We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A gem in Manduria”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Corte Borromeo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Corte Borromeo
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Manduria
Certificate of Excellence
Perroy, Switzerland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A gem in Manduria”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Manduria is a nice little city, a bit away from the beaches, but perfectly located to explore and visit the wonderful Puglia region. You're a short drive away from Lecce, Gallipoli, Otranto, Alberobello and all the other wonderful sites in the area.
The Corte Borromeo, is a great surprise, hidden away in the old historical part of town, It took Vincenzo and Elisabetta ten years to rebuild the palazzo in ruins into today's Corte Borromeo, a haven of sober luxury, space and classy comfort. The attention for details, the quality of the materials chosen and the generosity of the public areas show that the owners had only the well being of their guests in mind when they conceived the layout.
The rooms are very spacious and contemporary within the historic walls, the bathrooms are top class, the bed linen very comfortable. The breakfast and espresso were great. Adriana at the reception just perfect, helpful and always gave great dining and sight seeing tips for my wife and me.
Sorry Elisabetta, but I can't find anything negative to say :-), Congratulations! We hope that next time we'll book with you, the restaurant will be finished, because that can only be winner if done in the same spirit as the rest of the hotel...
Hope to check in soon!

Room Tip: being low season, we were able to visit some suites and other rooms. All rooms are great... Pamper y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markh01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CORTEBORROMEO, Responsabile reception at Corte Borromeo, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
It was a pleasure for us have you as our guest at Corte Borromeo, and we thank you for the great review. Our restaurant will open soon, and we will set the menu and service according to the spirit of hospitality that we have always reserved for all our guests. You will definitely come back, and than you will pamper yourself and enjoy our thoughtfulness hospitality. See you soon.

Elisabetta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
54
1
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

My husband and I recently stayed in this hotel during our trip to Manduria. What a charming hotel! We loved the architecture, modern bathrooms and comfortable beds. Breakfast was delicious and the cafe latte was fantastic. We were in town to meet my family and both Angela and Adriana were helpful in arranging our transportation and meetings. We so enjoyed meeting the staff as they were very hospitable. We will definitely return to this wonderful hotel and recommend it to our friends who want to experience true Italian hospitality.
Craig and Debbie Smith. Sarasota, Florida



Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CORTEBORROMEO, Responsabile reception at Corte Borromeo, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Here, at Corte Borromeo Hotel , we are very happy to have helped and taken part in the realization of our American guests and Mandurian friend’s dream. All of us, staff and owners of the hotel, were involved in this family reunion, that hasn’t happened since the 70s. You gave us great emotions and we hope to have you as soon as possible as our guest again. See you soon dear Debbie and Craig! Best wishes.
Vincenzo, Elisabetta, Angela e Adriana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights for our honeymoon and it was fantastic. Breakfast was great, staff were extremely helpful and courteous, and the room was well-equipped, clean and modern. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thilithil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CORTEBORROMEO, Responsabile reception at Corte Borromeo, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
We are awaiting your return as soon as possible. It is difficult to forget guests like you! Thank you.

Elisabetta e Vincenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brick Township, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

I stayed here as part of an arranged tour, so I can not comment on the price, but my room was clean and modern with an elegant bathroom. Unfortunately the WiFi did not quite reach my room, but I was able to get it without any problem in the lobby. Our group had arranged for a dinner, which was prepared wonderfully. Breakfast was also provided and the spread was thorough; not sure if this is typical is was arranged, but it was a nice touch,

Room Tip: ask if there is WiFi in the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CORTEBORROMEO, Responsabile reception at Corte Borromeo, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Sometimes can happen in a hotel experience some technical difficulties, as for the WiFi, and we apologize for that. Obviously some difficulties create moments of tension within the staff, especially if you try to do the best to get the maximum. Thanks to sympathetic guests as you, difficulties are overcome as much as possible. See you soon.

Elisabetta and Vincenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013

I just recently had the sincere pleasure of being a guest at this paradise in Manduria. Who would think one block away from the old Jewish ghetto on small place like Manduria you could find such an elegant location. Some rooms are suites and have two levels and a balcony but even a first floor room is as modern and elegant as it gets in italy. Great beds. Beautiful modern bathrooms and a great friendly staff. The nicest place I've stayed in Italy anywhere. I must thank our host winemaker Gregory Perrucci for putting us in this amazing property. His wines are first class and so are his choices in accommodation. This hotel is Bella Bella Bella

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LarryTheGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CORTEBORROMEO, Responsabile reception at Corte Borromeo, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Larry, you should think to come back to Corte Borromeo for a real vacation in absolute relax. You could spend pleasant days with the staff, and concluded your stay with the "legendary" wine tasting of our dear friend, as we did. See you soon!

Elisabetta and Vincenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013

First of all, this place took me by surprise. Great location! It's amazing how clean the place and the kitchen looks like a catalog very clean. Rooms are big and comfortable. The shower was nice and big and trust me I live in the U.S.A. Usually Italian showers are not the best side. I would suggest to anyone to stay here, you will not regret it. Great quality

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edvega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CORTEBORROMEO, Responsabile reception at Corte Borromeo, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
When I read your review, I was surprised of your opinion of our bathrooms and showers. But, as you, other guests have appreciated them. I can say that, what could be only a detail, sometimes appears as an extra element of comfort. Thank you for your excellent remarks on Corte Borromeo. We wait for you soon.

Elisabetta and Vincenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manduria
6.5 mi away
Masseria Le Fabriche
Masseria Le Fabriche
#2 of 2 in Maruggio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villaggio Hotel Aurora
Villaggio Hotel Aurora
#1 of 1 in San Pietro in Bevagna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
4.7 mi away
Masseria Bosco
Masseria Bosco
#1 of 1 in Avetrana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Club Azzurro Hotel & Resort
Club Azzurro Hotel & Resort
#1 of 30 in Porto Cesareo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
13.5 mi away
Hotel Alba
Hotel Alba
#3 of 6 in Torre Lapillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel San Paolo
Hotel San Paolo
#4 of 7 in Manduria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corte Borromeo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corte Borromeo

Property: Corte Borromeo
Address: Vico Marco Gatti,11, 74024, Manduria, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Taranto > Manduria
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Manduria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Corte Borromeo 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the historic centre of Manduria, Corte Borromeo offers uniquely furnished rooms and suites, free parking and a bar. A generous sweet buffet breakfast is served in the elegant hall.The spacious rooms have high or vaulted star ceilings, while others feature a lounge or a raised sleeping area. Each room includes satellite and pay-per-view channels and a design bathroom with large shower and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Corte Borromeo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corte Borromeo Manduria, Italy - Puglia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing