We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"Best Private Island Vacation Ever"!”
other travellers have booked this property
Private Caribbean tropical island. White Sand Beach, swimming,  fishing, snorkeling, relaxing, pool.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Caribbean tropical island. White Sand Beach, swimming,  fishing, snorkeling, relaxing, pool.
our pet pier
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Private Caribbean tropical island. White Sand Beach, swimming,  fishing, snorkeling, relaxing, pool.
our pet
pier
helicopter
views
visitors
pool and thatch roof
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Bluefields, Southern Atlantic Autonomous Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vani-Roge...
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
“"Best Private Island Vacation Ever"!”
Reviewed 17 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Thanks for arranging the "Best Private Island Vacation Ever"! was my husband's comments as we were sailing away from Pink Pearl Island Resort on our way back to the airport after spending a week on October 2017 at the picture perfect island resort.
We had a vacation where everything went smoothly and the staff got everything right for us first time and exceeded all of our expectations!
From the beginning to the end everything was handled in a warm, friendly & professional manner.

The island is in a great location, only 1 hour and 30 minutes speedboat ride from the airport which means there is no hanging around the airport waiting for onward connections.
The rooms are exceptionally clean & well-appointed right on the beach.Other highlights include great diving & snorkeling around the island reef. There are so many fish, & turtles to see, it's amazing!
The Managers are approachable and sincere in their desire to ensure that all guests have the best time possible. Whether you want peaceful relaxation, water sports, fine lobster dinners, everything is available.

We will definitely return and at this point express our appreciation to Nestor, Pedro, Dargga and Shan. Thank you for creating special memories & facilitating our "Best Island Vacation Ever"!! Your kindness made a difference, Thank you!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2017
Dear Vani and family,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! It is our pleasure to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are happy and satisfied to learn that your expectations of the trip were met and that you found the stay with us thoroughly enjoyable.

Thank you once again for the kind words and the personal recognition for Nestor, Pedro, Dargga and Shan.

We look forward to welcome you again soon to enjoy another stay with us, and experience the beauty of our small island paradise.

Sunny and warm regards,
Pedro and the Pink Pearl Island Resort Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Most Beautiful Caribbean Private Island in Nicaragua”
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location is amazing - the beach is on the doorstep! We visited Pink Pearl Island Resort for 2 days and we had enjoyed every bit of the stay. We went there to celebrate my birthday and it was my wife's idea. Starting from the Bluefields airport in Nicaragua and till they drop us back to the to airport the entire experience is superb and we really enjoyed the world's best private tropical Caribbean island.
The island was one of a kind with nice weather, no mosquitoes or sand flies, a perfect white sand beach and crystal clear water. Food was superb. We enjoyed the snorkeling and the nice views. Island has beautiful tall palm trees and two nice piers with decks with good breeze and nice views of the other islands around Pink Pearl. The locals are friendly and gave us an excellent service.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
We are so happy that you and your wife had such a wonderful time enjoying your special birthday celebration at Pink Pearl Island Resort. Thanks for the excellent review. We all feel very satisfied that you relaxed and enjoyed your time in our little private island. We will continue doing our best to service you and all of our future clients. We willbe happy when you visit us again. Both of you were excellent visitors and all of our team members felt very nice and comfortable while serving you.
We hope to see you back in our island, on your next vacation.
Best regards from all of us
Pedro Flores and Nestor Matus.
Resort Managers
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terry1224...
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pink Pearl Island is a peaceful, private and serene PARADISE”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We had the best days here in Pink Pearl Island. Peaceful, private and serene are the best words to describe this island paradise. Its tranquil environment, surrounding turquoise blue water, and white sands make it a perfect place for relaxing. All the rooms have direct access to the beach so one can easily swim and snorkel in their own comfort. The surrounding reef is full of aquatic life.
One of the best snorkeling experiences we ever had.

The staff is ever friendly and ready to help you in every way. Restaurant serves most delicious menu. Their seafood dinners were special, healthy and just finger licking good.All in all truly a paradise with perfect staffs. Pink Pearl Island exceeded our expectations. The most relaxing holidays we have had. We are already planning our next trip back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2017
It was a pleasure to host you on such a memorable occasion. The PINK PEARL ISLAND RESORT Resort team look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy the peace and tranquility of the island on your next journey to the Caribbean Coast of Nicaragua. Warmest regards from the team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryJoAnn...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pink Pearl Island resort - A Small Caribbean Island but with unique beauty”
Reviewed 22 December 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Crystal clear water for snorkeling. We ate losbster, fish and jumbo shrimp. We stayed at anice 2 story house with gorgeous views. Peope were very nice. We did go kayakind and drank coconut juice from trees of the island with local NIcaraguan rum. We did not want to go home. A dream that came true....

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2017
Dear Terry,
Thank you very much for your fantastic lines. We exited to read that you enjoyed your time with us and very proud to find out that all our members of the team went out of their ways to assist you with all your needs. I will ensure to share your praise. We are hoping to see you soon again for more snorkeling as well as exploring our great culinary dishes.

Kindest regards,
Pedro Flores, General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john h
North Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I could live there for ever”
Reviewed 13 December 2015 for a stay in February 2015
4
people found this review helpful

This is our second visit on the island. Me and my wife traveled there last year. We ate lobster tail and Jumbo shrimp. Snorkeing on the reef was like a dream, we saw many small colorful fish. Fishing was good, and we caught fish to eat. We relaxed under the palm trees on a hammock and drank coconut juice. Nestor the manager and Murray were very helpful and polite.
I will definitely rate it as an once in a lifetime experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The white sand beach, the cool breeze, the sun and teh friendly people.
Liked least: Place can be improved to amore luxury resort
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2017
John hi, we will be happy to have you for a third visit too. We enjoyed having you there and my self and the boys and girls on the island will did our best to please all of you. Thank for your excellent review. We hope to see you here soon.
Best Pedro Flores and Nestor Matus
Pink Pearl Island Resort
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing