We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time in Goa”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Utorda
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Goa Village Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Utorda B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First time in Goa”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I would like to thank all the staff at the hotel for a wonderful time on my first experience in Goa. The staff are all helpful and friendly and could not do enough to help make our holiday a wonderful time. I will be going back.

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emmarose1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
12
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

We stayed at the hotel over the new year period with our two older teenage boys and had a great time. The owners and staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome and nothing was too much trouble... Ask for just about anything and they managed to obtain it for us as well as taking us to the local ATM when we needed to go. The rooms are fairly basic but with everything you really need - one had fridge and one didn't. Both our rooms had great AC as well as fans and TV. Showers had continuous hot water and the whole place is immaculately clean. We had pool/garden views and lovely balconies to sip our G&T's on in the late afternoons. The pool is small but adequate for cooling off in with plenty of sunchairs. The hotel restaurant serves excellent, well cooked food - all the food we ate there (both international and Goan) was superb. Their Goan prawn curry made with coconut was one of our favourites along with great tandoori chicken. The beach is less than 10 mins stroll away and is a small paradise with 3 good shacks to chill out at. All in all, we would highly recommend the hotel and will definitely book here when returning to Goa.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank svm38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheslyn Hay Walsall
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2012

Following our 1st enjoyable stay at The Village Inn Hotel ,we decided to come back and see if it was still as good,we were not dissapointed .A new restaurant had been added ,and the food was superb,Although we enjoy the superd Goan dishes ,we settled for the tenderloin steak.It turned out to be the best steak(cooked to perfection-medium)we had eaten for a long time.
The staff are simply great and do everything possible to make your stay memorable.
We will be returning in November and look forward to seeing the owners Agnelo and Peter Diaz and all the staff again.
To sum up -a small family run hotel with well kept clean rooms and great food.
Ask for Milu(taxi) who will take you anywere in Goa at cheaper rates than those by the Park Hyett

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the rear of the hotel which are quieter than those at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Dragonflymajor123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oslo
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2012

We, a family of four, stayed here for four nights in the end of November and it was great! The Rooms have a good atmosphere and are very clean - I think even cleaner than ones at the Park Hyatt just next to it (!!). The hotel it self is also very nice... A beautiful garden with a small, but just big enough pool and two nice yellow-painted buildings, including a restaurant. The food at the restaurant, cooked by one of the owners, is VERY good and also cheap! The hotel is about 10 min. from the beach by foot... this can be considered a bit long, but exercise is good and if you ask they will drive you down;) Furthermore the service is exceptional! Both the owners and the others! The hotel also has its own taxi that will take you to Majorda or Colva for much less than the taxis by the Park Hyatt! All in all this hotel is a bargain for just 2500 INR a night, with a pool, clean rooms, exceptional service and great food!

We'll be coming back!

Hverven & Folkestad, Norway

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank clara_hverven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida, India
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

I was looking for a nice and clean property for around 2.5k a night which I though should be easy at near end of the season in 2nd half of March in south of Goa. I was given a reference from some other hotel for this one which was bang on the border of village Arrosim and Utorda and almost next door to Park Hyatt resort. The owner asked for no upfront payment which was almost exceptional.

The rooms were clean and bed comfortable. Fridge and TV were new and service personal and quick. Pool was cleaned daily although I didn't take a dip in it. A smallish property but likeable nonetheless. At the time of writing this review, they did not have a credit card machine.

The beautiful beach of Utorda was around 8-10 minutes walk away. A little much for those like me who don't do much of walking back home :)

Room Tip: Non-road facing rooms are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank burfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederiksberg, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

If you need a place to relax and get away from noisy, busy towns, you should try Utorda. At the Village Inn, we got the best and most friendly service we experienced on a 14 day roundtrip in the Goa region, for an affordable price even. It is run by a family who care about each other, and this is reflected in their care for their costumers - we felt at home. They helped us out on more than one occaision, whether it was learning how to put on a Saree or avoiding getting scammed in the airport.
The building is fairly new and has all facilities needed, and everything from kitchen to recepion to toilets is very clean. The white sandy beach is just a 5 min walk away and it is not overrun by salespeople. The hotel has a designated taxi-driver (ask for Milu), who will take you anywhere, wait for you while you are on sightseeing, pick you up from the other end of the state and keep yo good compani along the way.
We sincerely enjoyed our stay there, and would definitely stay there again if we return to Goa someday.
Best regards, Thomas and Anne Denmark
p.s your bananashakes rock!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

This hotel is pefect as a base for your trip to Goa. Is is new, clean, 10 min from airport, 10 min from beach moderate price. Friendly family owned.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank anneli p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Utorda
2.4 mi away
Longuinhos Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Planet Hollywood Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
Alagoa Resort
Alagoa Resort
#4 of 5 in Betalbatim
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Praia da Oura
Praia da Oura
#3 of 4 in Majorda
14 reviews
3.6 mi away
Baywatch Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
Alila Diwa Goa
Alila Diwa Goa
#2 of 39 in Salcette
1,882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Goa Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Goa Village Inn

Property: The Goa Village Inn
Address: Fransisco Pereira, Utorda, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Utorda
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Utorda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
The Goa Village Inn Utorda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing