We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A totally relaxing experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kenilworth Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kenilworth Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Utorda
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A totally relaxing experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014

We visited the hotel in July and were looking for a relaxing experience...and that's what we got. We did not want to step out of the hotel except for walks or to the beach. The rooms are very comfortable and sit outs are amazing. Sit back, read and sip tea!! awesome view!!
The spa is beautiful and staff is super at the spa. We had massages two days and it was rejuvenating. The balinese and deep tissue therapy is a must try.
Food also very good.

The gym is nice. The pool is great and sunken bar is super cool. Daily activities are also there. Daily movies also. The lobby bar is also great with buy one get one offer. And live singer was amazing on one of the days. Staff at Resto was very prompt and we enjoyed every meal.


Overall staff is very courteous, well trained and amazing.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dsingh8004203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenilworthHotels, Resort Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing Kenilworth Resort & Spa Goa, on TripAdvisor.

The team is happy that you were impressed by the solitude and serenity our resort has to offer. Your compliments for our accommodation, facilities and service have been conveyed to the team and it is highly motivating for them. Your review has truly captured what we strive to offer at our resort and it is nice to know that each and every aspect of added value to your stay.

We look forward to your patronage in the future.

Best Regards,
Vishal Khosla
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    577
    364
    121
    46
    53
See reviews for
516
287
19
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Panjim, Goa, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014

i lik this hotel
1 its because of its very good maintained property and
2 its because of the staff. the staff of this hotel is very friendly and coopertative
the events which are organised ther gives a very good impact on the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank surajghare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenilworthHotels, Resort Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa. It is good to know that you enjoyed your time with us. We constantly endeavor towards making your stay memorable with our unparalleled services replete with world-class amenities.

Our state-of-the-art communication systems and presentation facilities in our business centre and meeting rooms are exemplary. Also, I would like to inform you about ‘Sohum Spa’, which offers an escape to a world of tranquility.

Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,
Vishal Khosla
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014

This resort has one of the best pool. Excellent lawn, rooms and sporting options available. Recommend you to negotiate with taxi/vehicle as they demand heavy. Also, you may rent the two wheelers-the best way to experience goa. Buffet breakfast is pretty good and extensive. However, they may improve upon lunch and dinner. Beach is very near and with less crowd. You have play area for children. A decent bar. Some parts were under renovation.

A good experience..

Room Tip: Choose higher floors.. will have better better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kirtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenilworthHotels, Resort Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to delight you with our services during your stay at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa.

Our team is happy to know that our layout, accommodation and activities impressed you and that you found our pool equally remarkable. Your appreciation and feedback for the food has been shared with the chef and he looks forward to please your taste buds with a wide range of cuisines on your next visit. We regret the inconvenience caused due to the renovation and we are glad that it did not bar you from taking full advantage of the recreational activities at our resort.

We hope to see you soon, hopefully for a longer stay next time.

Best Regards,
Vishal Khosla
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
67 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

If you decide to go for South Goa (i.e. enjoy more the resort life rather than being close to the 'happening' beaches up North), this is a great option. We visited in August, which was the off season, and overall were quite satisfied by the property. Despite the off season, our visit coincided with an extra long weekend in India, and thus there were some issues, e.g. for our breakfast one day, we had to sit in the banquet hall, and the delivery of hot food items was quite poor. But other than that, I enjoyed the hotel. The other bad thing was that they only had one restaurant open (again, due to off-season), but I wish I knew that before hand. The pool in the hotel is FANTASTIC, including both an infant pool, and a deep pool, along with a nice poolside bar. Rooms were nice and well-equipped, food was ok, nearby 'private' beach was just a little far from the hotel but not bad (although I didn't see white sand, not sure what this other reviewer was talking about). Small but good-enough gym, a tennis court, and especially a play room with air-hockey etc are good features of the hotel. Apparently the taxi unions don't allow taxis to enter the premises (we heard it's the same all over south goa), but it wasn't too difficult to find a car-rental guy's phone number. Overall, quite enjoyed the resort and would go again if we decide to stay in South Goa.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mei A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenilworthHotels, Resort Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback.

We are delighted to receive your compliments for our resort, services and facilities. It is good to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a memorable time. However, we regret the few inconveniences caused during your stay and have noted the concerns mentioned by you. We will make the necessary improvements wherever required so as to offer our guests an exceptional stay in Goa.

We look forward to your next visit soon.

Best Regards,
Vishal Khosla
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

This property could be really good if well maintained. Some parts were under renovation when I visited yet there were things for which renovation couldn't be an excuse. For instance the lawns and the external paint, and the general upkeep that you probably expect from such a property.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank b1sh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenilworthHotels, Resort Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review.

We are happy that your overall stay was pleasant. However, we appreciate you for sharing your concern regarding our resort and will surely make the necessary changes wherever required so as to offer our guests a completely satisfying stay in Goa.

It was a pleasure to have you with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,
Vishal Khosla
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faridabad, Haryana, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

I Stayed here two days with my family ... Its a wonderful resort with big landscape area and huge pool. room was quite ok... dining area & other bars was also good specially pool side bar. Staff was very helpful..overall nice experience with this resort... If u need a peaceful holiday (away from crowdy place) must try this....

Room Tip: Higher floors are good one with nice view..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VckyVirmani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenilworthHotels, Resort Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa. We are glad that you had a nice time at our Resort with your family. Beautifully set amidst the exotic tropical beauty, our 17,500 sq. ft swimming pool is one of the finest and largest blue water pools in the country.

We are also happy to know that you loved our pool side café and Sunken pool bar, I would also like to inform you about our Lobby Bar which serves an array of cocktails, mocktails and classic wines.

We look forward to serving you soon.

Best Regards,
Vishal Khosla
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

Spent 8 days in The Kenilworth Hotel in August 2014. It was the monsoon season and a there was a lot of renovation work going on, having said that the stay was very comfortable. The hotel staff were attentive and extremely friendly. The breakfast catered for all tastes including made to order omelets and scrambled eggs as well as traditional Indian options ( I tied all options as they we so tasty!). Didn't try the lunch as the breakfast kept me going through out the day. Dinner was either something from the a la carte menu or a very comprehensive buffet all of which were fantastic. One of the best features of the hotel was the swimming pool, the only negative was the awful electronic dance music played at the pool bar which got a bit repetitive after a while. I would thoroughly recommend the Kenilworth and hope to return some day.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon12l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenilworthHotels, Resort Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure hosting you at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa. We are glad that you had a great time with us. We are happy that you enjoyed our food as dining options at our resort are immense; we have a multi-cuisine restaurant, a beach-front restaurant and a pool side café.

However, we regret the inconvenience caused due to underway construction. At Kenilworth Resort & Spa, we constantly endeavor towards making your stay an unforgettable experience.

Also, I would like to inform you that our resort possesses one of the best pools of the country. We have noted your suggestion and we will discuss it in our next meeting. Once again, I thank you for staying at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa.

Best Regards,
Vishal Khosla
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Utorda
0.1 mi away
Planet Hollywood Beach Resort
5.3 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,788 reviews
1.0 mi away
Alila Diwa Goa
Alila Diwa Goa
#2 of 37 in Salcette District
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
No photo provided
16.5 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#8 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
11.5 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenilworth Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenilworth Resort & Spa

Property: Kenilworth Resort & Spa
Address: | PO Marjorda, Utorda 403713, India
Region: India > Goa > Utorda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Utorda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Kenilworth Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kenilworth Beach Resort & Spa is the perfect place for a tranquil retreat surrounded by the pristine beaches and exotic tropical beauty that Goa - the land of sun, sea and sand - is known for. The rooms of this 5-star property are beautifully designed to reflect the by-gone Portuguese era. Tradition seamlessly blends in with all the comforts of modern day luxury to make for a highly relaxing and comfortable stay. Step out on to a private balcony over-looking the Arabian Sea and the beautifully landscaped swimming pool. With impeccable service standards, water sport activities and luxurious spa treatments, The Kenilworth Beach Resort & Spa is a delight for business and leisure travelers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Kenilworth Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa Hotel Utorda
Kenilworth Resort And Spa, Goa
Kenilworth Beach Hotel
Kenilworth Beach Salcette
Kenilworth Beach Resort Goa
Kenilworth Resort & Spa Goa/Utorda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing