We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay and guided tour”
Review of Patagonia Nativa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cochamo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Patagonia Nativa
Pescara, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay and guided tour”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Patagonia Nativa is certainly more than just a hostel with beautiful views. We stayed there for 3 nights and wished we could have stayed more! Simple, clean and comfy. Cristian, the owner of Patagonia Nativa, made fresh tasty bread every evening for breakfast. He is very knowledgeable about the area and a qualified adventure tourism guide. We went with Cristian on a tour to the tranquil Cayutue lake through the Patagonian temperate rain forest. It was a fantastic experience!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SlowTravellerIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
29
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Temuco
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2013

The owners of the hostel are very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, I got a little bit sick when I was there but they really took care of me offering me fresh mint tea and local honey to help me recover soon. The large balcony has an amazing view to the ocean and the surrounding mountains. I paid the doorm price but really had a room to mayself. So prices are fair and tranparent. Highly recomendable.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KaroB_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2013

We had a couple of lovely days in Cochamo and La Junta. The view over the lake was great. Cristian speaks english and can arrange several tours. They have a very nice cat and dog and serve homemade bread for breakfast. There is a very nice restaurant right across the street that serves very good salmon and if you're lucky the family plays guitar and sing in the kitchen while cooking your dinner. If you come to Cochamo you must stay here!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chebeague Island, Maine, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2013

My wife and I stayed at Patagonia Nativa before hiking to Cochamo Valley. The hostel was clean and very comfortable. We enjoyed the tranquil setting and amazing views. Our hosts could not have been more helpful or accommodating. We decided to spend an extra night here instead of a Puerto Varas hotel after our hikes.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2013

We recently traveled to Chile (January 29-February 14) and stayed at Patagonia Nativa for 2 nights - one before our trip into Cochamo Valle and one after our stay there. This hostel was by far the best one we stayed in during our entire trip. The bedrooms, bathrooms and common areas are spotlessly clean, the views are incredible and Cristian and his family were warm and welcoming! Breakfast was fantastic - eggs and homemade bread with coffee and tea. Our first night in Cochamo town, we arrived late and Cristian set us up in the restaurant across the street (which had already closed for the night but re-opened just for us) where we had a fantastic meal of fresh-caught salmon, fresh vegetables and homemade bread. Our second night after our hike out of the valley, Cristian allowed us to borrow his kitchen to prepare our late-night dinner. There are also hot showers - are welcome respite after our stay in the valley - and a super sweet hostel dog and cat to amuse the animal lovers in our group. Can't recommend this hostel enough!

Room Tip: The double room on the end has an amazing view of the mountains in the distance and the water!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

We stayed at Patagonia Nativa for one night and had a really fantastic experience. The hostel is brand new, with amazing views of the mountains and fjord. There is a large common room, with a big table, comfortable couches and lots of windows that let you enjoy the surroundings. There are three bedrooms (two shared, one private double) and two clean bathrooms. Breakfast is great--delicious homemade bread and jam, scrambled eggs, tea, etc. The owner, Cristian, was an amazing host who went above and beyond--showing us a secluded beach great for swimming and taking us to a local music and dance festival. The price of the hostel was great--24,000 CLP for the private double!

I cannot say enough good things about Patagonia Nativa! I really recommend staying here and enjoying the surrounding area (Cochamo Valley) because it is truly special.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaurenandSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merelbeke, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2013

This new hostal is a hidden gem in the Cochamo village of Chilean Patagonia Verde. It opened in 2012 and is run by the sympathetic Cristian Cea. He has a lot of knowledge about the area, especially on kayaking the rivers. He also does guided trips on the nearby rivers and fjord.

Technically it's more a Bed and Breakfast then a hostal because visitors do not have access to the kitchen. It has a huge and cosy living room area with huge windows with unobstructed views on the fjord and Yates volcano. There are only 3 rooms: 1 matrimonial and 2 3-beds room. Price in high season is 12000CLP/pers including a delicious breakfast with home made bread.

Defintelay coming back to this place later this season!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cochamo hotels
0.0 mi away
La Bicicleta Hostel
La Bicicleta Hostel
#3 of 10 in Cochamo
14 reviews
0.1 mi away
Las Bandurrias Eco Hostal
0.5 mi away
Hostal Maura
Hostal Maura
#6 of 10 in Cochamo
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
La Frontera Lodge
La Frontera Lodge
#9 of 10 in Cochamo
1 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Patagonia Nativa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patagonia Nativa

Property: Patagonia Nativa
Address: Av. Aerodromo s/n | Sector El Bosque, Cochamo 5560000, Chile
Phone Number:
Region: Chile > Los Lagos Region > Cochamo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Cochamo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hostel rooms with beautiful view of the Yates volcano and Adventure Tourism in Cochamo. Activities as rent mountain biking, kayaking, hiking, horseback riding. In the first fiord of Patagonia, through native forest and stunning scenery ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing