We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best chocolate”

Petris chocolate room
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Fiskars
Cuisines: Cafe, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Seating
Anniston, Alabama
Level Contributor
254 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Best chocolate”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Amazing staff and amazing chocolate with fresh garden ingredients. I a chocolate lover and this place had it all it was hard to make a decision.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ALTravel_everywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    10
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hanko, Finland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“For choclate lovers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

The choclate was really, really good. It's a tiny little place, so a big group do not fit in at the same time.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tomppa65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anglesey Wales
Level Contributor
89 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Nice cafe after a good day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012

Took a day trip to Fiskars with friends who had been before. The nicest of shopping experiences in picturesque tranquil surroundings. I liked the peace and quiet and the traditional Finnish buildings housing some smashing shops ! We wandered for quite some time and spent time by the water. Last of all before our return journey we dropped in to this cafe for coffee and chocolates. I tasted chilli chocolate for the first time ever and loved it . The coffee was good and the little cafe was very authentically Finnish- I suppose it would be!
Very good for a day out and nice place to relax .

  • Visited June 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Frances J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orimattila
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Chocolat <3”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

A lovely small place with sweets to die for! Absolutely gorgeous chocolates in pictoresque surroundings. Loved it!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank saaruli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful chocolates but poor service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

Here you can get wonderful pralines, made by the owner of the café. I never tried the cakes but they all sure looked delicious. I have visited this café a couple of times and it was always very busy. Always a lot of tourists trying to choose the best chocolate from the vitrine... The younger staff were always very helpful and service-minded but the elder ones always seemed very much under stress and never showed any hint of service-mindness. I never felt really welcome there. Even though the chocolate is wonderful I always left this café with a bittersweet after taste (and an empty wallet, since it's actually quite expensive).

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Majanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Petris chocolate room also viewed

Fiskars, Raseborg Municipality
Fiskars, Raseborg Municipality
 
Fiskars, Raseborg Municipality
Fiskars, Raseborg Municipality
 
Fiskars, Raseborg Municipality
Karjaa, Raseborg Municipality
 

Been to Petris chocolate room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing