We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Holiday Spot with a great beach !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kenilworth Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Utorda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We had a wonderful and memorable experience staying with Kenilworth Resort and Spa. Great clean n well furnished rooms with a pretty decent view of the lush greenery and a partial view of the beach. The staff were just commendable with their courteousness and almost all things which we requested were immediately attended to.The pool with Jacuzzi and sunken bar was great too.
The beach is easily among the best beaches in Goa and is neatly maintained. The Spa too was good and has great courteous staff .The food (especially the fish) was awesome and offers a great buffet for breakfast lunch n dinner l

Our overall experience right from the time we were picked up from the airport till the time we were dropped off was really awesome and I totally recommend this resort for a good holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Prashant R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenilworthHotels, Resort Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and commending our resort on TripAdvisor.

We are happy that you had a wonderful experience at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa and the Utorda beach added magic to your stay. Impressed by our hospitality, our guests are always inspired to write fantastic reviews about us and we are glad that your comments have perfectly encapsulated what we strive to offer at our resort.

Our associates are always keen to take their service to the next level and they are delighted by your appreciation. Thank you for praising our Spa and food quality, as it is definitely source of inspiration.

Look forward to welcome you at our resort, in the near future.

Best Regards,
Vishal Khosla
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,274)
There are newer reviews for Kenilworth Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

672 - 678 of 1,274 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Spent 3 nights and 4 days at Kenilworth Resort & Spa Goa with Family. The staff were very nice and friendly from the moment of check-in till check out. The chef prepared special meals for my 3 year kid and made changes to many of the items on the menu as per my liking. The quality and variety on the menu is commendable. Even though a few of the restaurants were undergoing renovation and Malika being the only serving restaurant, i did not find any thing missing. The breakfast spread was amazing. The cocktail selections were also good, with a few exotic varieties in the list. This hotel is spread on a huge property and has private access to the beach, with huge lawns, play areas for kids and even a funzone for kids to play video games etc. The hotel staff invited us for free movies, games and drawing sessions for my kid. I did not experience the spa since we wanted to spend maximum time outside as possible on the beach, cycling( cycles can be rented for 1 hr from the hotel), swimming etc but we were offered huge discounts on spa. The rooms are quite spacious, have wooden ceilings and every modern amenities. The quality of wifi internet though drops drastically once inside the rooms.

I would specially like to recommend a few individuals who took exceptional care of my kid and my needs and they are Pooja, Claude, Newton, Fredy and Neliya - all leading to a great experience. Over all, I had an excellent Vacation experience at Kenilworth and would recommend this resort.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor has excellent view of the vast lawns and the sea.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RBhose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenilworthHotels, Resort Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for commending our services on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to know that you and your family had the “Best vacation experience at Kenilworth, Goa”. From our associates to the Chef, each member of Kenilworth family strives to offer a special stay to each of our guests by offering personalized services and we are glad that you could sample our splendid hospitality. Your positive observations for our restaurant, outdoor activities and accommodation are much appreciated. Also, your special mention for our associates has been shared. It is definitely a source of inspiration for them.

We look forward to welcome you at our resort, where more amazing moments await your arrival.

Best Regards,
Vishal Khosla
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great Stay.

The staff was really really supportive - we needed an early checkin and they made all the arrangements for us.

The property is awesome, very well kept and has its own beach access and that too a nearly white sand beach. Superb experience.

Has a very good gym, a lovely pool and a great bar!

About a 20-25 min drive from the airport - even when it was raining pretty heavily.

Room Tip: Try and get rooms on the higher floors - they have better view of the sprawling lawns and the beachl...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VinodVaswani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenilworthHotels, Resort Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay experience at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa.

We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay and that it inspired you to give us a full rating. The team is happy that they were able to offer you a smooth check in process and that you were impressed by the amenities layout, upkeep of our resort as well as our access to the private beach.

The Kenilworth family looks forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the near future.

Best Regards,
Vishal Khosla
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Just stayed last 3 days at the hotel, have stayed over last 4 years starting from ramanda, varca beach resort, resort rio holiday inn and this year kenilworth...
Though the cost is high readg reviews booked it, we go for holidays for enjoyment and good food, the resort is huge clean, nice pool staff is nice the ac cooling is the best ever, since we were on full board now the food which is good but spread is very less mainly for nov-veg guys like starters they give pokada samwish can u belive it....If u are a food lover and would like to have fish chicken mutton lunch and dinner and sweetdish large spread then i highly recommedend holiday inn, holiday inn holidayinn.. Just cant beat it, i also thank the f&b manager to give me some portion of pork free also got stuck in there lift2times and i had to report to the reception pl take care if u are travelling with kids

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cyrus12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenilworthHotels, Resort Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your candid views regarding your stay experience with us. At our resort, we strive to cater to the needs of our guests and extend a bespoke stay experience. Though we are glad that you found our overall offering worthy of your appreciation, we regret the inconvenience caused to you and the chance of creating an ever lasting impression. Your concern about the lack of variety in the menu has been shared with the kitchen team, and they are determined to make the food offerings more attractive.

We thank you again for choosing to stay at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa and sharing your views on this forum. We request you to give us another chance of welcoming you with a par excellence stay experience.

Best Regards,
Vishal Khosla
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We were a group of 43 people during a weekend for our annual conference and award night.
Although it was right in the middle of the monsoon season, we found several groups had booked to enjoy their holiday. The property itself is very good. Well maintained. Good service and nicely managed. The hotel had arranged our pickup from airport (15 min derive) and also extended the restaurant timing too. The rooms were rather large and had a additional balcony/sit out. The conference facilities were adequate. The food at the restaurants were good. Nothing great to write about. I must particularly mention that the resort was full and perhaps reflected in the extra long pools being full; lobby converted to restaurants which had inconvenient chairs for the dinning.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RavichandranH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenilworthHotels, Resort Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your heartening comments about your stay experience at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa.

The team expresses its gratitude for your appreciation for the upkeep, services, food and amenities of our resort. It is the constant endeavor of our associates to provide refined hospitality to our patrons and your appreciation has inspired them.
Thank you once again for sharing your thoughts with the TripAdvisor community and we eagerly look forward to your next stay with us.

Best Regards,
Vishal Khosla
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Overall good stay. We had a great time.
Rooms are good, but have a lot of dampness.
Housekeeping services are delay...you have to keep reminding.
FnB services are very good.Food taste is awesome, but hardly any variety for breakfast or lunch. Only 2-3 items are on display.
Swimming pool is marvelous.. one can throughly relax. Lots of activities for kids....especially cycling...
A good place for holiday.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Laburnum2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenilworthHotels, Resort Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your patronage and sharing your ‘excellent’ experience with us. We are glad that you had a great time during your stay with us. However, we regret that you were inconvenienced and assure you that corrective measures will be taken, as applicable. Your special appreciation for our food offerings has been duly noted and shared with the team in the kitchen. Also, it’s a pleasure to know that you found our pool marvelous and were able to enjoy the activities that we offer at our resort.

We are glad that you found Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa as a good place for a holiday and look forward to welcoming you in the near future. You could also stay in touch with us through Facebook and Twitter.

Best Regards,
Vishal Khosla
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Visited this resort with friends in South Goa to have a peaceful and relaxing holiday. It has a private beach which is fabulous and takes you away from the hustle and bustle of the north Goa.Rooms very comfy,Buffet breakfast was simply amazing with huge variety laid out. Staff very courteous.Enjoyed water sports on the private beach. To sum it up .... an Awesome experience on the beach can repeat umpteen times.

Room Tip: A must in south Goa
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AlkaGanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenilworthHotels, Resort Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback of your stay at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa on this forum.

We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay and that you were impressed with our various elements of hospitality. We are especially glad to know that our accommodation and food spread added value to your stay. It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests that they had a great time while they were staying with us.

We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you soon.

Best Regards,
Vishal Khosla
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Utorda
7.8 mi away
Caravela Beach Resort
24.5 mi away
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
10.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#5 of 10 in Cavelossim
1,562 reviews
0.1 mi away
Planet Hollywood Beach Resort
13.2 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenilworth Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenilworth Resort & Spa

Address: | PO Marjorda, Utorda 403713, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Utorda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Utorda
Price Range: £87 - £268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kenilworth Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kenilworth Beach Resort & Spa is the perfect place for a tranquil retreat surrounded by the pristine beaches and exotic tropical beauty that Goa - the land of sun, sea and sand - is known for. The rooms of this 5-star property are beautifully designed to reflect the by-gone Portuguese era. Tradition seamlessly blends in with all the comforts of modern day luxury to make for a highly relaxing and comfortable stay. Step out on to a private balcony over-looking the Arabian Sea and the beautifully landscaped swimming pool. With impeccable service standards, water sport activities and luxurious spa treatments, The Kenilworth Beach Resort & Spa is a delight for business and leisure travelers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kenilworth Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa Hotel Utorda
Kenilworth Resort And Spa, Goa
Kenilworth Beach Hotel
Kenilworth Beach Salcette
Kenilworth Beach Resort Goa
Kenilworth Resort & Spa Goa/Utorda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing