We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
38
31
20
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
38
31
20
9
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2016

A very nice and spacious campsite near the shores of Lake Malawi. The owners, Ed and Carmen, originating from the Netherlands are very open for making your stay as pleasant as possible. it is quite a while back when we visited this place, but still have a lot of fond memories.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pavel-Rotterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

We camped here for a couple of nights on our way to Tanzania. The owners and staff are very friendly and kindly stored our bicycles allowing us to hike up the mountain to Livingstonia. It is very spacious and green with a great bar and comfortable seating area. We really enjoyed the direct access to the beach and lake for swimming.

Thoroughly recommend staying here. It provides a functional and secure base for exploring the surrounding area.

Thanks to the staff for making it such a special experience!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank russellamgalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

While travelling around Malawi in august, Chiara and I (from Italy) spent a couple of beautiful days together with Eddy and Carmen at Chitimba Camp. The place it's lovely in itself: situated at a walking distance from a wonderful, clean, long beach on the Malawi lake. Perfect location for a relaxing stopover before "climbing up" to Livingstonia and the Nyika NP, Chitimba Camp is run by friendly Eddie and Carmen from Holland (but with more than 10 years in Malawi) supported by a staff of nice local guys! The whole place is beautiful and cosy: great bar and food (I might suggest an "italian style upgrade", but u know we italians tend to be spoiled under this point of view!), rooms are clean and confortable, rates good for the standard offered! Good music in the bar, and wifi works!! Highly recommended!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank andrepig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016

We stayed here for two nights and it was a really nice camp site.
Unfortunately no hot water showers, but the facilities were fine.
No cider at the bar, cocktails were around 2000 kwacha and spirit and mixers 1600. A lovely bar and seating area.
The beach is lovely also, and lots of space between the bar and the lake. The lake was beautiful for swimming!
We had lunch and dinner here, both were excellent value for money, and the staff were all very friendly.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Lisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

This was our favourIte camp in Malawi, stunning gardens, amazingly friendly owners and staff, we camped in our truck but there is a wide range of rooms here for all budgets, the restaurant and bar is very good with reasonable prices, lovely clean beach for swimming and a great location for visiting Livingstonia. Don't miss this one!

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank vinnie1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews