We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely but crowded”

Spiaggia di Tuerredda
Ranked #2 of 20 things to do in Teulada
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Heist-op-den-Berg, Belgium
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lovely but crowded”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

Lovely beach, clear turquoise water. Luckily we went there early and could enjoy a couple of quiet hours. By noon it gets really crowded and cars were queuing up to enter the parking lot when we left early afternoon. Would have given the maximum rating if it weren't so crowded.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank DianeSe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    857
    268
    76
    23
    19
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect beach, go early as it gets crowded”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

Clear, calm and warm water as the beach is surrounded with protecting islands. We got there at 11:15 and got the last parking spot from the parking closest to the beach. Also got the third to last chairs, so this is a place to go early.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Antti_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
78 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Crystal clear water”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

It's the most beautiful beach I've been to in Europe. It's small (which I really like), peaceful, warm water and clean. We visited in September so it wasn't so crowdy. It can get really windy tho.
There are loungers to rent and a bar which only offers already packed food like mozzarella salad, mini pizza, etc.. But there is some more serious food around the back.
Oh, and be careful don't park on the road. Many of us did it because we thought it's ok and got a ticket. Just pay for the parking :)

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BBZ_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Small paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

One of the most chill out place on earth on small budget!!!take the airplane to cagliari italy and it's 50km away frim the airport

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Yoyoirina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Fantastic Scenery! Fantastic Drive!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

This is one of many lovely beaches in this area that offers more than just grains of passing sand. The scenery is breathtaking. And so is the drive around the coast.
The first time we took the winding road it was unexpected, finding ourselves there without planning it. So the second time was full of expectation as we pulled off the main S195 sign-posted Chia, it said 26 km to Porto di Teulada. What it didn't say was prepare yourself for one of the most scenic drives ever. Twisting back and forth the road climbs and descends around the coastline in and out of cliffs covered in macchia shrubs (macchia is 'thicket' in English - which seems far less romantic), which appeared in so many colours the hills looked like they were in autumn. Occasionally the view would open up as mountains and bays and beaches just stretched away into the distance.
Don't take your eye off the road for a second as maximum concentration is necessary. Far better to do the drive a second time, as we did.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spiaggia di Tuerredda also viewed

Teulada, Province of Cagliari
Baunei, Province of Ogliastra
 
Villasimius, Province of Cagliari
Baunei, Province of Ogliastra
 

Been to Spiaggia di Tuerredda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing