We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a little bit disappointing for this location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Duna Relax & Event Hotel
Ranked #5 of 7 Rackeve B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 May 2013

This hotel is located next to the Danube border, along a local road, with a splendid view on the Danube, bridge and the historical village of Rackeve. The hotel looks a little bit moderate from the outside. The sewage infrastructure of the hotel, in front of the hotel, smells awfull. I had a room on the second floor, rather spacious with a big bathroom with great jacuzzi. Bathroom was almost as spacious as the room itself. But there was not many space to put the cloths and luggage. It was a sunny day, when I went at the hotel and it was really hot inside. Because of the many mosquitos, an open window was not obvious. Airco did not work or was not available.

Dinner was very good in the nice restaurant, as well as the breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank happyfourGent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2012

The wellnes facilities of this hotel is very poor, especially in winters or during bad weather. You can find one jakuzzi, one pool, two sauna. The cuisine is really good on the other hand, foods are delicious, wines are tasty.

Room Tip: Choose a room which looks forward the Danube.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kemeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2011

We stayed here for one night in April and I was thoroughly disappointed, especially given the price! For starters we are a couple and the room we got was equipped with two beds which we had to push together. Normally that wouldn't be such an issue but there was still a big gap between the two. Also, our room was only a metre above street level and facing the poorly placed parking lot so everyone could see in. We had to keep the curtains shut if we wanted privacy which defeats the purpose of having a river view. The wellness facility was apparently 'under maintenance' but this was not made known to us prior to our visit. It was still open but there were a few 'issues'. The pressure jets in the jacuzzi not working properly and had very little, almost no pressure. Also the water was not warm enough to linger in. I had to get out because I was cold. Next comes the dinner buffet. For a 'Wellness Hotel' the offerings were quite shocking. An intensely strong MSG flavour lingered on the ground pork with cabbage dish and the only reason I chose that was because the turkey breast with cream sauce looked disgusting. Not to mention the soup was clearly out of a bag. Deserts were forgettable, I didn't even get that far. Otherwise the staff were kind and reasonably helpful but everything else was so under par I'd scarcely give this hotel three stars.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Aniko K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2011

We made our booking via the reception - they were very kind and polite and booked us a room which is one of the bigger ones and easy to access with baby carriage. They also warned us that the warm water pools of the wellness section will be under maintenance from the second day of our stay.
The hotel has a very nice location, just in front of the river and a few minutes walk from downtown. The view from the rooms is very romantic.
The room was quite big, so was the bathroom.
The bed was comfortable but not designed for heavy guys as it made noises when I turned during laying.
The wellness area is OK, we could not use the outside part as it was cold. As a negative thing the warm poold were not operating even on the first day of our stay - they were prepared for maintenance (as they deserved it). The pool area looks nice though.
The restauramt is fancy, the food is good, the staff is very polite.
They charge for parking what I find a pity.
I recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pengemex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2009

The good things: our room was in excellent condition with air conditioning and a clean, fully functioning bathroom; the pools (indoor and outdoor) were well-designed and well-kept, as was the entire spa area; the treatments were nice and the atmostphere very relaxing.

The others: the staff was OK, food outside of what was included in the room rate (including any kind of drink with your meal) was a bit pricy but plentiful and very tasty. The only negative thing I can say is that it seemed we could have easily missed the very massages we went to the hotel in the first place. When we went to book our spots immediately after arrival (not late at all), we were told we were the last ones and we did see at least one couple after us not being able to get the treatment that was included in their package. That would not have been nice.

Other than that, I recommend the hotel but perhaps see if you can book treatments in advance.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curiousn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Mi az első emeleten laktunk, csak javasolni tudom.Persze a szobáknak vannak hiányosságai.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 20g_lp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Éliás K, Értékesítési igazgató at Duna Relax & Event Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank 799zitat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Éliás K, Értékesítési igazgató at Duna Relax & Event Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rackeve
9.4 mi away
Jankovich Kuria Hotel es Etterem
14.4 mi away
Velence Resort & Spa
Velence Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Velence
208 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Termalkristaly Aqualand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
No photo provided
Oazis Park Motel
#7 of 7 in Rackeve
1 reviews
1 mi away
Laguna Panzio
Laguna Panzio
#4 of 7 in Rackeve
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duna Relax & Event Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duna Relax & Event Hotel

Address: Domsodi ut 1-3., Rackeve 2300, Hungary (Formerly Kek Duna Wellness Hotel)
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Pest County > Rackeve
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Rackeve
Price Range: £75 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Duna Relax & Event Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Duna Relax & Event Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing