We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean. Wonderful owner”
Review of Posada Guadalupe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Posada Guadalupe
Ranked #8 of 31 Bacalar B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

The owner, Antonio, welcomed us to his hotel. Our Spanish is no good, but his english is excellent. We talked to him as he was cleaning our room, and we found him to be a very friendly man. The hotel has a great common area that is perfect for relaxing. The internet worked good in the room. There was cable tv with all the channels. There is a hammock in each room as well as the bed. The shower is hot and cold water. The bathroom is very clean, spotless. And it is spacious, as well as the room. There is a bench for seating and a area to place your baggage. We have travelled for about 8 months, with 3 months alone in mexico. Antonio has been one of the friendliest owners. And his hotel is great. It is one block from the parque, and one more block to the laguna. Next to the hotel are many shops for whatever you need. There is also a church with a little parque across the street. This is a clean and quiet place and a good deal for us. At the low season the rates are from 350 pesos.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewMexicoScraps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatharinLa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WillyWonka_B1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank marco l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016
Thank Cesare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Aucun problème à faire coucher les enfants dans une chambre à part car l'endroit est fermé à cle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cindy711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Indistinto
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fernando V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bacalar hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Hacienda Bacalar
Hotel Hacienda Bacalar
#7 of 11 in Bacalar
90 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel America
Hotel America
#10 of 11 in Bacalar
33 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Laguna Bacalar
Hotel Laguna Bacalar
#11 of 11 in Bacalar
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Villas Bakalar
Villas Bakalar
#8 of 11 in Bacalar
87 reviews
0.3 mi away
Yaxche Centro Hostal & Camping
0.7 mi away
Hotel Lunas
Hotel Lunas
#7 of 31 in Bacalar
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada Guadalupe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada Guadalupe

Address: Calle 20 Y 22, Bacalar 77930, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Bacalar
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Bacalar
Price Range: £23 - £27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Posada Guadalupe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing