We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place and views, warm welcome!”
Review of Cuaneen House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cuaneen House
Ranked #2 of 5 Louisburgh B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 August 2010

We spent one night there and loved the place. We had a room overlooking the sea. You can walk to the beach (3 minutes) if the weather is fine. It was sunny and warm when we were there so there were people swimming. Rooms and beds are not big and there are no tea and coffee facilities, but breakfast is great. The host lady is really friendly and we enjoyed talking to her. I would certainly recommend this bed&breakfast!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ReggioEmiliaLadybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2010

This is a very comfortable, homely, friendly, cosy, quiet Guest House run by Teresa Salmon and her husband. Our stay there (on several occasions) has always been delightful. If you are a slimming type of person avoid breakfast! ! Teresa cooks the most wonderful breakfast with a second helping if you can fit it in.

A short distance down the road is the Village of Louisburg where you will find Gaffney's Restaurant which is run by Orla Gaffney. It is a small unique old style restaurant with top quality food which is ALL sourced locally.

My wife and I make it our priority when touring around Mayo to stay with Teresa Salmon and dine in Gaffney's (098-66150) Book a table Orla is always busy.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GerCo_Clare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2009

This is an amazing B&B about 500m from the sea and a lovely beach. The house is large and comfy and our room had ensuite with a great view. It is about one kilometre from town, an easy walk where you can have great dinners. The breakfast at the B&B was spectacular. The "Tavern", a pub down the road (about 10k) was the best for dinners. Great hiking is very close (Croagh Patrick). We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank bethwd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moustik T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Lalou1190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Les chambres coté Est ont une magnifique vue
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pjravet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisburgh hotels
1.7 mi away
West View Hotel
West View Hotel
#1 of 1 in Louisburgh
58 reviews
0 mi away
3 Arches B&B
3 Arches B&B
#1 of 5 in Louisburgh
13 reviews
2 mi away
Ponderosa Bed & Breakfast
Ponderosa Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 5 in Louisburgh
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cuaneen House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cuaneen House

Address: Beach Road | Carramore, Louisburgh, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Louisburgh
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Louisburgh
Price Range: £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cuaneen House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Cuaneen House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing