We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 07:00 - 19:00
Save
Review Highlights
Unplanned stop, wonderful experience

We weren’t planning on stopping by Corbin’s Wildlife, but we are glad we did. It was a nice break... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
davidz290
,
Montreal, Canada
via mobile
Not to be missed!

Visited Corbin's Wildlife and was thrilled with the fees hours spent there. We had Ian give us our... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
caledoniavickie
,
caledonia
Read all 113 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Mason Hall
from US$120.00
More Info
from US$70.00
More Info
from US$60.00
More Info
from US$50.00
More Info
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
108
4
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
108
4
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wild pigs forest walk native species natural environment boa constrictor conservation efforts bit off the beaten track fantastic place to visit his enthusiasm wonderful morning eco system two hours the reserve visiting tobago plant life call ahead winding road
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

Roy, Ian and Lyn are doing an incredible work, rescuing animals (local endangered species) from captivity, growing them and releasing them in nature.
The visit is a great experience because you can get in real contact with animals not easy to be seen in wilderness (some of them almost extinguished in Tobago).
Really worth to visit!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Fatima_Ferr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

Booking is essential to be shown around this fabulous haven for wildlife. Roy Corbin and his volunteers have worked tirelessly for 4 years in the recuperation of injured, ill or orphaned indiginous animals in the hope of releasing as many as possible back into the wild on Tobago. His dedication and love for the animals is obvious and he puts a lot of effort into getting the message across to others including school children that we should take care of our wildlife rather than hunt it. Allow at least 2 hours for a tour around his park. There is a sheltered viewing area and a flushing toilet but no other facilities.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank dukieboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

A must for anyone interested in birds, trees, butterflies and animals. Ian took us around this wonderful site and explained how they rescue animals, rather than wild caught specimens, with the intention of educating people and setting up a breeding program in wonderful enclosures with the ultimate goal of increasing numbers in the wild. What they have achieved already is amazing and we intend returning next year to see progress. The day of our visit was dry and the paths were good but would recommend walking shoes/boots and advanced booking recommended to avoid disappointment

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Deryn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

This hidden gem is so worth seeing! $150 TT dollars to see some species of animals I never even knew about. Roy builds enclosures and looks after rescued/donated animals and aims to re-introduce them into the wild. He takes you on a really engaging two hour tour and teaches you about the animals.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank ManeeshaJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

We visited the park today and had an amazing time, we enjoyed every minute of it! Roy was really friendly and very informative, the work he’s doing for the animals is incredible and you can tell how passionate he is about it! Definitely worth visiting.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank sashdesilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews