We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
186
103
17
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
103
17
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 314 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

We reserved the rooms about 7 months ahead just gave a credit card as deposit and received a discounted price for cash payment - nice!
We were 2 families 5 (3 kids) and 2 adults in a separate room.
It is a very nice location with lots of vineyards around just lovely!
Breakfast is basic though clear and sufficient (boiled eggs, bacon, couple of cheeses and hot cold drinks). The breakfast room is not sufficient for more than 3 families so you need to go outside porch which is nice if it is not too hot as it is in August. The problem with it that it serves between 8-10 that's it.
Very important to ask rooms on the lower floors as there isn't any elevators and it is not easy for older people to climbs 3 stories.
I think the the price should be little lower since it is not a 3 stars location but just one. We paid 1200 euros per 7 nights. Rooms are cleaned daily no complains here.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank MedSimU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015

We have just spent 5 days at Lago di Garda with my family and our choice of accommodation could hardly be any better. Very convenient but still peaceful location close to the lake, Gardaland, Caneva Park and all our important sites, clean and stylish guest rooms and attentive care of local staff and manager. Especially the pool side is just amazing and you hardly want to go to the lake area if you have such a great pool and surrounding garden in front of you. On Italian standards good breakfast and overall very clean facility.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank OJ-PRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012 via mobile

Stayed here with my mum n her friend (both 83!!). Was very glad I hired a car as it would have been impossible for people with mobility problems to walk to the nearest restaurant and there are no restaurant facilities at the hotel. If the owner reads these he may consider opening a small shop on the premises as there are none even remotely nearby!! The hotel itself (a bed n breakfast actually) is very good value for money - maid service every day and the bathrooms very modern and kept spotlessly clean. The bedrooms are a bit more old fashioned with big old wooden wardrobes, but a wall mounted flatscreen tc updates it a bit! Only problem with that is the age old problem of only two English speaking channel (bbc world news and CNN gets monotonous after a few days!! With very little else to do - the bar closes at 8pm - you need to leave the hotel to find entertainment and there isn't a lot to do in walking distance!! Having said all that it is an excellent base to explore the area and the staff were very helpful!! Would I return? Yes definitely - I may even think of setting up a wee supermarket nearby!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Merryboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews