We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our recent conference”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kenilworth Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Utorda
Certificate of Excellence
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Our recent conference”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We were a group of 43 people during a weekend for our annual conference and award night.
Although it was right in the middle of the monsoon season, we found several groups had booked to enjoy their holiday. The property itself is very good. Well maintained. Good service and nicely managed. The hotel had arranged our pickup from airport (15 min derive) and also extended the restaurant timing too. The rooms were rather large and had a additional balcony/sit out. The conference facilities were adequate. The food at the restaurants were good. Nothing great to write about. I must particularly mention that the resort was full and perhaps reflected in the extra long pools being full; lobby converted to restaurants which had inconvenient chairs for the dinning.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RavichandranH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenilworthHotels, Resort Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your heartening comments about your stay experience at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa.

The team expresses its gratitude for your appreciation for the upkeep, services, food and amenities of our resort. It is the constant endeavor of our associates to provide refined hospitality to our patrons and your appreciation has inspired them.
Thank you once again for sharing your thoughts with the TripAdvisor community and we eagerly look forward to your next stay with us.

Best Regards,
Vishal Khosla
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    608
    381
    128
    48
    55
See reviews for
556
297
21
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Overall good stay. We had a great time.
Rooms are good, but have a lot of dampness.
Housekeeping services are delay...you have to keep reminding.
FnB services are very good.Food taste is awesome, but hardly any variety for breakfast or lunch. Only 2-3 items are on display.
Swimming pool is marvelous.. one can throughly relax. Lots of activities for kids....especially cycling...
A good place for holiday.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Laburnum2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenilworthHotels, Resort Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your patronage and sharing your ‘excellent’ experience with us. We are glad that you had a great time during your stay with us. However, we regret that you were inconvenienced and assure you that corrective measures will be taken, as applicable. Your special appreciation for our food offerings has been duly noted and shared with the team in the kitchen. Also, it’s a pleasure to know that you found our pool marvelous and were able to enjoy the activities that we offer at our resort.

We are glad that you found Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa as a good place for a holiday and look forward to welcoming you in the near future. You could also stay in touch with us through Facebook and Twitter.

Best Regards,
Vishal Khosla
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Visited this resort with friends in South Goa to have a peaceful and relaxing holiday. It has a private beach which is fabulous and takes you away from the hustle and bustle of the north Goa.Rooms very comfy,Buffet breakfast was simply amazing with huge variety laid out. Staff very courteous.Enjoyed water sports on the private beach. To sum it up .... an Awesome experience on the beach can repeat umpteen times.

Room Tip: A must in south Goa
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlkaGanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenilworthHotels, Resort Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback of your stay at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa on this forum.

We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay and that you were impressed with our various elements of hospitality. We are especially glad to know that our accommodation and food spread added value to your stay. It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests that they had a great time while they were staying with us.

We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you soon.

Best Regards,
Vishal Khosla
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

the hotel has an absolutely brilliant location. the resort is huge and boasts of various facilities for its guests. the staff were warm and helpful at all times. the rooms are well-designed and airy. A good place to stay overall!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Akshat1706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenilworthHotels, Resort Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your wonderful review and rating us this highly on this forum.

You acknowledgement of the various factors that made your stay at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa worthwhile was wonderful to read. We are thankful for your special mention of our strategic location, services rendered by our efficient associates and the décor of our rooms.

Thank you for recommending us. We look forward to welcome you again.

Best Regards
Vishal Khosla
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Located in South Goa, this resort is perfect for you if you want a laidback, beachy vacation with friends/family in a luxurious resort.The hotel allowed us a late checkout at no extra cost which went a long way in making our experience great.

The resort was lush green and huge - its pool was very clean and of a reasonable size, complete with a jacuzzi (not a real full blown one but nice to sit and chill in nevertheless).
The breakfast was pretty good and had live counters.

The two highlights for me were the private beach and the spa. The beach is literally in the resort's 'backyard', a 5-7 min walk from our room - clean and private.The spa, while expensive, gave me an amazing service with a smiling staff.

Setbacks - our wifi never worked but it was complimentary and we had a dongle so we managed. The lunch and dinner selection were a bit of a bummer - not good enough for a 700+taxes buffet.

Would highly recommend the resort.

Room Tip: Not for the college/single/party crowd as its a bit far from the city centre. North goa was about an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shivanisharma2086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenilworthHotels, Resort Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for throwing light into every aspect of your stay. It was a pleasure to be your host.

We are glad that our exotic location, amenities, breakfast spread and the impeccable service added value to your stay. While guest feedback is integral part of our growth process, it is feedback such as yours that encourages us to go that extra mile. Rest assured, your review has been shared with the entire team, and have duly noted the concerns.

Thank you for your custom and look forward to welcoming you with yet another wonderful experience.

Best Regards,
Vishal Khosla
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Although the hotel promises a 5-star comfort, it doesn't provide safety and security to the guests ans there belongings. No matter whatever facilities they provide, but if they can not provide safety everything is useless. The housekeeping staff enters the guests room uninformed and steals money and valuables when they are not around. Also food is very bland and tasteless. Overall a pathetic experience. very unsafe hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shalini0107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenilworthHotels, Resort Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day!

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Goa and sharing your feedback on this forum. We regret to know that the experience you had was not akin to what other travellers generally had at our resort. Your concerns have been duly noted. This was an aberration and assures you that the matter has already been looked into & necessary action has already been taken to ensure both, the safety as well the security of all our guests. Your comfort and satisfaction are important to us and hope you will give us another chance to restore your faith in our hospitality.

Best Regards,
Vishal Khosla
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

i stayed in this resort for 4 days and i must compliment them for everything...be it their hospitality or Pool or room...gym...beaches.
Their room is fantastic with all amenities n Royal in size...AC was chilllin thru out the corridor...their resort is so huge ...n swimming pool is the gem of this resort....i have never seen such a massive designer pool...n on top of it..Sunken Bar in the swimming pool...
Food was delicious...they have such a big ground full of greenery n coconut tree and that stretches upto Utroda Beach....my morning walk n evening walk was on this beach....take a Scooter or Car from the nearby rental shop..hardly 100 m location...
ask them for free pick n drop they will provide this in ur package.

Room Tip: value for money..n u will have lots of good memory
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AAMODKUMAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenilworthHotels, Resort Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review that summarizes the experience you had at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa.

Located in South Goa and in proximity to the Utorda Beach, our resort provides a perfect venue of relaxation to our guests. At our resort, guests can unwind with a range of recreational options. It makes us happy to know that you availed our various facilities and found them at par with excellence. We confer utmost importance to the complete satisfaction of our guests and your kind appreciation about our offerings and excellent ratings are highly valued by the entire team. We are also glad to know that you found the menu of Sunken Bar to your liking.

We thank you again for staying at our resort in Goa and hope the pleasant memory of this trip would entice you to plan yet another stay with us.

Best Regards,
Vishal Khosla
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Utorda
11.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#5 of 10 in Cavelossim
1,519 reviews
10.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
0.1 mi away
Planet Hollywood Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Caravela Beach Resort
5.3 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
2,961 reviews
11.5 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenilworth Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenilworth Resort & Spa

Property: Kenilworth Resort & Spa
Address: | PO Marjorda, Utorda 403713, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Utorda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Utorda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Kenilworth Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kenilworth Beach Resort & Spa is the perfect place for a tranquil retreat surrounded by the pristine beaches and exotic tropical beauty that Goa - the land of sun, sea and sand - is known for. The rooms of this 5-star property are beautifully designed to reflect the by-gone Portuguese era. Tradition seamlessly blends in with all the comforts of modern day luxury to make for a highly relaxing and comfortable stay. Step out on to a private balcony over-looking the Arabian Sea and the beautifully landscaped swimming pool. With impeccable service standards, water sport activities and luxurious spa treatments, The Kenilworth Beach Resort & Spa is a delight for business and leisure travelers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Kenilworth Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenilworth Resort And Spa, Goa
Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa Hotel Utorda
Kenilworth Beach Hotel
Kenilworth Beach Salcette
Kenilworth Beach Resort Goa
Kenilworth Resort & Spa Goa/Utorda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing