We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We will be back .....”
Villa Corbieres
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Corbieres
Private Heated Pool and Terrace Outdoor Wicker Furniture under sun blind
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Villa Corbieres
Private Heated Pool and Terrace
Outdoor Wicker Furniture under sun blind
Upstairs Master Bedroom with Ensuite
En suite to Master Bedroom upstairs
Downstairs Master Bedroom with Ensuite
En suite to Master Bedroom downstairs
Upstairs Twin Bedroom
Main Bathroom Upstairs
Downstairs Twin Bedroom
Kitchen
Lounge and Dining Room
Al Fresco Dining under Covered Terrace
View of Lagoons & Sea from Upper Terrace
Upper Terrace
Upstairs Lounge with TV & DVD
Outside seating and dining area
Garden
Shallow end and steps into Pool
Garden and Pool
Garden and Pool
Treetop Climbing Adventure Park
Fitou Wine Festival Parade
Jousting at Carcassonne Citadel
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Fitou, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tonka800
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We will be back .....”
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have just returned from a fantastic holiday in Fitou, staying in this lovely and comfortable villa. I agree with other reviewers, the pictures do not do the property justice. It is spacious with a very high finish throughout maintaining a very homely feel. Our party consisted of 2 families with 4 kids (6,6,2 and 2), they loved it. As for the area, well it's a really special region of France. The location is perfect for day trips to the regions finest attractions (Carcassonne, Collioure, Gruissan etc ....) and equally relaxing staying local. Fitou, and nearby Leucate Village are charming and the local beaches are lovely, unspoilt and crowd free. There is as much or as little to do here as you'd like. We will certainly be coming back to the area and hopefully to this villa again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Pool, Comfort, Local Beaches
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hj2000
England
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Relaxing holiday in a lovely villa.”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We enjoyed every aspect of our stay here.The villa is light, airy and spacious. It was immaculately clean, comfortable, everything worked and there are beautiful views from the upstairs terrace. The garden is very attractive. We loved having four bathrooms. The booking process was easy and efficient. We were confident that if there had been a problem, Ian, the very pleasant property manager who lives nearby, would have quickly sorted it out. The newly installed wi-fi was very dependable. With the restaurants in the village and the beach not too far away we didn't need to travel very far from the house - besides, the garden and pool were too good to leave for long! There are also some lovely walks in the hills behind the villa. The heated pool was the icing on the cake as we could swim on the couple of cooler days too. Even my 85 year old mum went in. We would have no hesitation in recommending this villa and we would love to return.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, the heated pool.
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argyll
Reviewed 7 March 2013 for a stay in September 2012

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Mar 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are so pleased you had a great family holiday. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back. Kind regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2011 for a stay in July 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pool and garden
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Sep 2011
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. Currently in our fourth rental year, we have been delighted to welcome back once again a few repeat guests. The area certainly offers so much and I guess the villa must be a hit too! We are glad you had a great time, kind regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2011 for a stay in July 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outside seating area and barbecue
Liked least: Only downside was the poor weather!
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Sep 2011
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and delighted we were able to please all family members. We appreciate only too well, "happy kids, happy parents"! So pleased you enjoyed yourselves despite a few gloomy days. We hope you will return in the not too distant future. Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2011 for a stay in July 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very relaxing place to stay
Liked least: A car is essential.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Sep 2011
Thank you so much for your kind and interesting comments, particularly pointing out the space in the two master bedrooms. And, of course, the local wine is such an inexpensive pleasure. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return in future years.
Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ilmington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range I prefer not to answer
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Aug 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do our best to provide the perfect setting for our guests to have a relaxing and enjoyable holiday and we are thrilled you had a great time. With kind regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing