We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“rooms tired.......far better hotels in the area” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kenilworth Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kenilworth Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Utorda
Certificate of Excellence
england
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“rooms tired.......far better hotels in the area”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2011

I was due to stay at the hotel in March. We were staying at the Alila Diwa (a very short distance away and decided to have a look around the hotel a couple of days before we were due to check in.

The entrance is very grand and the lobby beautiful but the bedrooms really let the place down. The rooms are very dated and small as is the bathroom, the balconies are also just okay. We did not eat or drink in the hotel so I can not comment on that.

The pool seemed a good size with a swim up bar although they had some load rave type music playing!

They also have a tennins court (although you have to pay extra to use) and a basketball court.

We cancelled our booking at stayed longer at the Alila Diwa.....maybe slightly more expensive but it really is beautiful. Stay on the package deal there!!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bethanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    577
    365
    121
    46
    53
See reviews for
516
287
19
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2011

Lovely hotel in great location, rooms in need of upgrading air conditioning poor, bathrooms small. Positive note staff very friendly and helpful, pool and garden area excellent. Food and drinks expensive, recommend to eat out, especially 'Martin's Corner' great ambience and food excellent - 5/10 min taxi ride

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Largs286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2011

My friend and I decided to end our India trip by relaxing in Goa and made this pick mostly for perceived value. We appreciated that they picked us up and drop us off at the airport free of charge and they had a lovely pool area. The service was not great and the food was a little over priced, especially relative to quality. One interesting thing was that we were there in January and 95% of the hotel was filled with people from Russia and we felt the hotel staff catered to them. There were also a lot of kids around. In terms of location, South Goa is definitely quieter, but we appreciated being right on the beach. Overall, the hotel was fine but nothing special.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maizerico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2011

I was in this hotel for just a day but promised myself that I will definetely go and stay there longer.

This is one of the best five star hotels I have stayed in India. Its got everything to suit all palates and at an amazing price. There are 3-4 restaurants, mini golf course, swimming pools, the beach, huge rooms, awesome room service, friendly staff and an amazing spa. The beach is at a walkable distance from the hotel and is a sort of a private beach exclusively only for the hotel.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Orly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2011

Although I had been in contact with hotel staff before my arrival and had provided them with my flight data, hotel taxi was not available upon my arrival. After calling at hotel the issue was soon solved. The superior room provided with garden view was ok - garden view means looking into a green field (but no garden). If you want to look into the garden you have to book sea view which is I think more expensive.
The hotel itself looks very nice and romantic and is kept in a very good condition. Hotel garden area with palm trees etc. is quite large and very nice - even for walking. Direct access to the long beaches of GOA is available. Also the large swimming pools make the day quite enjoyable; even a playing ground and pool for children is available.
The food in restaurant is quite good - although the dinner buffet does not offer real specialities (Indian, seafood,.).
The rooms are in good condition, although already a bit old. TV in my room had only green picture - so I asked for an exchange. WIFI in room is not available - only in hotel lobby and chargeable.
As the hotel is filled up (90%!) with charter flights tourism you can imagine that silence in the night and respect of other hotel guests is not of utmost importance - so guests keep on drinking the whole night in the rooms and walking from one room to other and slashing room doors.
Also you have to be aware that check out is at 11:00 am - which I did not experience in any other good hotel before. However, I could negotiate a late check out for 1:00 pm.
Summarizing: for the price of Euro 140.- per night (which is equal to the monthly salary of an Indian worker) I was expecting really an excellent hotel in all aspects. It is a pitty the hotel decided for mass tourism instead of selected tourism.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WolfmanGlobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2011

Family Wedding was at this Hotel. We did not pick this Hotel but was picked by the wedding party. We found this Hotel Great Good location with nice beach and extensive gournds. Good pool. The staff were friendly but not trained right. Every day when having breakfast good number of them but not attentive at all you have to flag them to call and ask to bring tea and juice. Every hotel I have been as soon as you sit down they we take care of Juice and tea or coffee and will let you know about breakfast on offer but this was a big miss for this hotel. I am hoping the Hotel read this review and improve on this. But great breakfast and Live counter well managed and choice was good. Room serive if you order food and once finished left outside on the self no staff will pick this up till next moring when room being cleaned. To me this was ugly site outside each room when you walk to your room. Staff trainigng neede here big time.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Subhash800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2011

We have finalized this venue for our 3 day mini conference.

After landing on this place , we found this place as one of the amazing place in India.

The food quality was very nice. the rooms were clean.

the entire place has some

I have had a very good quality time .

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayam80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Utorda
0.1 mi away
Planet Hollywood Beach Resort
5.3 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,792 reviews
13.2 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Alila Diwa Goa
Alila Diwa Goa
#2 of 37 in Salcette District
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,805 reviews
16.5 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#8 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
11.5 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenilworth Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenilworth Resort & Spa

Property: Kenilworth Resort & Spa
Address: | PO Marjorda, Utorda 403713, India
Region: India > Goa > Utorda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Utorda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Kenilworth Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kenilworth Beach Resort & Spa is the perfect place for a tranquil retreat surrounded by the pristine beaches and exotic tropical beauty that Goa - the land of sun, sea and sand - is known for. The rooms of this 5-star property are beautifully designed to reflect the by-gone Portuguese era. Tradition seamlessly blends in with all the comforts of modern day luxury to make for a highly relaxing and comfortable stay. Step out on to a private balcony over-looking the Arabian Sea and the beautifully landscaped swimming pool. With impeccable service standards, water sport activities and luxurious spa treatments, The Kenilworth Beach Resort & Spa is a delight for business and leisure travelers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers and TravelUp so you can book your Kenilworth Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa Hotel Utorda
Kenilworth Resort And Spa, Goa
Kenilworth Beach Hotel
Kenilworth Beach Salcette
Kenilworth Beach Resort Goa
Kenilworth Resort & Spa Goa/Utorda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing