We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
120
94
46
32
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
94
46
32
22
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 314 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2010

Me and my boyfriend stopped by at this amazing place in between the green hills during our vacation all around Italy. Amazing service, delicious food, nice people and so much relax!!! The SPA definitely helped us to enjoy our time there even more. I would recommend this place to anyone who wants to relax and really enjoy nature and country style. Thank you so much to the nice people there!!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank isacana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2009

We were really looking forward to this leg of our journey around Umbria. A relaxing spa - which had views over the hills in a wonderfully modern granite and glass setting; food sourced locally and cooked with flair with a good selection of wines at reasonable prices; Beautiful countryside to get away from it all. Maybe throw in a cookery class...The Superior room we booked (number 4) was such a let down. I'm all for basic and minimal but this was just unloved and outdated. With the worst 80's rusty bathroom I have seen. Unfortunately the other rooms were all booked that night due to a conference of 30 other Italians so we couldn't be moved. This large group unwittingly spoiled our dreams of an escape to tranquility and the atttention of the staff was lavished upon them. We left the next day and had to pay 70% of the cancellation, reduced to 50%, but we found the Relais of Todini which was far superior instead!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anything2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2009

My husband and I have just returned from five days at Fattoria di Vibio and were thrilled with our stay. If you are looking for a place to relax and enjoy some good Italian food and wine, this is the place!
Our room was large, nicely furnished, and immaculate. We had a wonderful view of the countryside from our room and we woke up by the sound of the chirping birds…
The grounds are pristine and beautiful and there is a sensational pool area. Nothing was too much trouble for the manager and his staff and we find it impossible to understand the comments in other reviews.
Cristina and Silvia where very attentive, gave us all the information we needed for our day trips to Todi and Orvieto and other information about the area.
We had Péatrizia do us a relaxing massage and that was really the best massage ever….
We would return to the Fattoria in a minute if we ever go back to Italy.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veronicavidler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2008

Loved this place peaceful , beautiful. They had overbooked the cottage so they put us in two rooms and gave us half board for free for one week. Second week was in the cottage which was superb. However self catering not a great option for the whole period as a way off the beaten track and a long drive to Todi to eat out at night. Ok if you are prepared to eat in each night. We had the best of both worlds with catering the first week , excellent tuscan food in a great setting. Expensive but worth it, lovely spa and great veiws from the pool. If you want rest and isolation this is the place. great to tour around Umbria

  • Stayed: August 2005, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TrevitTreels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2006

This family run hotel in the most beautiful surroundings of Umbria was a well deserved treat to me and my family being stressed city people looking for some peace and quiet. Fattoria di Vibio offers fresh air, romantic scenery, silence, top quality Italian slow food and wine together with spacious rooms and personal service. I can truly recommend this sober hotel if you enjoy country walks, reading books and ultimate relaxation. However, this is not the place for the usual five star, luxurious traveller used to round the clock service, then pick a place in the nearby towns. But if you are into a Room with a View, this is it. We will always come back.

  • Stayed: April 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank TravelSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews