We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely spacious well appointed accommodation...”
other travellers have booked this property
Sea Breeze
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea Breeze
Overview Living Area Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Sea Breeze
Overview Living Area
Kitchen
Open Plan Living Area
Ground Floor Double Bedroom En-suite
Ground Floor Twin Bedroom
Upstairs Double Bedroom
Decking and Barbecue Area
Sea Breeze Back Garden
View of green area from front door
Local Carramore Beech 4min Drive
Local Carramore Beech 2km
Pier at Old Head Beech 10min drive
Local Playground 10mins walk
Crough Patrick 15min drive
Car Park at foot of Crough Patrick
View of Clew Bay from the top of Crough Patrick
Louisburgh 3min walk
Westport 25kms 20min drive
Lennaun
Drive from Louisburgh to Lennaun
Famine Memorial Ship Murrisk
Ashleigh Falls
Skate Center Westport
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Louisburgh, County Mayo, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
whelanpet...
Navan, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely spacious well appointed accommodation within stepping distance of Louisburgh”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely home from home located practically on the doorstep of Louisburgh. Shops, restaurants, bars, beaches are all within a reasonable distance. Located in a quiet development with plentyt of space both inside and outside.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2017
Peter and Linda,
Just a short message to thank you for taking the time to leave your comments.
Much appreciated.
Regards, Eugene.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline B
Cavan, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Located in the centre of Louisburgh, close to Church, pubs, shop and new local bookshop. 10 mins from Carrowniskey beach for surfing and 10 mins to Old Head for pier jumping. Very well equipped house, barbeque and plenty of room for large group.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Hello Pauline,
Nice to get your feedback on Sea Breeze and its surrounding area. Especially glad to hear your remarks on the house itself, as we, including our house keeper Maureen put a lot of effort it making it as comfortable as possible for all our guests. Thanks again for taking the time to leave such a positive review, and we hope to hear from you again.
Regards, Eugene.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julianne...
1 review
“Excellent accommodation in perfect location”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is an excellent location . Walking distance to Louisburgh with lovely places to eat and drink. On the doorstep of some of the most fabulous beaches we have ever visited and only a short distance to Croagh Patrick and Westport. Highly recommend. The accommodation was of very high standard and perfect for a family. We will visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Julianne,
Thank you for your kind remarks, it was nice of you to take the time to do so. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope to hear from you sometime in the future.
Regards, Eugene.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline H
1 review
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Very central location, shop, restaurant, and pubs on your door step. House was really lovely and clean. Eugene the owner was very helpful with a minor problem that we had. Plenty of room for the children in the garden and on the green at the front of the house to play. Lots of games left to use and the bikes where a great added bonus, only problem was, the week was not enough to see and do all the wonderful attractions in mayo!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2017
Thanks' for the positive remarks Pauline, it was a pleasure to have you as a guest, and hope you return some time in the future to Co Mayo and Sea Breeze.
All the best to you and your family. Eugene.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Sligo, Ireland
Reviewed 14 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Oct 2016
Thank you Ailish for your kind comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Sea Breeze, and would be delighted to accommodate you in the future. God bless, Eugene.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MCOHara
Galway, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“my family want to go back”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Sea breeze exceeded all our expectations. Our kids and grandkids had a ball. They loved being able to walk to the shop for ice cream and go to the playground in five minutes. It was so safe and quiet. The house was wonderful. We loved every minute of our stay in Louisburg, We explored Clare island, the Greenway, Croagh PatrIck, Westport,. Unfortunately the weather let us down and we missed going to the lovely beaches. We will all have great memories. Thanks Eugene. Mary

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the comfort, cleanliness and location of Sea Breeze
Liked least: we could not find fault with anything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
Hello Mary,
First of all thank you for your generous comments about Sea Breeze , and the beautiful surroundings of Louisburgh. Delighted to hear that you and your extended family enjoyed your stay. Especially glad to hear that the younger children enjoyed there stay, you are right it will leave them with great memories of time spent with family in Mayo. We would love to accommodate you all again some time in the future.

Kind Regards,
Eugene. Sea Breeze Holiday Home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie S
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful beside the sea”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Best house stayed in all years visting ireland ,Fabulous for children near the park and beach great garden for little children.The street was nice and quiet safe older children to play in .House has everything you could need plus extra.The owner was very nice communication excellent from moment we booked ,The house is five minutes pubs shops takeaway of town and Twentey minutes in car from westport making it ideal location i would recommend this property and would book it again in future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: location
Liked least: kids missed wifi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2016
Hello again Julie, delighted to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay in Sea Breeze. It was nice of you to take the time to leave your review, and we very much appreciate your kind comments about Sea Breeze, myself and the lovely surrounding area of Louisburgh. We were delighted to accommodate you and your family and would love to hear from you again some time in the future. God bless and Regards, Eugene.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing