We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 07:00 - 19:00
Save
Design your own individual excursion
1

Book in advance
from
US$184.62
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Google
Ways to Experience Corbin Local Wildlife
from US$184.62
More Info
from US$184.62
More Info
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
159
7
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
159
7
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boa constrictor fabulous tour amazing animals real passion couple of hours explained how shown round personal guided tour rescued animals roy project release conservation park breed tobago island
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2018

We had a wonderful visit -guided by Roy Corbin who is doing such an amazing job with both rescue animals which he is breeding with and then releasing the offspring back to the wild and with working to restore the natural countryside

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Triciagroves17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Ian and Roy are both passionate. We have made the Tobago's animal discovery tour, and time ran so fast! This association ils really a great discovery : snakes, birds, opossum, squirrel, lizards, etc.
Soon will come two deers. You will be able to see some hummingbirds too. All our family enjoyed this moment with Ian, and his explanations. You must go there during your trip in Tobago!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank 188christellea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

We visited the centre last week and got a great tour! Even though we arrived late in the afternoon, after opening hours, we had a warm welcome. Our host was very enthousiastic and gave a lot of information. In the end he even showed us his house in a beautiful location where we could see a lot of hummingbirds at sunset. The site is really worth visiting.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Marichal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

Really good to see what they are contributing to the Bush life in Tobago. Very educational. Saw lots of animals such as camens, mango snakes, Caribbean pigs, armedillos, manicous, parrots, hummingbirds. They also dropped us off in town for a small charge which was kind. Not too difficult to get to by Taxi.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank CRS333
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 March 2018

We visited Corbin's in January at the suggestion of our hotel taxi driver/tour operator and we were so pleased we did! The tour was stunning and so interesting. We found out about all the animals which are nearly extinct in Tobago and how the guys at Corbin's are trying to care for the remaining few, enable them to breed and release them back into the wild. I had never heard of many of the animals and it was really interesting to hear about how they contribute to the eco system in Tobago. The guys who run Corbin's are so passionate about what they do, they are really inspiring and I would definitely recommend visiting! The hummingbirds were my highlight, so many, so beautiful and so close!!

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Amberinababy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews