We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and functional”
Review of Hotel Arrows

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Arrows
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Uden
Certificate of Excellence
Limoges, France
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Quiet and functional”
Reviewed 10 September 2012

very Nice hotel. Calm with all the commodities for a business or vacation trip. Room large and clean, free wifi. Close to the Uden center with bar and restaurant. A good adress between Amsterdam and Germany (Düsseldorf)

Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jerome B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    33
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
46
4
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2012 via mobile

Stayed for one night not having to drive home after a late dinner in one of the many restaurants in Uden. Room nice and clean, good breakfast. Free wifi. What more do you need. :-)

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank oferinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Great hotel in Uden! Great for the business traveler! I was having trouble finding a hotel in surrounding towns, and Hotel Arrows came through.

This is a cute, boutique hotel that is spotlessly maintained. The rooms are perfectly clean, if a bit on the small side. However, the rooms are comfortable and include a desk (which some European hotels I've stayed at do not!).

Check out the awesome orange juice maker!!!

The owner is really friendly and everyone that works there was helpful and nice.

Definitely a good find in the area.

p.s. parking is really tough if you get there too late in the day!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChicagoK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2011

I stayed at the Arrows Hotel several years ago. I often feel nostalgic and decided to look the hotel up as I would love to re-visit. Looking at reviews already posted, it would seem to be as good as ever, with the added extras of pool and sauna. Hopefully I will return one day but my advice to anybody looking to book in this area - do so at The Arrows, you will love it. I worked in Nijmegen but stayed in Uden as the Arrows and it's staff were great.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amunro99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2010

This is a very pleasant family owned hotel, on a quiet stretch of road within easy walking distance of several restaurants. I've stayed at the Arrows several times now, and never been disappointed.

Friendly staff, good facilites, nice breakfast.

Almost don't want to recommend it, as it might make the place harder for me to book myself in the future.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeoldroyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trier, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2010

Just returned from a 2 night stay at The Arrows, I can't say enough great things about this hotel. The location is perfect, within walking distance to all the shops, restuarants, and Theatre. The service was great, everyone was very friendly and helped us with all of our questions. There is a beautiful (small) indoor pool, sauna and steam room. It says they are only open in the evening but if you ask at the front desk they will open it for you. We traveled with a 2 year old and she loved the pool and also the wonderful breakfast buffet. The have a fresh orange juice maker, the oranges roll down, slice and squeeze! My daughter loves watching this in the morning! We would definitley stay here again. Uden is a very quaint village with lots to offer! It also had a gym and free wifi!!!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mollyann40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uden
1.0 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Uden - Veghel
1.3 mi away
Even Resort Hotel Uden
0.0 mi away
Hotel Udens Duyn
Hotel Udens Duyn
#4 of 5 in Uden
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Cuijk - Nijmegen
17.6 mi away
Hampshire Hotel - Holthurnsche Hof
14.8 mi away
Sanadome Nijmegen
Sanadome Nijmegen
#4 of 13 in Nijmegen
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arrows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arrows

Property: Hotel Arrows
Address: St Janstraat 14, 5401 BB Uden, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Uden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Uden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Arrows 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Arrows is a modern, four star hotel in the centre of Uden. Founded in 1979, the family business has established itself in the business district of Uden-Oss-Veghel. Director Bob Pijls: "A lot of companies choose Hotel Arrows as their regular accommodation for their business relations and foreign guests. We strive to make sure our guests have the most comfortable stay possible, with all the amenities. We have forty luxurious hotel rooms and modern facilities and amenities such as a bar & longue, sport and wellness room, and free wireless internet. We also value personal contact, so our guests can feel a bit of the comfort of home during their stay." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Arrows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing