We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value for the money”
Review of Jelena Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Jelena Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brcko
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Excellent location (EU border, city center - charming), good service, nice, clean rooms, restaurant is good, for the price even very good! Staff is very kind and helpful, internet is free and works perfect! One would not expect such a good quality in Bosnian province!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Family Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

Location is very convenient, charming welcome by elephant made of towels :-). Free wifi and parking, helpful staff. It is definitely handsome place to stay in Brcko. The soundproof may be better, but it was OK, as "neighbors" were quiet after 10 p.m. but by than you may hear them clearly while talking on the phone :-).

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aidasba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This was fine for a one-night business stay. Reasonably easy to find, decent room, clean, etc. Free Wi-Fi and free parking. There was a strange little animal made of towels on the bed when I walked into the room, which was good for a smile after a long drive. There was a bathrobe in the room, and slippers, which was unexpected and nice. Decent-sized bathtub; shower water pressure was a bit low. Breakfast buffet skimpy, although I might just have got there late. The hotel is a short walk from the town centre, which is useful. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Stayed here for one night in March 2013. Front desk was helpful, location was good, hotel had a bit of old-fashioned Balkan charm but was perfectly fine-- clean rooms, reasonably comfortable beds, fast and functional wireless internet, hot showers with good water pressure, nice variety at breakfast. Everything in working order. Towel animals were a pleasant surprise :) Would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MKS236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Jelena is a bit old fashioned hotel but it has its charm. It is designed and furnished in the style that remembers “good old times”. However, everything is clean and newly painted (at least my room was). Breakfast was tasty but nothing spectacular. The hotel is very well located; just next to the border bridge with Croatia.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eliza e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

Large but outdated room. Clean. Central location. Nice staff. Nice 'elefant' towels on bed a welcoming touch. Big plus was deep bath tub and lots of hot water. Dinner was a rather sad chapter while breakfast was a positive surprise. At around 45 euro not bad value for money.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank Vibek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

As always, I get impressed by Bosnian hospitality. This Hotel is located only 2 minute walk from the bridge that borders Bosnia and Herzegovina and Croatia (now in EU).
Prices vary from 45 Euro. You may get a discount of 10% if staying as a larger group, like we did.
Very clean rooms. I suggest not to drink tap water.

Food is also reasonably good, so is breakfast.
My advice: try Tiramisu cake!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eminaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brcko
24.5 mi away
Mellain Hotel
Mellain Hotel
#2 of 6 in Tuzla
36 reviews
21.7 mi away
Hotel Sico
Hotel Sico
#4 of 7 in Bijeljina
17 reviews
21.4 mi away
No photo provided
Motel Azzurro
#3 of 7 in Bijeljina
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hotel Bakarni Lonac
Hotel Bakarni Lonac
#1 of 6 in Brcko
2 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel "Park"
Aparthotel "Park"
#2 of 6 in Brcko
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jelena Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jelena Hotel

Address: Bulevar Mira 5, Brcko 76100, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Region: Bosnia and Herzegovina > Brcko
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brcko
Price Range: £42 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Jelena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing