We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long Weekend in Chaudenay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Maison Chaudenay
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Wow, our best Airbnb experience yet! After having a difficult time choosing a place to stay (Burgundy is such a wonderful area with so many great hotels and B&Bs), we were so glad we chose to stay with Bruce and Anne in their picturesque French "Maison". The pictures really don't do their place or the experience justice. Due to our children and availability, they upgraded us to a larger room and made us feel right at home: everything is very well organized, with instructions where everything is. The best part of the deal was definitely their homemade insider's tip book-its almost worth staying just for that! Has great recommendations on what to see, where to eat and shop. Honestly, if you are looking for the full Burgundy experience, look no further!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2012

Lovely place, full of history with great hosts. In a fantastic location close to great restaurants and wineries. Thanks for the bikes, using them was an adventure. Hopefully see you again soon. No wifi in the room was the only downside.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lachlan_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

3 nights, Philippe the Bold 2 room suite, couple + single.
Beautifully appointed and immaculate B&B close to Beaune. Ann & Bruce are lovely hosts - friendly and helpful :) Happy to book local French speaking restaurants, and the lovely Ann put through our washing (5 euro a load well and truly worth it).

Our suite was spacious, clean and well furnished with a huge bathroom with natural light!
We were also lucky enough to have the whole house to ourselves (incl. communal kitchen, dining room, sitting room, library, computer), although it is large and well furnished enough to easily cope with a full house.

- Great continental breakfast (fresh pastries etc).
- Sufficient off street parking (recommend you have a car to get here and fully explore the local area)
- Free wifi and use of computer.
- Large outdoor and indoor entertaining areas and kitchen incl. wine and beer at cost price from their summer kitchen
- Bicycles to lend
- Huge and beautiful grounds
- Free pick up if you are doing a Burgundy Discover Wine Tour

Thank you! the trio from Tasmania.

Room Tip: The pictures on their website are accurate and all rooms are a great size - just email Ann & Bru...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marion A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We stayed for 4 days at this charming establishment and can recommend it without reservation.The location is ideal for a driving exploration of Burgundy and the rooms are beautifully appointed. Nothing was too much trouble for our host Bruce and he is a ready source of local information and recommendations. The house is situated in a quiet village and would be ideal for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simpson64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We stayed at Maison Chaudenay in the apartment for a week during May. Everything about Maison Chaudenay is fantastic.
Its in a beautiful little town, the grounds are amazing (very picturesque and great to just sit and read or enjoy a bottle of wine), there are push bikes you can borrow to ride through the surrounding areas and neighboring towns.
The apartment is very comfortable with soft couches and big beads. The kitchen is great to prepare meals in. The whole place is very idyllic.
What makes this place really special are the hosts/owners, Bruce and Anne.
Anne was away for the majority of our stay however she was very friendly.
Bruce is amazing. He prepares the breakfasts, is always up for a friendly chat and a laugh and is just so accommodating. From the minute we got there he was just so happy to help. Bruce & Anne have put a lot of effort in to ensure everyone feels comfortable - there is even a guide book that has been put together by Bruce and Anne giving you advice on local attractions, foot and bike paths along with destinations further away if you have a car (I would definitely advise renting a car as there is so much to see in Burgundy). They have advice on restaurants and wine tours also.
The breakfasts in the main house are definitely worthwhile (they have Vegemite - which was a great change after 2 weeks of Nutella! This is an Australian only thing). You have a great selection of cereals and pastries that Bruce picks up daily.
Its also fantastic value for money. The costs are more than reasonable.
We were honestly so taken with Maison Chaudenay because not only is the actual place so beautiful but the personalised service is far beyond reasonable expectations that after 5 weeks in Europe we can say that our week with Bruce & Anne was by far the biggest highlight and the place we will be coming back to as soon as possible!
Thanks again, Bruce & Anne!

Room Tip: We staed in the apartment, however Bruce shoed us through the main house and the whole place looks f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nic G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Maison Chaudenay is a short distance from Beaune and in a very nice town with great restaurants. The owners who are Australian are very professional and run an immaculate B&B. We stayed before the season began and had the whole house to ourselves. All of the rooms are very nice and you would not go wrong with any that are available. They have a nice booklet of preferred restaurants and are happy to make reservations for you. The bed was a little hard but other than that, it was a beautiful place to stay.

Room Tip: As the B&B was empty we were given the largest suite with a huge bathroom. All the rooms looked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAP12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Just want to share that this is truly a special place made so by the kind and ever so helpful owners. Anne and Bruce went out of their way to make sure a friend and I had the perfect experience. The back field behind the barn is a really neat area to hang out, just take a blanket, relax, and enjoy the scenery. Thank you to Anne and Bruce for all you did to make our experience, we had a great time and hope you visit one day soon!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanner B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to La Maison Chaudenay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Chaudenay

Address: 26 rue de Tigny, 71150 Chaudenay, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Saone-et-Loire > Chaudenay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Chaudenay
Price Range: £68 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your La Maison Chaudenay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing