We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“splendid vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kenilworth Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Utorda
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
1 review
“splendid vacation”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Nice spacious room, clean toilet, very courteous staff. Food tasty but the spread can be more. The swimming pool is lovely. The private serene Beach Front is the highlight of this hotel. Thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Worth the spend.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vijaya70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenilworthHotels, Resort Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for review describing your stay at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa.

We are happy that you had a ‘splendid vacation’ and found the accommodation, pool and location surpassing your expectations. Our associates serve our guests with full devotion and we are glad that you had a seamless stay.

The Chef constantly strives to provide our guests with a memorable culinary experience and is delighted that he was able to deliver the same to you. Your suggestions have been noted down and will be shared with the F & B department.

Our team eagerly looks forward to welcoming you back again.

Best Regards,
Vishal Khosla
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    602
    380
    128
    48
    55
See reviews for
553
294
20
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tamworth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Spend there 3 nights in July. Great first impression.. Nice remote location, great pool, lovely beach, quiet.. until arrival of big conference group whom didn't know how to behave in 5* establishment. Due to this conference our last night and breakfast become absolutely nightmare. Despite my complains, disappointment and filling feedback form I been ask to pay full amount and not been contacted since. Disappointing.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magdalena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenilworthHotels, Resort Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on this forum.

We are pleased to learn that you had a good stay at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa. It is great to know that our array of facilities added value to your stay. However, we regret that you were inconvenienced at times while you were staying with us. We welcome guests from all walks of life whose tastes and preferences are varied. Nevertheless, we assure you that this is a one off incident and I am sure you will have a fantastic time on your future visits.

Best Regards,
Vishal Khosla
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The hotel location was amazing and there were spacious rooms n a calm private beach so I enjoyed it. The breakfast was amazing but I have a suggestion to add milk shakes in it. The hospitality was superb n the staff were very friendly n I liked it but it is a bit inside but very good keep it up !!!!! Paisa vasool

Room Tip: Rooms r very spacious n you can spend time here itself
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sachin846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenilworthHotels, Resort Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback of your stay at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa on this forum.

We thank you for sharing your experience with fellow travellers. Your praise for our location and services are quite motivating for the entire team and will help us to perform even better. The associates are happy that they could attend to your requests and serve you with the warmth of Kenilworth Hospitality. The suggestion for milk shakes has been noted and will be shared with the team in the kitchen.

The team joins me in thanking you for your recommendation. We are looking forward for your next visit.

Best Regards,
Vishal Khosla
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indore, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

we spent two nights for a wedding. good experience, tasty food, lush lawns and well kept property. it is very peaceful and the property is green, very well kept lawns and a great surprise a BIG swimming pool. we really enjoyed the beach and the walk through the property.

Room Tip: sea and pool view rooms are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikhil77898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenilworthHotels, Resort Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your delightful comments with us.

We are happy that you could sample our Kenilworth hospitality and our team surpassed your expectations. We are glad that you had a wonderful experience and that our food, lay out and swimming pool added a mesmerizing touch to your stay. The team expresses its gratitude for your praise of our location which is definitely the highlight of our resort.

We look forward to welcome you soon, hopefully for a longer stay next time.

Best Regards,
Vishal Khosla
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ad Dowhah, Ad Dawhah, Qatar
Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We had a wonderful and memorable experience staying with Kenilworth Resort and Spa. Great clean n well furnished rooms with a pretty decent view of the lush greenery and a partial view of the beach. The staff were just commendable with their courteousness and almost all things which we requested were immediately attended to.The pool with Jacuzzi and sunken bar was great too.
The beach is easily among the best beaches in Goa and is neatly maintained. The Spa too was good and has great courteous staff .The food (especially the fish) was awesome and offers a great buffet for breakfast lunch n dinner l

Our overall experience right from the time we were picked up from the airport till the time we were dropped off was really awesome and I totally recommend this resort for a good holiday.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prashant R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenilworthHotels, Resort Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and commending our resort on TripAdvisor.

We are happy that you had a wonderful experience at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa and the Utorda beach added magic to your stay. Impressed by our hospitality, our guests are always inspired to write fantastic reviews about us and we are glad that your comments have perfectly encapsulated what we strive to offer at our resort.

Our associates are always keen to take their service to the next level and they are delighted by your appreciation. Thank you for praising our Spa and food quality, as it is definitely source of inspiration.

Look forward to welcome you at our resort, in the near future.

Best Regards,
Vishal Khosla
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Spent 3 nights and 4 days at Kenilworth Resort & Spa Goa with Family. The staff were very nice and friendly from the moment of check-in till check out. The chef prepared special meals for my 3 year kid and made changes to many of the items on the menu as per my liking. The quality and variety on the menu is commendable. Even though a few of the restaurants were undergoing renovation and Malika being the only serving restaurant, i did not find any thing missing. The breakfast spread was amazing. The cocktail selections were also good, with a few exotic varieties in the list. This hotel is spread on a huge property and has private access to the beach, with huge lawns, play areas for kids and even a funzone for kids to play video games etc. The hotel staff invited us for free movies, games and drawing sessions for my kid. I did not experience the spa since we wanted to spend maximum time outside as possible on the beach, cycling( cycles can be rented for 1 hr from the hotel), swimming etc but we were offered huge discounts on spa. The rooms are quite spacious, have wooden ceilings and every modern amenities. The quality of wifi internet though drops drastically once inside the rooms.

I would specially like to recommend a few individuals who took exceptional care of my kid and my needs and they are Pooja, Claude, Newton, Fredy and Neliya - all leading to a great experience. Over all, I had an excellent Vacation experience at Kenilworth and would recommend this resort.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor has excellent view of the vast lawns and the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RBhose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenilworthHotels, Resort Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for commending our services on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to know that you and your family had the “Best vacation experience at Kenilworth, Goa”. From our associates to the Chef, each member of Kenilworth family strives to offer a special stay to each of our guests by offering personalized services and we are glad that you could sample our splendid hospitality. Your positive observations for our restaurant, outdoor activities and accommodation are much appreciated. Also, your special mention for our associates has been shared. It is definitely a source of inspiration for them.

We look forward to welcome you at our resort, where more amazing moments await your arrival.

Best Regards,
Vishal Khosla
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great Stay.

The staff was really really supportive - we needed an early checkin and they made all the arrangements for us.

The property is awesome, very well kept and has its own beach access and that too a nearly white sand beach. Superb experience.

Has a very good gym, a lovely pool and a great bar!

About a 20-25 min drive from the airport - even when it was raining pretty heavily.

Room Tip: Try and get rooms on the higher floors - they have better view of the sprawling lawns and the beachl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VinodVaswani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenilworthHotels, Resort Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay experience at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa.

We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay and that it inspired you to give us a full rating. The team is happy that they were able to offer you a smooth check in process and that you were impressed by the amenities layout, upkeep of our resort as well as our access to the private beach.

The Kenilworth family looks forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the near future.

Best Regards,
Vishal Khosla
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Utorda
11.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#5 of 10 in Cavelossim
1,515 reviews
0.1 mi away
Planet Hollywood Beach Resort
5.3 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
2,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
7.8 mi away
Caravela Beach Resort
11.5 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenilworth Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenilworth Resort & Spa

Property: Kenilworth Resort & Spa
Address: | PO Marjorda, Utorda 403713, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Utorda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Utorda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Kenilworth Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kenilworth Beach Resort & Spa is the perfect place for a tranquil retreat surrounded by the pristine beaches and exotic tropical beauty that Goa - the land of sun, sea and sand - is known for. The rooms of this 5-star property are beautifully designed to reflect the by-gone Portuguese era. Tradition seamlessly blends in with all the comforts of modern day luxury to make for a highly relaxing and comfortable stay. Step out on to a private balcony over-looking the Arabian Sea and the beautifully landscaped swimming pool. With impeccable service standards, water sport activities and luxurious spa treatments, The Kenilworth Beach Resort & Spa is a delight for business and leisure travelers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Kenilworth Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa Hotel Utorda
Kenilworth Resort And Spa, Goa
Kenilworth Beach Hotel
Kenilworth Beach Salcette
Kenilworth Beach Resort Goa
Kenilworth Resort & Spa Goa/Utorda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing