We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
120
94
46
32
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
94
46
32
22
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 314 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2011

We were 2 couples and we stayed 2 nights.

PROS
* The building were we stayed at was nice except for some furniture which are extremely old;
* The place is so quiet (we stayed in September), so you can really enjoy the silence there; the staff is very friendly and always available for your needs;
* Food is pretty good;

CONS:
* Expensive, considering the overall quality;
* Dirty: both the outside and inside pool were dirty, full of insects;
* SPA is very small: not able to handle more than 8 person in parallel;
* The "salty pool" is damaged and will not be repaired anymore;
* Road to reach the place is pretty damaged.

Honestly this place is really beautiful but cleanness and services offered to the customer has to be definitively improved and price should be lowered.

Finally I would not recommend this place if you are looking for a SPA.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dudemon73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

We can so totally subscribe to the review of "Anything2" who left a "poor" rating on this site. We were travelling with our one year old baby and really looked forward to our stay. Tempted by the beautiful foto's on the website and the promise of relaxation, beauty and a peacefull environment, we had booked one of the cottages for a week. So looking forward to spending time at the pool and having dinner in the evening either at the restaurant with the baby sleeping at the house, using the baby-intercom, or at our own cottage with a simple pasta. However, we feel cheated.

We arrived at 3 in the afternoon. Our cottage was still being cleaned, so we had to wait. As our baby really needed to sleep, we very much appreciated the offer to let our baby stay in the Superior room #4. However, we were so glad we did not book such a room. It was fine to let a baby sleep in for one hour, but that was about it. No airconditioning, the room was very very small, with a really outdated bathroom and dito furniture.

In the meanwhile, we had a drink at the "pool bar", which was nothing more than a bar under a shelter with 3 chairs. The staff at the bar was very unfriendly. Sitting at the pool wasn't an option either. There were little beds and there was no shade. The pool and its surroundings were shabby.

After 5pm our cottage was ready. One of the staff members accompanied us to the cottage. When walking uphill he cheerfullly told us that there was a serious wasps' plague, so that sitting in the garden of the cottage would not be an option, especially not with a one year old. The cottage itslef was spacious, however dirty and without airconditioning, while we were to spend most of our time inside the house because of the wasps.

We took a look around and decided to file our complaints with the staff. They told us that the website does mention that there is no airconditioning in the cottage, which is true but you will only see that after 50 clicks or so. Furthermore they did not want to do anything about the wasps (cleaning the gutters and spraying poison). The owner of the place did come to see the cottage for himself, but he found everything in typical Umbrian style and that was it. Typical Umbrian apparantly means dirty kitchens and dirty home, poor garden furniture, broken curtains and no airconditioning. We decided to try to book something else for the week and then discovered that the promised wifi connection in the cottage was not working. We finally booked something else using the wifi at the reception office and left without staying the night. Fattoria di Vibio in real life is exactly the opposite of what you expect it to be after seeing their website.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Butterfly203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

We stayed in a cottage, podere delle ginestr, and it was totally not clean! We found in the oven an old pizza with all sorts of "vegetables" on it! Also there were not enough dishes and glasses etc. The staff reacted not so interested; di not evn ask how everyhing was after the pizza-incident. It was a very expensive cottage (2100 euro/week) and it is a shame! We will never go back,mainfully because the staff did not take us and our complaints serious!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Meersje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2010

Fantastic location, superb service, and unbeliavable food!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maxdido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2010

Me and my boyfriend stopped by at this amazing place in between the green hills during our vacation all around Italy. Amazing service, delicious food, nice people and so much relax!!! The SPA definitely helped us to enjoy our time there even more. I would recommend this place to anyone who wants to relax and really enjoy nature and country style. Thank you so much to the nice people there!!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank isacana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews