We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”
Review of La Part des Anges

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Part des Anges
Ranked #1 of 1 Rubercy B&B and Inns
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 2 June 2010

Thought this would be one of the best choices on our trip. We were sadly disappointed. They stuck us in the attic. Very uncomfortable bed , dusty , and dark. Not much public space inside or out to relax. Appeared run down. Not like the pictures on web site. Only spent one night.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    31
    11
    8
    8
See reviews for
14
55
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Uckfield, East Sussex
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2010

We have frequently stayed in France in a variety of accommodation but La Part des Anges is by far the most enjoyable. We were given a huge suite of rooms on the first floor with country views, quiet, comfortable and very spacious with a fascinating display of dolls! We had dinner every night where we met a variety of other guests; our host was a superb cook and accommodated my meatfree diet without any problem. We were given aperitif, wine and liqueurs in the very modest price of the meal; breakfast was leisurely; the covered, heated pool and secluded, peaceful garden were idyllic and the numerous cats and kittens a joy to behold! We liked it so much we are returning this year for another stay and would thoroughly recommend this beautiful house being so near to the Normandy landing beaches.

Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Graywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2009

We stayed here to view the Normandy beaches ,a family of five.The family suite was ideal for us.The swimming pool,covered was also enjoyed.The owners were very helpful and friendly.
We enjoyed day trips to all the Normandy sights and Bayeaux was only a 15 minute drive.After a long day it was great to come home to a wonderful meal .cooked by Michel who speaks good English.
We will return

Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank madmartina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alabama gulf coast
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2008

As seasoned B&B travelers, we are not easily impressed, but found La Part des Anges delightful in almost every respect, particularly the warmth and hospitality of proprietors Michel and Nicole Duval. Over the four years they have owned the country estate, they have refurbished the home with care and good taste, providing roomy, attractive and comfortable accomodations. Our room on the second floor was huge, furnished with lovely antiques, and had the finest bathroom we have ever had in a B&B, including double sink vanity, bath, separate shower, and even a towel warmer. In addition to excellent breakfasts which are included in the price of the room, dinner is offered at a modest price and should not be missed, with Michel and Nicole joining their guests in the family dining room. Michel is an excellent chef and takes great pride in his offerings which include fresh vegetables and fruits from their own garden and local wine; not just dinner wine, but an aperitif and a dessert wine as well. This B&B is not only an ideal location for exploring the D-Day beaches, but the beauty of Normandy as well. Michel speaks English and is most helpful in providing suggestions, maps and directions.

  • Liked — Hospitality, food, room & furnishings.
  • Disliked — No negatives!
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank delzville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rubercy
5.9 mi away
Domaine de l'Hostreiere
Domaine de l'Hostreiere
#1 of 1 in Colleville-sur-Mer
156 reviews
8.9 mi away
Grand Hotel du Luxembourg
11.8 mi away
La Magnanerie
La Magnanerie
#3 of 3 in Manvieux
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Les Chaufourniers
Les Chaufourniers
#1 of 1 in Crouay
103 reviews
1.4 mi away
Domaine de Maspa
Domaine de Maspa
#1 of 1 in Saonnet
34 reviews
6.9 mi away
La Sapiniere
La Sapiniere
#2 of 3 in Saint-Laurent-sur-Mer
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Part des Anges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Part des Anges

Property: La Part des Anges
Address: Lieu Dit la Poterie, 14710 Rubercy, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Rubercy
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Rubercy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your La Part des Anges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing