We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Calm and Friendly”
Review of Hotel Due Leoni

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Due Leoni
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sacile
Certificate of Excellence
Beirut, Lebanon
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Calm and Friendly”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

hello all,
I was invited to this hotel for a business trip, and the intention of choosing this hotel by our host "ALF UNO" was to make a wonderful impression, and to make us feel like Home.

Well in fact they did, especially with the friendly and smiley faces from all the hotel's staff. The rooms are so clean, wide, and beautiful, and from the window, you can see that you are actually on river bank, and where the ducks are keeping you company.

I went for a walk next to the hotel, and I enjoyed the beautiful scenery, and also seeing even old aged people ridding their bikes.

I wish for sure to come back again to visit this beautiful area, I even wish to relocate and live there.

It is simply wonderful.

Room Tip: Rooms on the river bank's side
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PierreAbouKhalil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDueLeoni, Responsabile reception at Hotel Due Leoni, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Pierre, we are so proud and touched about your review! So thrilled and thankful!
Your visit has been too short, but we're sure you'll be back soon.
Warmest regards, Gianni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    64
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
13
23
2
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The hotel is situated in Piazza del Popolo, a charming square right in the middle of town, therefore easy for exploring the town on foot. The staff were extremely friendly and efficient, and the accommodation clean and well-furnished. Parking is convenient for a central location - underground beneath the hotel. We have family in this area of Italy and will certainly book again for our next visit.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P42M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDueLeoni, Responsabile reception at Hotel Due Leoni, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
The lovely expierence has been to meet you!
Thank you so much for share your opinion with others travellers.
It will be wonderful to welcome you again in Sacile.
Warmest regards,
Gianni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasília
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

The Due Leoni hotel is the only one in Sacile's urban area. Despite of it, it's great! Rooms are large, bathroom with tub and an excellent view from the balcony! People in frontdesk are very helpful and friendly. Most important for me was the breakfast: they had a little part of the table with gluten free food. I've never saw this before, and for celiacs like me, that's superb! Ok, you won't pay what we can call "little prices", but the hotel worths it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brazilianadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDueLeoni, Responsabile reception at Hotel Due Leoni, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Guest,
it has been a real pleasure to welcome you at the Due Leoni! (Albeit just for one night)
Thanks a lot for your kind and lovely words.
Warmest regards,
Gianni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This Hotel is right on the piazza of the town, so well located for everything. It is old fashioned, but charming, with incredibly helpful staff. Our room was spacious and overlooked the canals of Sacile. We had a small balcony, which was pleasant. The view from the room was worth many photos. Breakfast was a simple Italian style buffet. Sacile is a lovely little town with historic buildings and canals - all located right near the hotel. If you are travelling by train, be aware that on a Sunday afternoon/Monday am in mid-Sept, that there a few or no taxis. We had to walk to the Hotel - not far, if you went the direct route, and the next day the Duty Manager drove us to the station as he could not get us a taxi. Nice bars and restaurants are right next to the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a canal view with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeggSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDueLeoni, Responsabile reception at Hotel Due Leoni, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Meg,
thank you very much for your lovely comment. It has been a pleasure to be here for you during your stay. Hope to get the chance to see you again in town! Gianni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

When visiting Sacile, a small town 70 km north of Venice, you do not expect a large offer in sleeping and dining accomodations. And there is not. But the quality replaces here the quantity. Due Leoni is a very friendly, centrally located and well furnished hotel, perfect for business stay. Underground garage and various amenities complete the offer. There is no restaurant but plenty options in the neighborhood, the most recommended being Il pedrocchino (see my comment there)

Room Tip: Parking is hard to find. Ask directions on beforehand
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garzagul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDueLeoni, Responsabile reception at Hotel Due Leoni, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear "Garzagul",
what a nice and appreciate gesture to write your review. Thank you very much.
Hope the new year will "drives" you back in Sacile soon! All my best,
Gianni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

if you want a true "Italian experience" this is the perfect spot for you! the staff go out of their way to make your stay as pleasant as it can be. Located on the city square along a river that flows through this quaint town. I look forward to visiting again.

Room Tip: If available, ask for a room on the river side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDueLeoni, Responsabile reception at Hotel Due Leoni, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Eileen, after some overwhelming days you took a moment to write such a wonderful comment. THANK YOU!!! We had such fun having you around us. Considering your job, it has been a pleasure to spoil you a little bit. We hope ta have the joy to see you soon here in town....we miss you all.....Gianni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This hotel starts with a heartbeat of the most wonderful caring staff. You start with that and just add the charming rooms in an incredibly quaint city and it adds to the best experience I had in Italy.

Room Tip: Rooms are all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimkorber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDueLeoni, Responsabile reception at Hotel Due Leoni, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
OMG Kim! You cheer our hearts up in a heavy grey day! Thank you so much for your lovely words. You and "the girls" deserve the best and we'd try....We still hope to get the chance to take care of you soon! Huge hug and take care!!!! Gianni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sacile
3.4 mi away
Hotel Ca' Damiani
Hotel Ca' Damiani
#1 of 1 in Stevena
43 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Luna
Hotel Luna
#1 of 1 in Vigonovo di Fontanafredda
47 reviews
6.3 mi away
Ca' del Bosco
Ca' del Bosco
#1 of 1 in Budoia
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Luppis
Hotel Villa Luppis
#1 of 1 in Rivarotta di Pasiano
172 reviews
7.4 mi away
Best Western Park Hotel
Best Western Park Hotel
#1 of 8 in Pordenone
465 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bar Italia
Hotel Bar Italia
#2 of 4 in Sacile
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Due Leoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Due Leoni

Property: Hotel Due Leoni
Address: Piazza del Popolo 24, 33077 Sacile, Italy
Region: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Pordenone > Sacile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sacile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Due Leoni 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Due Leoni is located in the town center of Sacile which is full of historic buildings and typical Venetian style steets. The hotel offers a confortable and relaxed environment, which is ideal for tourists or managers on business trips. Our Health Spa has been created for the enjoyment of our guests, to ensure that their spare time can be spent relaxing or exercising. The hotel has a large garage and meeting rooms, with modern facilities for conferences or private meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Due Leoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing