We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Deserves 6 stars!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Languidic
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Longere, Luxury b&b
Ranked #1 of 2 Languidic B&B and Inns
Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Deserves 6 stars!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Everything was perfect from beginning to end! Paul and Elaine have taken an ancient farm house and transformed it into fantastic B&B that is tasteful, well-appointed and comfortable. Our arrival was greeted with coffee (tea, if we wished) and delicious homemade cakes. But even more importantly, we were greeted with a sincere interest in learning about us and our lives. We felt as if we were good friends from the first moment. I wish that we lived close enough to visit, just to have another good conversation with the two of them! Our large bed was extremely comfortable with fine quality linens. The modern bathroom with glass-enclosed shower, huge thick towels and terry cloth bathrobes was quite roomy. The kitchen is stunning and each morning's fresh offerings were varied and fantastic: cheeses, charcuterie, yogurts, breads, jams, bacon, eggs, crepes, freshly-ground coffee made in a French press, freshly-baked pastries and cakes and more! Our hosts were so helpful, providing us with brochures, maps and recommendations as we toured the area. We were thrilled with our 3-day stay, not only for the chance to stay in lovely surroundings and eat good food, but to meet such wonderful, hard-working hosts. Thank you, Elaine and Paul! It was a privilege to stay with you!

Room Tip: All rooms are similar and perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pajamaval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perfectplacefrance, Owner at La Longere, Luxury b&b, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
What a lovely surprise to receive your review (and just when we thought the season was over!). Thank you so very much for taking the time and the trouble to do this. As we have said before, the opinion of our guests means so very much to us and it really does make all the hard work worthwhile just to know our guests leave happy. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
92
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
100 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

For those travelers seeking a luxurious B&B experience with English speaking hosts, it would be hard to imagine a better choice than La Longere. Though the owners, Elaine and husband Paul, hail from England, they have designed and decorated their home in the French style so guests feel they are experiencing one of the most beautiful parts of France.

The nicely restored 18th century farmhouse is set in the middle of a large farm, where guests can watch and hear the herd of cows, a blissful retreat after a day of sight-seeing. La Longere is conveniently located to the interesting town of Vannes and close to many delightful port towns like Auray, which welcomed Benjamin Franklin on one of his diplomatic visits to France.

Elaine and Paul are constantly on the alert for every need a guest might have -- serving a refreshing tea and homemade cakes upon arrival; providing access to tour books; sending guests off each morning with a wonderful breakfast of more home baked goodies as well as the usual baguette and croissant selection.

Important to note is the comfort of the bedroom and en-suite bath. The mattress is excellent.. The towels are large and of superior quality and each day Elaine ensures that the shower gel, shampoo and lotion bottles are filled.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perfectplacefrance, Owner at La Longere, Luxury b&b, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you so very much for providing such a detailed review of your stay. Your opinion means so very much to us so we thank you again for taking the time. Paul and I are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and your feedback means more than we could ever say so thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

20th September: What can I say absolutely fantastic, so welcoming felt immediately at ease and relaxed. Elaine and Paul are great hosts in their fabulous home. The food was superb, my husband particularly liked the welcoming cake and lavender shortcake.
The rooms are extremely comfortable, the whole house is so stylish. As previously stated like a 5 star hotel only better.
We will definitely return it was a great start to our french holiday.

Beverley and Simon.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beverley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perfectplacefrance, Owner at La Longere, Luxury b&b, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Beverley,

Thank you so very much for your kind words. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you here again one day in the future. All best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

had a most wonderful week here at the end of July. Elaine and Paul were perfect hosts, nothing was too much trouble and their recommendations of places to eat were spot on. We were made very welcome and could not have had a more relaxing atmosphere anywhere else. The breakfasts are to die for and I am already missing the homemade muffins! The bedrooms are very spacious, comfortable and beautifully decorated. The garden and grounds are wonderful and are a delight to sit and relax in. Just a totally wonderful place to stay - and look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perfectplacefrance, Owner at La Longere, Luxury b&b, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you so very much for taking the trouble to write a review of your stay with us. We are so happy you enjoyed yourselves and we certainly hope you will return to see us again in the future. Thank you again as your comments mean so very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

This beautiful luxury B/B is like staying in a 5* hotel only better,because it is so totally relaxed .,The hosts Paul and Elaine could not be more accommodating and are so friendly you feel you are staying with really good friends.We spent 7 nights of sheer bliss,out until 3/4 pm every day,so many great places to visit.We returned to relax in their amazing garden and superb pool for a few hours.One night we brought a lovely picnic dinner(cold spit roast chicken/potatoes/salad) from nearest supermarket and ate on patio-superb setting!
This b/b really is as good as all its reviews and we have stayed in some really good hotels and b/b`s but we have never ever felt as comfortable or so totally relaxed as we did at Paul and Elaines beautiful home!
Check our other Trip reviews to see just how highly we rate them, because if places do not deliver we do complain, and if necessary give honest reviews!,even bad if necessary!
Our opinion is book early---you will definitely not be disappointed!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jomor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perfectplacefrance, Owner at La Longere, Luxury b&b, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to write a review of your stay. Your kind words mean more than you will ever know. It means so much to know that our guests enjoyed their stay here and t's always so nice to know that guests arrive as strangers and (hopefully) leave as friends. We count ourselves very lucky to have the opportunity to meet so many nice people and welcome them into our home - thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmslow Cheshire England
Level Contributor
71 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed here for four days in July 2013. Elaine and Paul are wonderful and welcoming hosts, nothing seems too much trouble. La Longere is about five minutes drive from the village in quiet countryside. The building, rooms and pool are all as good as the photos suggest. There are only three rooms, so it was almost like having the pool to ourselves in the afternoons. No complaints at all, would definitely go back if we were in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John_&_Maria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perfectplacefrance, Owner at La Longere, Luxury b&b, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear John and Maria,

Thank you so very much for your kind comments. Paul and I are so very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we do hope you will come back as it would be a pleasure to welcome you here again. Thank you so very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

We spent 2 nights at La Longere, it wasn't long enough. Elaine and Paul have combined luxury and homeliness to create a beautiful idyl. The rooms, both bedrooms and general areas offer the highest level of comfort along with a lovely garden, swimming pool and hot tub. The breakfast was gorgeous - warm lemon and blueberry muffin just out of the oven to finish off with! The setting of their renovated home is a rural delight and all their recommendations for what to see and where to eat were spot on. Cannot recommend them highly enough.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MagsHitchin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perfectplacefrance, Owner at La Longere, Luxury b&b, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
We are so very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and your comments mean so very much. Our guests are the only people who count so a huge thank you to you for taking time to write a this review. We do hope we may have an opportunity to welcome you here again one day in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Languidic
22.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Quiberon Centre
18.9 mi away
Qualys Hotel & Spa Vannes
7.0 mi away
Chateau de Locguenole
Chateau de Locguenole
#1 of 1 in Kervignac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Lorient Hennebont
23.0 mi away
Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa Sea & Spa
7.5 mi away
L'auberge du cheval blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Longere, Luxury b&b? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Longere, Luxury b&b

Property: La Longere, Luxury b&b
Address: Kerouallic, 56440 Languidic, France
Region: France > Brittany > Morbihan > Languidic
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Languidic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Following a year out in 2015 we are now open to b&b guests and, once again, extend a truly warm welcome to La Longère. A beautiful country nest located in the unspolit countryside of Morbihan, Southern Brittany. Exclusively for adults this beautiful restoration of an 18th century stone longère offers a truly comfortable stay with a large heated outdoor pool and luxury Jacuzzi offering a perfect base from which to explore all that this beautiful area has to offer or simply your perfect place to relax and unwind! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
La Longere, Luxury b&b Languidic, Brittany, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing