We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unwind with your family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kenilworth Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Utorda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Compared to other 5star hotels I found this property fully satisfying. The rooms are well maintained ,the staff is courteous and mainly the food right from Breakfast to Dinner is excellent . Their Dessert layout is awesome. Plus they have a economical Spa and it's very good. Swimming pool is fantastic with a bar in it and they serve nice cocktails as well as mocktails. The beach is is stunning and clean and safe.

Room Tip: All the rooms good.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sachin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajeev S, General Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Dear Sachin,

Many thanks for choosing us during your recent visit to Goa. Kenilworth Resort and Spa is one of the most sought after resorts in Goa located near the Utorda Beach. It is indeed a pleasure to have hosted your stay at our resort. We are glad that you found our services and facilities at par with your expectations and we are happy to know that you had a pleasurable dining experience.

We thank you for the review and await your next visit soon.

Best Regards,
Rajeev Sharma
General Manager
Kenilworth Resort and Spa, Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,274)
There are newer reviews for Kenilworth Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

849 - 855 of 1,274 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2013

Pros-Great property ,cozy rooms ,prompt room service, reception staff courteous and helpful,super big super fun swimming pool,well priced bar, tasty food.
Cons-very slow on replenishing the buffet, service at portofino very slow.
Overal verdict-definitely visit again,great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hersch0313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajeev S, General Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing us as your host during your recent trip to Goa and for sharing your experience with us here on this public platform.

It fills us with immense pleasure to note that you had a comfortable stay in our luxurious rooms that feature the most modern amenities. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the recreational facilities offered by our resort. We noted your concern about the services in Portofino and would like to inform you that although it was a rare instance, we assure you that we will try to incorporate changes at the earliest possible to further enhance the experience. Special acknowledgment for the efforts of the staff has been duly conveyed to them.

Once again, thank you for your review. We would be honored to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Rajeev Sharma
General Manager
Kenilworth Resort and Spa, Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

Up front, I'll have to say I haven't stayed here. But we come here often, take the full day or half day swimming package. This is a great system, you swim, snack and drink by the pool and you can also include a buffet lunch as well. The array of pools is nice as you can easily get your cozy area...Great ambience, extremely kid friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scarrfess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajeev S, General Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing us to unwind by our pool during your trips to Goa and for sharing your experience with us here on TripAdvisor.

We take this opportunity to inform that it is always a pleasure to serve you at our 5 star resort in Goa. We endeavor to proffer an excellent experience to our esteemed patrons through a range of recreational facilities like spa and swimming pool & we are glad to note that you availed our ongoing offer and had a more than satisfying time with us.

Once again, thank you for your support and patronage. We would be honored to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Rajeev Sharma
General Manager
Kenilworth Resort and Spa, Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

After reading lot of nice reviews, we decided to stay here. We are currently staying in superior delux room and it is going nice.
I was expecting sea view room or nice view room which we didn't get. My first preference is always sea view but it seems they don't have many rooms with this facility.
Another point which I want to mention is their in room service is slow and not effective. Though their dining service is excellent and staff is very welcoming and helpful.
I would have liked this stay to be most memorable one...but little less than that.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank soniamadan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajeev S, General Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Dear Sonia,

We thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip and for sharing your experience with us here on this public platform.

We take this opportunity to inform that while all our rooms do not provide the view of calm Arabian Sea, we ensure that our guests have a fulfilling time and that they are offered their choice of rooms. We have sincerely noted your concern about the in-room services and assure you that we’ll take timely actions to avoid future inconvenience to our guests. It fills us with immense pleasure to note that you had a more than satisfying dining experience at our resort. Special acknowledgement for the efforts of the staff has been duly conveyed to them.

Once again, thank you for your review. We would be honored to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Rajeev Sharma
General Manager
Kenilworth Resort and Spa, Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

kenilworth is a nice property but they have some greedy staff
goa is for drink and dine, but if you by mistake drop a glass they charge you in dollars
cristine is good, the waiters at the restaurant are good, the drivers are superb , chef prakash is awesome but mind while checking out from hotel. dont be surprised if they charge you for damage to property, even accidentally or if its the hotels management mistake . the hotel has a lot of cats out side the restaurant and my wife slipped on a rainy night watching the cats eyes , broke her 200 $ shoe. and we were surprised when we had to pay 10 times for a glass next morning when we checked out, i am sure the staff pocketed my money and the owner isnt aware
if he is god bless him

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vijayKaithal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajeev S, General Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for staying at our resort and sharing your stay experience on this public forum. We are a 5 star luxury beach resort and strive to extend a hassle-free sojourn to our guests.

We are pleased to hear that you were impressed by the facade of the resort and the service offered by our friendly staff. However, the incident highlighted by you was investigated before your check-out and you were informed about the damages including the glass top table, decanter and glasses. As the incident was not accidental in nature and was a willful act caused by excessive alcoholic influence, we had to add a small proportion of the damages to your final invoice. Our staff showed impeccable foresight and escorted you and your partner to your room to minimize further damage to you and / or our property.

We certainly hope that this incident will not put you off and that we will have the opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Rajeev Sharma
General Manager
Kenilworth Resort and Spa, Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Our stay at Kenilworth was a dream. The Hotel is a beautiful property , facing the sea, with the most beautiful set of swimming pools set among landscaped gardens. The staff was equally good and tried to make our stay as good as possible.

Would definitely like to visit sometime in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pools have a scenic view with the pool and the sea.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlueLemonBhiwadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajeev S, General Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing us during your recent visit to Goa. It is pleasure to know that our services and facilities were at par with your expectations. Kenilworth Resort and Spa is one of the sought after resorts in Goa located near the Utorda Beach.

We have duly conveyed your kind words for the team who look forward to host your stay again. Thank you for the review once again.

Best Regards,
Rajeev Sharma
General Manager
Kenilworth Resort and Spa, Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

I happened to stay for a day at Kenilworth resort during the month of May as part of a business meet. The resort is located at Utorda, (South Goa) and is around 15-20 mins drive from the airport. The resort is just beside the Royal Orchid hotel and is quite secluded. I stayed in their Deluxe room which overlooked the garden. Even though the stay was very comfortable there were few elements which could be improved.

Pros:
a. The beach: This has to be one of the best beaches that one can find at Goa. White sand, clean and less crowded. I thoroughly enjoyed the morning jog on the beach.
b. Check-in and Checkout was pretty smooth...(was part of a big delegation.. so not sure how it would be work out if one checks-in as a family)
c. The resort lawns and garden is very well maintained.
d. The swimming pool is pretty big and clean. I used the gym only once and found it to be well equipped. Though small (wonder during peak season how well it could handle the crowd), machines were in good condition
e. The rooms were very clean and was well stuffed.

The resort does lag on few aspects though:
a. The location: The beach is great but there is nothing around this place.. One would find it very tough to go around Goa without a vehicle at disposal. (The hotel could not be held responsible for this)
b. The spread of buffet lunch and breakfast. For a 5 star hotel, the restaurant looks very small and the spread of dishes was very limited.
c. Service was not great. Infact while having lunch, we were reminded by a staff that restaurant would close at 3PM and it was almost 3 ... Kinda felt wierd to be shooed out of the restaurant :) .. but thanks to the head chef, who intervened and guided the novice staff....

Overall it was a very pleasant stay.. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Kenilworth resorts...

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Planet_trekker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajeev S, General Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Goa and for sharing your experience with us on this public platform. We are glad to know that you had a satisfying experience with us.

Located near the Utorda Beach, our resort indeed serves as a perfect getaway destination for most of the travelers. It is a pleasure to know that our facilities and overall layout of the property was at par with your expectations. We are delighted to note that you had a comfortable stay in our well-appointed room that features modernistic amenities. We have sincerely noted the concern highlighted by you about the dining services and assure you that corrective actions will be taken at the soonest possible.

We would like to thank you once again for sharing your experience with us and hope that you would give us another opportunity to serve you when you visit Goa next.

Best Regards,
Rajeev Sharma
General Manager
Kenilworth Resort and Spa, Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Utorda
7.8 mi away
Caravela Beach Resort
24.5 mi away
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
10.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#5 of 10 in Cavelossim
1,562 reviews
0.1 mi away
Planet Hollywood Beach Resort
13.2 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenilworth Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenilworth Resort & Spa

Address: | PO Marjorda, Utorda 403713, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Utorda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Utorda
Price Range: £87 - £268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kenilworth Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kenilworth Beach Resort & Spa is the perfect place for a tranquil retreat surrounded by the pristine beaches and exotic tropical beauty that Goa - the land of sun, sea and sand - is known for. The rooms of this 5-star property are beautifully designed to reflect the by-gone Portuguese era. Tradition seamlessly blends in with all the comforts of modern day luxury to make for a highly relaxing and comfortable stay. Step out on to a private balcony over-looking the Arabian Sea and the beautifully landscaped swimming pool. With impeccable service standards, water sport activities and luxurious spa treatments, The Kenilworth Beach Resort & Spa is a delight for business and leisure travelers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kenilworth Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa Hotel Utorda
Kenilworth Resort And Spa, Goa
Kenilworth Beach Hotel
Kenilworth Beach Salcette
Kenilworth Beach Resort Goa
Kenilworth Resort & Spa Goa/Utorda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing