We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This Hotel Is like Finding A Treasure In Goa :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kenilworth Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Utorda
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This Hotel Is like Finding A Treasure In Goa :)”
Reviewed 25 January 2012

I was there last month with my girlfriend for two days and i fully enjoyed my vacation. The Check in was super-fast despite it being little busy when we arrived there. But the check in staff handled everything pretty good and smoothly. We Loved the restaurant stop, Everybody there is so much caring and attentive. Restaurant staff provided us great and attentive service while letting us enjoy our privacy. We just love it, And thank-you for the kind of service you guys provided.
The only thing we hesitated in was the prices at spa, but we still went there. I expected little more then what we got for the price. But to be honest, rest of the team made it for for spa.
So, we just decided to make this hotel our stay in Goa for our honeymoon :)

Thank You Guys, Keep It UP !!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rakesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenilworthHotels, General Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa and the valuable feedback. We are greatly pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. The team receives the warm comments with the greatest delight and acknowledges their gratitude.

We, the team here, always work towards giving each of our guests with a most pleasant and attentive service. The positive review is an appreciable encouragement to the efforts of the members.

Once again, we appreciate your kind remarks.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa.

Warm Regards,
Rajeev Sharma
General Manager
Kenilworth Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    596
    377
    125
    46
    55
See reviews for
543
292
20
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

A warm, cosy property. Very clean rooms and bathrooms. Excellent quality of sleep! Fabulous massage by the pool (highly recommend a girl called Malissa)...and a great swimming pool with a wet bar! Not so great cocktails and yukky food from the pool-side snack bar! Better to step out to the shacks on the beach! Shack to the left of the property serves the most delicious omlettes while the shack on the right has just about anything and everything! But I highly recommend the pomfret grilled in local masalas and the chicken curry with steamed rice! Even veg food is delicious at this shack! And extremely friendly service..(forgot the name of the smiling guy who served us our meals!) And what a view while sitting at the shack! Just the ocean and the horizon! Enjoy the sunset while sipping on a mojito in this shack! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! Stay at Kenilworth in just a few words, unpretentious, highly enjoyable, good value for money and excellent service at the cafe Portofino by the team headed by a fabulous leader like Amit. Highly recommendable place to stay at, while in Goa!

Room Tip: Take a room on the first floor, to the right side of the lift or the immediate left...or else you ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anjuaradhya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenilworthHotels, General Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa for your recent stay and your valuable feedback. It is a great pleasure to note that you had an overall wonderful stay at the hotel.
All the prized comments you have shared here are passed on to the team and are received with immense pleasure. They are indeed a great acknowledgement to all our passionate services.
Once again, we thank you for the positive remarks.

We look forward to welcoming you back with us.

Warm Regards,
Rajeev Sharma
General Manager
Kenilworth Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

After retreating to Goa after out tour of north India, the Kenilworth hotel was exactly what we needed. The perfect place to relax, with great pools, great room views, and the hotel backs onto the beach. The hotel grounds were well maintained and large, and the standard of the hotel inside was perfect. The food was lovely, with a great head chef, and they also had a cocktail happy hour which we took full advantage of! Only criticism would be we were not allowed to leave the hotel through the back onto the beach at night (there are some lovely beach shacks serving delicious fish) so ended up climbing over the fence!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Steph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenilworthHotels, General Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Kenilworth Resort and Spa, Goa. We highly appreciate you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. It is a pleasure to note that you found our location, services and amenities to your satisfaction. The encouraging comments have been passed to the team, especially to the chef and are received with utmost pleasure.

It is always the motto of the team members at the hotel to render the most pleasant and secure accommodation to our guests. We believe that their safety and happiness are of utmost importance and strive to ensure it.

Once again, we thank you for your reviews. We look forward to meet you again on your next visit to the city.

Warm Regards,
Rajeev Sharma
General Manager
Kenilworth Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

a place which does not fool itself. A 4 star property with good food, excellent rooms, good pool, in fact the best pool in goa. Nice pick and drop service. I have to talk about the head chef, Mr Shekhar. good thing was that the food was good, though limited in quantity. I liked it though, since all the efforts were concentrated on making food better rather than just adding unnecessary dishes. all meals were different, though deserts need tuning up. all in all nothing much to complain

Room Tip: just leave it to the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank docamybaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenilworthHotels, General Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Kenilworth Resort and Spa, Goa and sharing your valuable reviews with us. It is a pleasure to note that you found our services and amenities to your satisfaction. The encouraging comments have been passed to the team, especially to Mr. Shekhar and are received with utmost pleasure.

We always strive to render the most pleasant staying experience to our guests. Your positive comments are always encouraging to our team who are passionate about your happiness.
Once again, thank you for your reviews. We look forward to meet you again on your next visit to the city.

Warm Regards,
Rajeev Sharma
General Manager
Kenilworth Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

My parents and I just returned from a fantastic 3-day stay at the Kenilworth, and we are already planning our next visit! The resort is all-encompassing, with superb facilities: well-appointed rooms, two restaurants, in-house spa, gym, tennis courts, basketball courts, two pools, shopping arcade, etc - and, as I write, the finishing touches are being put on an in-house casino, which will open by the end of December. We didn’t feel the need to leave the resort once on our 3-day stay. To its great credit, the Kenilworth manages to be both family-friendly and an ideal spot for a couple looking to get away from it all.

Particular highlights were:
• The facilities. The spa is outstanding, complete with resident Thai masseuse, offering excellent facials, body and foot massages in very tranquil surroundings. The gym was very well equipped. We also tried both restaurants, which were excellent – one a buffet style with pan-Asian cuisine, the other serving fine Indian fare. We didn’t use the tennis or basketball courts but wandered past them, and both looked brand new.
• The pool area, which I’m told contains one of the largest pools of any hotel in Goa, has been fabulously designed, and must be seen. There are two pools, one for kids with a water slide, volleyball net etc, the other purely for adults with a pool bar, and a raised Jacuzzi in the middle separating the two. You’ll love it if you’re a kid or an adult.
• The grounds. The Kenilworth is blessed with huge, lush landscaped grounds, adding to the sense of serenity – paths have been paved for lovely walks around the gardens leading upto the beachfront. Even though the hotel was at full occupancy when we were there, it never felt that there were more than a handful of people staying at the resort, other than at breakfast when you could see them all!
• The beach. The stretch of beach on which the Kenilworth sits is also beautiful, with soft, fluffy sand and a gentle breeze cooling the sun worshippers sprawled on the beach loungers. Definitely one of the best beaches in Goa.

Finally, a word on the service – superb. Every member of staff played their part, from Roger who was supremely helpful with my wheelchair-bound mother throughout our stay, to the restaurant staff, check-in staff, etc. We barely had to lift a finger.

We really enjoyed our stay and couldn’t fault the Kenilworth on anything, and cant wait to return on our next trip to Goa. A undoubted 5-star resort with world-class comfort, service, facilities.

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DesiGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenilworthHotels, General Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 31 December 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Kenilworth Resort and Spa, Goa and for your valuable feedback.

It is a pleasure to note that that you enjoyed the service and facilities on offer. The entire team here is very passionate about the services delivered. It is extremely satisfying to receive such kind comments from you and it goes a long way in inspiring the team that works round the clock to offer our guests with the very best.

Once again, thank you for patronage. We look forward to serving you again and assure you of the very best in hospitality at all times.

Warm Regards,
Rajeev Sharma
General Manager
Kenilworth Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

The Ambience of the Hotel and sprawling lawns right till the beach is really good. The rooms are good, however only the pool facing have any view, others look on adjoining property.
The breakfast menu was repetitive dosa/idli every day, no parathas etc. The food is overall average, some dishes are good the other poor. Their north indian preparations (muglai) are definitely not good.
The first hotel in my experience where the housekeeping is prompt and good. The hotel staff is very courteous which feels good. The Gym , swimmingpool , lawns are really good. You can walk across to the beach (which is not crowded and rather clean).

The only not so positive note during our stay was that the access to beach is closed at 8 pm (rather early for Goa) .
The swimming pool is well lighted, there is a bar, music is played only if there is foreign tourist (the hotel staff do not say so but the music and bar were closed well before pool closure time while were were in the pool as soon as the foreign tourists left ).

Room Tip: Take a pool view room , do not take room on ground floor. If u plan to take all meals in hotel take...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ajain13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenilworthHotels, General Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 31 December 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Kenilworth Resort and Spa, Goa and your valuable feedback. We are delighted to learn that you had a memorable stay with us. We constantly endeavor to offer our guests the best of hospitality and a review like yours helps us to further upgrade our services.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Kenilworth Resort and Spa and offering you the best of hospitality and service again.

Warm Regards,
Rajeev Sharma
General Manager
Kenilworth Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2011

Close to airport
Welcome reception very impressive. All staff friendly and smiling.Lobby impressive.
Room spacious and comfortable. Overall property not to big. Good pool.
Food ok. Again bland mainly catering to international tourist. Tourists mainly Russians. No private beach. Can access the common beach adjacent to the property. Hammocks to laze around.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Drsuniljain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenilworthHotels, General Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Kenilworth Resort and Spa. We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us and found our services up to the mark. Your kind comments are a motivation to the entire team which constantly endeavors to offer the highest standards of hospitality to our cherished guests.

We once again thank you for choosing us and look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm Regards,
Rajeev Sharma
General Manager
Kenilworth Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Utorda
0.1 mi away
Planet Hollywood Beach Resort
5.3 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,901 reviews
11.5 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alila Diwa Goa
Alila Diwa Goa
#2 of 38 in Salcette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,838 reviews
0.7 mi away
Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenilworth Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenilworth Resort & Spa

Property: Kenilworth Resort & Spa
Address: | PO Marjorda, Utorda 403713, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Utorda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Utorda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Kenilworth Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kenilworth Beach Resort & Spa is the perfect place for a tranquil retreat surrounded by the pristine beaches and exotic tropical beauty that Goa - the land of sun, sea and sand - is known for. The rooms of this 5-star property are beautifully designed to reflect the by-gone Portuguese era. Tradition seamlessly blends in with all the comforts of modern day luxury to make for a highly relaxing and comfortable stay. Step out on to a private balcony over-looking the Arabian Sea and the beautifully landscaped swimming pool. With impeccable service standards, water sport activities and luxurious spa treatments, The Kenilworth Beach Resort & Spa is a delight for business and leisure travelers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kenilworth Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa Hotel Utorda
Kenilworth Resort And Spa, Goa
Kenilworth Beach Hotel
Kenilworth Beach Salcette
Kenilworth Beach Resort Goa
Kenilworth Resort & Spa Goa/Utorda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing