We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquility at its best”
Review of Fattoria di Vibio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fattoria di Vibio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 November 2006

This family run hotel in the most beautiful surroundings of Umbria was a well deserved treat to me and my family being stressed city people looking for some peace and quiet. Fattoria di Vibio offers fresh air, romantic scenery, silence, top quality Italian slow food and wine together with spacious rooms and personal service. I can truly recommend this sober hotel if you enjoy country walks, reading books and ultimate relaxation. However, this is not the place for the usual five star, luxurious traveller used to round the clock service, then pick a place in the nearby towns. But if you are into a Room with a View, this is it. We will always come back.

  • Stayed: April 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank TravelSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (306)
There are newer reviews for Fattoria di Vibio
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2006

We rented a 3br cottage here for a week in July. It was a good combination of having a self contained house about 500m away from a fantastic restaurant, spa, and pool area with ping pong etc. The two brothers that own it are not friendly, but efficient enough. The food at the restaurant is great, a fixed 3 course every night which changes + the standard menu which offers a delicious truffle pasta. The waiters/waitresses are very friendly. We never took the children to the restaurant as the service is quite long.....but some people did and the kids just played on the grass between courses. The couple that rant the spa were very nice, and the treatments excellent. We enjoyed our stay here - just be warned that in summer there are wasps everywhere, so take serious bug spray! We couldn't eat outside the cottage because of them.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank AustraFrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2006

This is a very nice and relaxing place to stay in Umbria. It is a bit expensive for Umbria but it includes breakfast and dinner. Drinks are extra, however. The rooms are plain and straight forward and the bathroom shower is rather small and also very plain. There is an indoor pool and an outdoor pool and guests have access to bikes. The agroturismo is actually just outside of Todi, not Perugia. The views are amazing and it is really a peaceful setting. You can drive to Orvieto along the narrow and winding road, which has amazing views too. The food was very good and the breakfast were the best we had in Italy. The dinners in the dining room are very romantic and it is a set meal with a few choices to pick from but we loved everything we ate there. It served as a good base for touring Umbria and we are very happy that we stayed here.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Toadman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mimmopunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Chiara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Silvia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank energia plurale p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monte Castello di Vibio
3.7 mi away
Relais Il Castello
Relais Il Castello
#1 of 2 in Monte Castello di Vibio
421 reviews
12.6 mi away
Relais Il Canalicchio
Relais Il Canalicchio
#1 of 1 in Canalicchio
681 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel Bramante
Hotel Bramante
#6 of 17 in Todi
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Relais Todini
Relais Todini
#1 of 17 in Todi
315 reviews
9.9 mi away
Il Casale di Buccole
Il Casale di Buccole
#1 of 2 in Marsciano
220 reviews
7.5 mi away
Relais Borgo San Faustino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fattoria di Vibio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fattoria di Vibio

Address: Localita Doglio Via Buchella II 9, 06057, Monte Castello di Vibio, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Monte Castello di Vibio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Monte Castello di Vibio
Price Range: £92 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fattoria di Vibio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fattoria Di Vibio Hotel Monte Castello Di Vibio
Fattoria Di Vibio Monte Castello Di Vibio, Italy - Umbria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing