arrival, Elaine & Paul are very attentive and their home is truly lovely. Our bedroom & ensuite were immaculate, decorated & finished to a high standard with luxury towels & bedlinen. Just wonderful !!
The breakfast each morning was very nice and in addition Elaine cooked her own breads & made fresh smoothies, which were a nice variation & addition.
Elaine & Paul recommended several places to visit, restaurants etc and we enjoyed exploring the area during our stay.
All in all, I can't compliment both Elaine & Paul enough on their B&B, its just simply "a perfect place" and wouldn't hesitate in recommending this place to anyone. The reviews speak for themselves

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Topaz911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perfectplacefrance, Owner at La Longere, Luxury b&b, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2012

What lovely comments? Thank you so very much it means the world to know our guests enjoyed their stay and we shall continue to do our very best to ensure we maintain standards! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Languidic
8.8 mi away
Ibis Styles Lorient Caudan
23.0 mi away
Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa Sea & Spa
6.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Lorient Hennebont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Chateau de Locguenole
Chateau de Locguenole
#1 of 1 in Kervignac
239 reviews
16.5 mi away
Carnac Thalasso & Spa Resort Hotel
18.9 mi away
Qualys Hotel & Spa Vannes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Longere, Luxury b&b? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Longere, Luxury b&b

Address: Kerouallic, 56440 Languidic, France
Region: France > Brittany > Morbihan > Languidic
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Languidic
Price Range: £85 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Following a year out in 2015 we are now open to b&b guests and, once again, extend a truly warm welcome to La Longère. A beautiful country nest located in the unspolit countryside of Morbihan, Southern Brittany. Exclusively for adults this beautiful restoration of an 18th century stone longère offers a truly comfortable stay with a large heated outdoor pool and luxury Jacuzzi offering a perfect base from which to explore all that this beautiful area has to offer or simply your perfect place to relax and unwind! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
La Longere, Luxury b&b Languidic, Brittany, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing