We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 07:00 - 19:00
Save
  
Google
Ways to Experience Corbin Local Wildlife
from US$184.62
More Info
from US$184.62
More Info
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
159
7
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
159
7
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boa constrictor fabulous tour amazing animals real passion couple of hours explained how shown round personal guided tour rescued animals roy project release conservation park breed tobago island
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2017

Saw a article in the Discover Tobago booklet in our rental car but this place should get way more attention. Roy showed us lots of animals in nice and large enclosures. We were even asked to release a large boa constrictor back into the wild. This was a very special experience. What a wonderful passionate people who truly care for the future of wild Trinidad and Tobago. The nature walk afterwards taught us a lot extra with the views from the balcony of his house (and all those active hummingbirds) on top of the mountain as a perfect highlight. Thanks again. We will come back!

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Butter-Lodder
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

We visited after a recommendation from fellow travellers in our hotel. We had a car and drive there in about 45 minutes from Store Bay. Roy is a fantastic man and passionate about nature and educating the next generation. Up close and personal experience with tbe native species of Tobago. Ian and his wife are also a credit to the project. Please visit and support this place. A lovely morning out.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank RedMancManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 December 2017

If you do just one thing in Tobago, this has to be it! We were overwhelmed by the drive and passion both Roy and Ian have. This wildlife park is a scheme built out of love for nature and conservation. They work tirelessly to reintroduce weird and wonderful species back to the island whilst ensuring a new surprise round every corner. From marvelling at the butterflies and birds that have returned to sitting in astonishment near a Caiman, there is something to enthral everyone. Having toured the entire island and visited numerous tourist hot spots, this was by a far mile the highlight of our holiday. A fascinating, educational, beautiful experience led by two of the loveliest people. I cannot stress it enough - if you do just one thing in Tobago, please let it be this - you will not be disappointed!

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Candice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

Corbin's Wildlife Park was a thoroughly enjoyable place to visit and it's work for the local ecology off Tobago is to be very much applauded.

One of the founders Roy was busy with a party of schoolchildren so unfortunately we did not meet him during the day but the co-founder Ian Wright did a fine job of showing us around this wonderful place.

Ian's knowledge was extensive and his enthusiasm for his work with this project was most infectious.

It was a delight to be so close and personal to some of Tobago's jungle Fauna and Flora

A word of warning is footwear

Please make sure you have sufficiently strong and grippy footwear to cope with steep and often quite muddy paths

We were loaned a stick to help support our route and this was most useful.

Highly recommended if you are visiting Tobago.

Les Orange

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank les o
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Took time out from the beaches to go inland and visit Roy's estate in the centre of Tobago.Well worth while...20 acres or so of hillside forest with waterfalls that filled ponds to accomodate the native species.Terrain was difficult but worth the effort to see the quenks,,caimans, tattoos,agoutis et al! Native tree species and vegetation were pointed out with advise on their benefits to man and beasties.Preservation at its best!

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews