We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“holiday 2017”
other travellers have booked this property
Approach road to the apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Approach road to the apartment
View from the apartment terrace Flat screen TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Approach road to the apartment
View from the apartment terrace
Flat screen TV
Kitchen
Bedroom 2
Views of the chateau
The vineyards
Fitou Village
Sunny terrace
Beautiful sandy beach in Leucate
Nearest beach in 10mins.
Very light living & dining area.
Large living area
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 1
Well equipped kitchen.
Bathroom
Views to the patio.
2 large swimming pools with padding pool.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Fitou, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
carolegaf...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“holiday 2017”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

lovely place for a holiday. very clean and very easy to find. quiet but not too far from the beach. all mod cons catered for.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2017
Thank you for visiting our apartment, please come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Aug 2016
Mark thank very much, we are delighted that you and your family enjoyed the holiday and our apartment so much and you are welcome at any time.

Kind regards,
Meena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ianmann70
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect spot for exploring the area”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Very comfortable apartment in a nice commune. The pools were a big hit with our girls (10 & 12) never crowded, with lots of friendly families who all seemed to be repeat visitors.
Well equipped, and perfect for visiting the Caves in Fitou, and both Beach and old town Leucate.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iberophil...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely, clean, well-equipped apartment. Nicely situated for sightseeing and beaches.”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Lovely apartment in Fitou. One of the best equipped we've stayed in. Near restaurants, beaches and shops and within easy reach of plenty of sightseeing. Swimming pools on complex great for kids and adults alike.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil G
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing location. Fantastic apartment. Brilliant holiday!”
Reviewed 16 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This was our fourth visit to this apartment and we can't praise it enough. It's clean, comfortable and has everything you'll need for a family holiday. The swimming pool is a great place to relax and never gets really busy. Local amenities and restaurants offer great choice and the selection of locally produced wine is well worth the trip in itself!

We usually spend a couple of days travelling down from the UK and each year we have taken a slightly different route to visit towns and cities that are of interest. The highlight of our journey though is always the arrival at Fitou and the joyous views of Leucate etang and the further Mediterranean. Perpignan is only a short drive away and is a wonderful city to visit. Further afield is Collioure, well worth the drive down. A wonderful fishing port, but make sure you get there early because parking can be a problem.

There's so much more that could be said about the apartment, the village and the surrounding area. Rather than telling you everything there is to know we will suggest that you should find out for yourselves and enjoy the apartment as much as we have and will do again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxation and the weather
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woolacomb...
Woolacombe
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Magnifique”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I very much enjoyed my stay at this apartment. We drove down through France stopping off a couple of times. It is easy to find and the directions given were excellent.
The apartment is beautifully furnished and the views from the patio are excellent. It is a good size for a pair of couples or a small family. The swimming pool on the complex is very well kept with clean, sparkling water.
The apartment is close to Leucate Beach which is long and sandy. The restaurants nearby are very good. There are 4 in Fitou itself which are probably the best in the area although there are more in Leucate and other nearby towns.
I loved looking round all the shops. Even the supermarkets are good fun because they have such a variety of fish and wine. Carcassone is an interesting town to visit as is Couliers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The nearby restaurants and the furnishings in the apartment
Liked least: Everything was great
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing