We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic New Years”
other travellers have booked this property
Sea Breeze
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea Breeze
Overview Living Area Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Sea Breeze
Overview Living Area
Kitchen
Open Plan Living Area
Ground Floor Double Bedroom En-suite
Ground Floor Twin Bedroom
Upstairs Double Bedroom
Decking and Barbecue Area
Sea Breeze Back Garden
View of green area from front door
Local Carramore Beech 4min Drive
Local Carramore Beech 2km
Pier at Old Head Beech 10min drive
Local Playground 10mins walk
Crough Patrick 15min drive
Car Park at foot of Crough Patrick
View of Clew Bay from the top of Crough Patrick
Louisburgh 3min walk
Westport 25kms 20min drive
Lennaun
Drive from Louisburgh to Lennaun
Famine Memorial Ship Murrisk
Ashleigh Falls
Skate Center Westport
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Louisburgh, County Mayo, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Eoin C
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Fantastic New Years”
Reviewed 25 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Stayed in this house for the turn of the year 2017/18. The house was brilliantly located beside Louisburgh and it was extremely easy to organise a mini bus into Westport for new years eve. We also climbed Croagh Patrick, went pier jumping at Carrowmore Pier and did the beautiful drive to Killary which is a must if you are staying in the area in my opinion. Would definitley visit again during the summer, the place was beautiful during the winter and would be even more amazing during the summer months with a bit more sun.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Feb 2018
Hello again Eoin,
Nice to hear from you again, and thank you ever so much for the nice comments. It was a pleasure accommodating you and we hope to hear from you again.
All the best, Eugene.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daniel h
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great location-easy walking distance to all amenities”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This house contains everything you need to be extremely comfortable during your stay.
Lovely walks and beaches, also stunning mountain views close by.
Eugene the owner is very helpful and very quick to answer any questions, although whilst we were there we had no problems at all.
The house itself is deceptively spacious and we would definitely book again for a holiday on the Atlantic coast.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2017
Hello Daniel,
It is nice to hear from you once again, and many thanks for leaving such a positive review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Sea Breeze, and that you might think of staying with us once again. We do our very best to make all our guests as comfortable as possible, so it is always nice when you and other guests respond with a review.
God Bless, Eugene.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whelanpet...
Navan, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely spacious well appointed accommodation within stepping distance of Louisburgh”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely home from home located practically on the doorstep of Louisburgh. Shops, restaurants, bars, beaches are all within a reasonable distance. Located in a quiet development with plentyt of space both inside and outside.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2017
Peter and Linda,
Just a short message to thank you for taking the time to leave your comments.
Much appreciated.
Regards, Eugene.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline B
Cavan, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Located in the centre of Louisburgh, close to Church, pubs, shop and new local bookshop. 10 mins from Carrowniskey beach for surfing and 10 mins to Old Head for pier jumping. Very well equipped house, barbeque and plenty of room for large group.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Hello Pauline,
Nice to get your feedback on Sea Breeze and its surrounding area. Especially glad to hear your remarks on the house itself, as we, including our house keeper Maureen put a lot of effort it making it as comfortable as possible for all our guests. Thanks again for taking the time to leave such a positive review, and we hope to hear from you again.
Regards, Eugene.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julianne...
1 review
“Excellent accommodation in perfect location”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is an excellent location . Walking distance to Louisburgh with lovely places to eat and drink. On the doorstep of some of the most fabulous beaches we have ever visited and only a short distance to Croagh Patrick and Westport. Highly recommend. The accommodation was of very high standard and perfect for a family. We will visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Julianne,
Thank you for your kind remarks, it was nice of you to take the time to do so. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope to hear from you sometime in the future.
Regards, Eugene.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline H
1 review
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Very central location, shop, restaurant, and pubs on your door step. House was really lovely and clean. Eugene the owner was very helpful with a minor problem that we had. Plenty of room for the children in the garden and on the green at the front of the house to play. Lots of games left to use and the bikes where a great added bonus, only problem was, the week was not enough to see and do all the wonderful attractions in mayo!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2017
Thanks' for the positive remarks Pauline, it was a pleasure to have you as a guest, and hope you return some time in the future to Co Mayo and Sea Breeze.
All the best to you and your family. Eugene.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Sligo, Ireland
Reviewed 14 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Oct 2016
Thank you Ailish for your kind comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Sea Breeze, and would be delighted to accommodate you in the future. God bless, Eugene.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing