We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent cottage with everything you could need”
other travellers have booked this property
Larkrise Cottage and the patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Larkrise Cottage and the patio
Larkrise Cottage and Courtyard Sitting Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Larkrise Cottage and the patio
Larkrise Cottage and Courtyard
Sitting Area
The King-size bed
Dining Area
Kitchen area
The single bed
Shower room
On our Farm
The countryside
Cottage in the sunshine
Some of our animals
The resident dog
The Farm Entrance
The Lane just outside
Our nearbye caravan site
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Kirton in Lindsey, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PMallinso...
SheenView B&B Killaha East Kenmare County Kerry
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent cottage with everything you could need”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

FOr us the place was perfect, peaceful and yet located close to all amenities you could wish for, the owners were very friendly and helpful. the home made sausages and the free range eggs were good

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and the cottage
Liked least: no internet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin G
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Lovely conversion on small farmstead. Well appointed. Quiet.”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for new year for a couple of nights. We were very pleased with the accommodation and the price.

There is one large bedroom and an en suite. A large room with open plan kitchen, dining area and spacious lounge area. everything was really clean and tidy. A pleasure to stay in.

they accept dogs which is less common but for dog lovers like us and our friends it was lovely.

It was £60 per night and we had 2 couples staying (one on the bed settee).

We went for a lovely walk across fields from Kirton to Scotton and back with the dogs. We all had a great time.

They have a TV which is a little dated and a Wii which was a nice surprise but didn't really work but apart from this it was really good. Fresh farm eggs at £1 a box was excellent.

The location is about 1.5 miles from Kirton and so you definitely need transport. It is not walkable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Really nice living space
Liked least: TV wasn't very good
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine...
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Perfectly peaceful retreat”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We wanted a peaceful retreat to relax in comfort for a week, and this fitted the bill exactly.
The converted stable we rented was so unexpectedly perfect, with a large, well-equipped kitchen (with even a freezing compartment in the fridge), a spacious sitting area, plus the wonderful and unexpected 42-inch 'freesat' t.v., a very comfortable, large bed and a spotlessly clean bathroom. The bit that made it for me though was the great heaters in the property - I do so hate being cold on holiday (which I have been several times in the past) - but this time we actually had to turn them down when the place heated up! Wonderful!
The utter peace was so relaxing, with only three cats, a dog, three geese and 2 horses to look at in the fields around, for company! The owners were very helpful too, with suggestions for trips out and where the nearest shops and pubs were, etc. And all for a very reasonable price.
We could not have asked for anything better!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trudi B
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay, would recommend and will be coming back”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Booked the cottage for 3 nights to visit family who live locally.
The cottage is lovely with all the facilities to make your stay that bit more relaxing. There was five of us staying and more then enough room for us all. Lots of space lovely decor and the owners were very welcoming and friendly. The cottage is in a peaceful location in the Lincolnshire countryside but very near to amenities. We will be back could not recommend more. Thanks again for a great stay :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cottage
Liked least: loved everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jerseyjea...
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
474 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“A nice short stay”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed at the property for two nights, and had a very nice stay.The owners are friendly, and as they live very close to the long barn they are easily contactable.The long barn has a nice wood burner which makes it very cosey through the seasons.A fairly open plan home makes it ideal for anyone with mobility problems.Beds were very comfortable with fresh linen.A large field accessable through a gate made a great playing field for our eight year old son.A highlight for him was the various animals shetland ponies,horses,geese,hens,horses and curly haired pigs.The eggs can also be purchased at a very reasonable price.Property is well located to drive to the sea, and places of interest including salt marsh areas. In November seals arrive to have their pups along the coast.Lovely windmill to vist close by with a nice cafe,Gainsborough hall,sand train(mapplethorpe),and the little steam train that travells along the coast at Cleethorpes all strongly recommended during your stay at this great property.Sleeps 5 making it exceptionaly great value.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wishesHUL...
hull
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“3rd time lucky”
Reviewed 24 July 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Three places in the same country road with the same name, we got there in the end. This is a new refurb and its well set out, ideal as a base. Chickens/Pigs to look at if you have children and an animal lover. Fresh eggs from the owner is a must. Your huge old barn style door faces the forecourt/garden area and the owners house. Plenty of reading material, leaflets on places to visit. Nice for a country walk but to far if you fancy a few beers in the not so local pub(designated driver) that's me. Enjoyed our stay in this very well thought out Holiday Cottage/Stable that has everything in it you will need, and if is hasn't just ask, nice helpful owners and do not intrude on your stay. I found the cottage on the internet and they got back to me within the next hour, This was a late booking and every good value.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large living /dining area
Liked least: overlooked the main property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2013
WE are pleased that the stay was enjoyable . We hope to keep prices competitive and the amenities of a good standard. We now have a Nintendo wii in the cottage and we can also sell our guests bacon to go with their eggs!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MykandLiz
Norwich, U.K.
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Calm country comfort with plenty to see & do nearby if so minded”
Reviewed 1 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay over the Christmas period in Larkrise Cottage.
It is warm, spacious, well-appointed and clean, situated in a pleasant farm complex, close to the delightful small town of Kirton in Lindsey. Whilst it is in the heart of the Lincolnshire countryside it is also close enough to Hull, the Wolds, the Lincolnshire coastal resorts, the historic city of Lincoln itself and other places of interest sufficient to keep anyone or any family pleasantly occupied or suitably chilled, according to choice!
We shall be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Whilst delightfully quiet and rural it is still close enough to many sites and places of interest
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing