We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most relaxing vacation i've ever had!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
S'Acqua Sassa Resort
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Teulada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2011

My Family and i did spend our 6th. Time in Sardegna. For us it was the most beautifull vacation. The service, the rooms, the local very traditional kitchen was outstanding.

The idylic Place where this beatifull resort is build, provides the unique opportunity for Relaxing, for watersports, for enjoying The famos sardegnan hospitality.

I can Pudels recommend this Hotel to everybody, i am sure Next Time i go to Sardegna this will be my preffered Place.

Thanks to the very Professional Team of S'Aqua Sassa

Kurt and his family

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Closca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2009

Picures of the website are real: this small resort (just about 15 rooms!) is one of the nicest places I've been, not expensive, excellent food (breakfast is a bit "italian", but ok)

A nice small private garden is a plus, as well as the swimmimg pool/jacuzzi.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Almarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2009

As a massive fan of the Island I was dissapointed with this hotel. We stayed in 3 different hotels on this fortnight visit and this was the most expensive and most dissapointing of the three.

I found it to be characterless / souless to a large degree and struggled to see where it hoped to strike in the Sardinian hotel market.

To be fair The rooms are 'nice' but not exceptional,and compact, the fact you have your own 'mini garden' is a nice touch.

However the rooms and facilities are way off making this anywhere near a luxury resort but it would appear that the owners may have the impression it is, and appear more interested in the expensive restaurant.

Breakfast was 'ok' but tinned fruit and an 'allocated' croissant per person on a 'allocated table' at breakfast summed a lot about this 'resort' up for me Im afraid - Simple things like only teaspoons put out at breakfast and watching people trying to eat cornflakes with a teaspoon, having to ask for a bowl or glass for fruit juice because no one had bothered to notice there were none out summed up to me that this resort is trying to portray its something its not

I found the reception / 'welcome' at reception very unenthusiastic and 'unwelcoming' and to be honest the food and drinks way over priced.

This is the only hotel Ive stayed at in Italy where they ask for full payment on ARRIVAL !!

In terms of value for money I would put this 'resort' near the bottom of anywhere Ive stayed in Sardinia Im afraid - Dont get me wrong its not hideous but offers little for the tariff in my opinion comapred to other places I have stayed on visits to Sardinia

Travellers should bear in mind, and the hotel cant help this is that, if approaching from the Caglari/Pula direction there are over 100 ! bends of a mountainous road to negotiate (including 40+ sharp/hairpin bends) in the few miles into Teulada - This makes travelling to & fro the hotel to beaches etc very teduious and if you are not going to utilise the expensive restaraunt you face the mountain rollercoaster each evening too !

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Floppers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2009

The hotel info pack in the room says the resort aims to provide for perfect relaxisation environment - is does not tell lies! Being a complex that is only a year old helps with the pleasent, clean and tidy hotel. Rooms are very well presented complete with flat screen and satelite TV, mini bar and air con. Nice private patio with garden. Restuarant is open to non residents and aims to cater for the up-market diner. If you are staying on B&B basis then budget 50 euros a night to eat in the restuarant, but there are several good places to eat in the town only 5 mins drive away. Overall, a great resort for exploring this part of the island.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mickhemel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: chiedete stanze vicine alle zone comuni per avere una connessione internet più veloce.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raffaele d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Antonella T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Tutte le stanze sono buone
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank concettavarde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teulada
1.6 mi away
Hotel Jasmine
Hotel Jasmine
#1 of 5 in Teulada
170 reviews
13.5 mi away
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
#2 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
873 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#2 of 5 in Teulada
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Hotel Spartivento
Hotel Spartivento
#5 of 7 in Chia
115 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Residence Baia delle Ginestre
8.2 mi away
Chia Laguna - Hotel Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to S'Acqua Sassa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about S'Acqua Sassa Resort

Address: ss 195 kM 65, 09019 Teulada, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Teulada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Teulada
Price Range: £86 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — S'Acqua Sassa Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your S'Acqua Sassa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
S'Acqua Sassa Resort Teulada, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing