We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chez Camille
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau Sainte Sabine(Sainte-Sabine)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel du Commerce(Pouilly-en-Auxois)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Golf Chateau de Chailly(Chailly-sur-Armancon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Auberge fleurie(Bourgogne-Franche-Comte)
View Hotel
Abbaye de la Bussiere(La Bussiere-sur-Ouche)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
71
63
31
18
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
63
31
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseuro menuhalf wayexcellent food and servicehamescargotplace to staysauce gribicheveaujourneywinefrenchcheesefranceburgundy
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2013

On our drive back to Paris coming from the south, we found this hotel in a town north of Beaune. The room price was very reasonable and clean. The shower was a bit small but worked. The area was quiet and picturesque.

Room Tip: The hotel has a three star and a two star part. We stayed in the two star section for half the price and were very satisfied.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jam6768_290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Booked in late afternoon tired and weary. We were given room11, which was obviously a family room, as we had a good sized bedroom with really comfortable beds pushed together to make a very large one, a separate bathroom, toilet and a second small bedroom with two single beds, which was handy for all our motorbike kit and luggage. The owners were friendly and, although we didn't eat here, ( just couldn't face a full on meal that evening) the restaurant was busy and the cooking smells delicious. Secondary double glazing keep the room quiet but meant we couldn't open the windows and it was a bit too warm, however, there are two fans supplied, presumably for lack of air con. Most comfortable mattresses, bedding and pillows a real pleasure. But why they would put cheap laminate flooring down is strange, and the totally black ceiling must be to imply night time!
It was a good convenient stopover and the town itself is quite pretty. Wouldn't stay longer than one night but would use this hotel again if in the area. Spotlessly clean. Breakfast was truly delightful, waitress service, pot of coffee, breads, croissants, muffins, eggs poached in little cups, homemade yogurt and stewed fruits and a ham mousse. Husband thought it was the nicest breakfast in France so far. Well done Chez Camille.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room of you want to open the windows
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VanessaBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I have very fond memories of this restaurant - in fact many years ago it was my favourite. But alas all things come to an end. We had a "good" lunch - probably because the waitress brought us a bottle and not a half by mistake. Whilst the staff try they are all very amateur and furniture is defintely on the shabby side of shabby-chic.
Lunch was ok, dinner though was terrible. Food was poor and had to be sent back. The sommelier was something out of "Faulty Towers" with his trousers above his ankles and ill mannered. When a number of issues were brought to the attention of the owners at the end of the meal - they didn't care...perhaps they should retire but better sooner before they fall totally out of grace...or were they just squeezing the last out of what used to be a terrific venue close to Lameloise. We stayed the night and left very early - uncomfortable, small and in dire need of attention in all areas! Poor is probably generous as they no longer seemed to care.

Room Tip: Don't bother staying!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Analyste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Since a very long time, I've been dreaming to stop and eat "Chez Camille", in Arnay le Duc, just upon the "Nationale 6" which is in France like the Road 66 in US : mythic. Of this restaurant, I just new the oldfashion façade, probably the same I saw as, very young boy, I travelled in the car of my parents toward the Côte d'Azur.So we finally stopped there yesterday evening with my wife and my brother in law, coming back to Paris from Burgundy. Although it was a little bit late, 8.30 pm, the owner welcomed us friendly and we took place in the dining room, looking to the kitchen through a large window. A large choice of menus is offered, with different combinations of "entrées", main dishes, or menu complet. Traditional french cooking like fish pâté, jambon persillé, oeufs en meurette for the beginning and then entrecôte sautée and the favourite dish of our former président Jacques Chirac : la tête de veau sauce gribiche ! It took that, it was delicious. Even more delicious were the desserts, with the ultra light Soufflé à la Mandarine and a very good Mousse au chocolat. And with the pot (yes, a pot) of good coffee, little "crottes au chocolat" and "pain d'épice maison", extraordinary. We drank half a bottle of Montagny 1er Cru, the wine card was very rich too. Very professional service, not too straight, not informal however. Well, my dream was granted ! And not expensive for the quality at last.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dialectique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

A family ownwd hotel since 1800. Where you are treated like family! Beautiful restaurant though limited menu, we still managed to have something different and good for three nights.
Hospitality superb! Waved off from the door as we left. Room comfortable and quiet with very useful and efficient electrically operated shutters.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judith l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews