We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Les Grands Crus
Nearby Hotels
Les Deux Chevres(Gevrey-Chambertin)
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Arts & Terroirs(Gevrey-Chambertin)(Great Value!)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Rotisserie du Chambertin(Gevrey-Chambertin)
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castel de Tres Girard(Morey St Denis)
US$281
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Dijon Sud(Perrigny-les-Dijon)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Chambertines(Gevrey-Chambertin)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
37
59
12
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
59
12
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrands crusproper showerchez guyhighly recommend this hotelcharming hotelnice staybooked this hotelovernight stopvineyardsbeauneburgundybelgiumoutskirtsbathheartdijonstopover
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Passing through Givrey we stopped for 1 night, this hotel was affordable and adequate for us. With surrounding vineyards it is located on the outskirts of the village. Our room was clean, so was the bathroom. Breakfast too expensive for people who would be happy with a cup of coffee and croissant. Staff was friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lelli J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Gevrey Chambertin has been a destination for us before but this time was bad on so many counts. Overpriced wine and a tourist trap. The hotel was not very welcoming and although clean it had no real soul and the wines in the foyer on sale were astronomical. Staff were polite but that was it. Too expensive for what it was. Breakfast at €12 per person seemed extortionate. Will not visit Gevrey Chambertin again an certainly not this hotel

Room Tip: Give it a swerve if you want somewhere where you are made to feel welcome
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cyril W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way south. The hotel is situated surrounded by burgundian vineyards. The hotel is in extemely good shape and the staff are helpful, efficient and speak English. The room was clean and the twin beds comfortable. With a temperature of +30C we were glad of the almost silent air conditioning. We were not disturbed by any outside noise. It would however have been difficult to take a shower.

The hotel does not provide dinners but we were well satisfied with Au Clos Napoleon 2/3 kms away in Fixin.

We had a substantial breakfast at the hotel.

All together a very pleasant experience and we will probably return to do some serious wine tasting.

Room Tip: We would go for the 'comfort twin on the 1st floor' There is not a lift.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clive D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Last visited here 20 years ago. Since then, the hotel has added a breakfast room and extended its free parking into the former garden area. Otherwise, it remains a pleasant, classic French hotel. Reception and service was excellent. They like you to speak French if you can but speak very reasonable English if needed.

The rooms are a decent size, spotlessly clean and overlook the vineyard. There was more choice at breakfast than there used to be and we found it perfectly adequate.

The village is within easy walking distance but Gevrey Chambertin is now limited in its restaurant choice with one expensive place, a nice bar (but food served at lunch only) and a decent pizzeria.

Would stay again, but for one or two nights only.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _davidius61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Convenient location 5 minutes from the centre of the village. Staff were very friendly and eager to please.
Unfortunately breakfast isn't included in the price of the room, however, the home-made jams are delicious (croissants from a local boulangerie would have been preferable to the small supermarket variety).
We spent 9 nights here and had a thoroughly enjoyable holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews