We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not at par of kelinworth kolkata”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kenilworth Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Utorda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2010

well, we ( my family & my friend's ) booked for as group booking for around 3 nights stay. imagine even though we stayed adjacent, the rooms were different though charges we paid were same.
toilet was leaking and bathtub if are in - overflows to the room.
breakfast - repeative each day - and the fruits were leftover of previous night. interestingly found one chef handling dosa counter with open finger wounds. -
either lunch or dinner - the foods didnt have any authentic flavour be it be goan or kolkatan fish preparation. or chef didnt knew whats the flovour are.
buffet service was disruptive with the German GM of the hotel standing at the main entrance without even being bothered to see that service helpers of buffe are approaching counters from customer end and not from back.
at 2nd day's stay - the whole swimming pool was taken over by a loud party arranagment from morning 9 am to evening 6 am, managment overlooking other guests inconviences.
even it so happened when my friend was about to lightup a smoke it was stopped but guest of German GM at the same place was allowed !!!!!!!!!
bad - food and didnt have much seafood, managment attitude/ outlook , facilities, sevices
good - staff for some prompt service during the sickness of my friend's kid beyond midnight. if u want to take over the hotel with a gang of people and cause inconvience to otehrs - yes its recommonded.
bad - no spa activity was offered though its spa specialised as per its input

Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
2  Thank koushikrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,130 - 1,136 of 1,305 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2010

We chose to stay here as listed in the small luxury hotels. Very surprisingly. While the reception is gorgeous and service friendly (DELICIOUS welcome drink!), our room was very very tired. This was our first hotel with shower over the bath, which overflowed water endlessly. A terrific touch having activities for guests such as kids games and cooking classes, when we had a cooking class it was held in the outdoor restaurant area which hadn't been cleaned properly, both on the tables and on the floor. A welcome happy hour shouldn't have resulted in a 20+ minute wait for two cocktails. I left quite a list of feedback for the hotel as we had high expectations that weren't met. Back to the positive though, there's lots of space, beach front, and the hotel manager is Australian and very friendly and helpful. A lovely touch that she came to say hello, being a fellow Australian. Dinner and breaky were tasty and live music was playing both nights we had there. This hotel is great for families or group functions, but hard pressed to call it more than 4 stars or luxury.

Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
1  Thank AlexofMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2010

I was on a Business trip to Goa for 2 days, Basically Sales Meet.
It was a very good experience to stay at Kenilworth. Property is really cool, exciting and off course really huge.

It’s at about 200mts from the beach, there is a path way for the beach from the Hotel, very well maintained. The star excitement for me was the Pool, really amazing and it’s really huge. Loved the water.

You have open restaurants, nice pub. But, food is a bit of a worry.. Nobody really liked it.

Amenities are good and its really worth a visit.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunZ-81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2010

DONT LISTEN TO THE EARLIER GUESTS THAT HAVE STATED ITS TOO FAR FROM THIS OR THE OTHER...PICK A RESORT THAT YOU WANT TO SPEND YOUR TIME AT AND MAKING A TRIP TO TITOS WILL BE LONG FORGOTTEN. Have never been to this resort before so was pleasantly surprised with the space , size and facilities at this beautiful resort. The pool i have to admit is just one of the best. Great size and the water is like unbelievable.Have stayed at the park hyatt so if im saying this is good you know i have compared it to the best.
The facilites at the Gym is outstanding. The SPA is over priced for the facilities on offer and are at par with the Park Hyatt which is definitely not justifiable. Kerala five stars are far more affordable and ensure that guests keep reusing their SPA for massages etc to promote true relaxation.They have employed two girls that dont look too promising and had very few guests using their services which is such a waste.
The recreation centre for the children are very well stocked and managed. Though they could limit the activities to one at a time or else its practically impossible to watch a movie when someone is playing air hockey right next to you. And sticking to the activities listed even if there are a few kids during off season. There is no point adding Bingo during low season and expecting 20-25 people to turn up?? Though their staff supervising are especially accommodating and very warm. Their use of Paper to intimate the events is unnecessary especially since they have mentioned how eco-friendly they are through out the venue.
RED their disco is worth a visit.
They have live bands playing at the lawnside on most evenings that provide good entertainment but on one such occasion they had an instrumental trio band each playing a different instrument that were truly amazing.
Food at the Palms was very good. Goan food seemed to be their speciality and the veg indian was decent. They didnt offer Larger sized prawns, lobsters etc which we were expecting since it is Goa after all but their shrimps and calamari were tasty. The breakfast spread was monotonous and limited. The same old sausages and bacon didnt look too appetizing and the french toast was really not upto the mark but the eggs definitely made up.The staff was always complying and great with the kids.
This hotel is brilliantly situated between Panjim and Madgaon. The beach is a stone THROWAWAY from the resort. The staff are courteous and friendly.
The rooms are large and comfortable. We opted for the deluxe with the balcony space so it was a great choice. No problem of any insects in the room etc except maybe a friendly frog at the pool!
Overall very relaxing and the kids had a blast. Would definitely make another visit to this resort. They delivered what they promised.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prettyouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2010

We reached the Hotel in afternoon, just in time for lunch and were very tired from the traveling. But once we entered our room, we relaxed. It was spacious and very relaxing. The best part of the room was its comfy bed. The hotel is just beautiful and worth visiting!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shubhangi31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2010

The hotel is truly a haven for all those who visit Kenilworth!! Every customer is special for them.

Kenilworth provides loads of re-creational facilities and indoor & outdoor games like pool (billiards), Carrom, Movie watching (from a list of lovely movies for kids), pool volleyball, beach volleyball, beach cycling, lawn tennis. They have an Activities calendar for the day which is put up at the activity centre on a black board! The activities are real fun and interesting and will keep you engrossed throughout the day!

They teach loads of wonderful things like Kite Flying on the beach, there's a swimming trainer who was really good at teaching us swimming basics! We did learn quite a lot from him in 3 days at the pool. The Lawn tennis and the billiards trainer also took extra efforts! We never thot that we would learn how to play pool from Kenilworth!

The private beach is an awesome one with beach beds and clear sand. The walk between the pool n the gardens till the beach is lovely with the pathways lit up with small lamps. The hammocks hung between the coconut trees provide solace for book readers or just to relax few meters away from the beach listening to the waves from the sea.

The Kenilworth chef deserves a lot of appreciation too! He kept us 200% happy with his varieity of vegeterian food and the scrumptious, mouth watering desserts...the buffet was simply ooooh la la !!! Inspite of the buffet, the restaurant staff went that extra mile for us and provided us personalised food whenever asked for!

Must say that all the staff was very hospitable, always smiling! The room service was quick n excellent.

All in all...Kenilworth zindabad! Complete Paisa Vasoool with excellent service ! :)

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VAhuja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2010

Stayed here when on business tour. liked the new rooms. food was great.service is excellent. buffet breakfast & dinner were awesome. swimming pool was inviting even if i don't know swimming. This property is highly recommended for the price. I will visit again.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tipadvisorbangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Utorda
10.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
13.2 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
24.5 mi away
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Caravela Beach Resort
9.8 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,375 reviews
0.1 mi away
Planet Hollywood Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenilworth Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenilworth Resort & Spa

Address: | PO Marjorda, Utorda 403713, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Utorda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Utorda
Price Range: £117 - £306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kenilworth Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kenilworth Beach Resort & Spa is the perfect place for a tranquil retreat surrounded by the pristine beaches and exotic tropical beauty that Goa - the land of sun, sea and sand - is known for. The rooms of this 5-star property are beautifully designed to reflect the by-gone Portuguese era. Tradition seamlessly blends in with all the comforts of modern day luxury to make for a highly relaxing and comfortable stay. Step out on to a private balcony over-looking the Arabian Sea and the beautifully landscaped swimming pool. With impeccable service standards, water sport activities and luxurious spa treatments, The Kenilworth Beach Resort & Spa is a delight for business and leisure travelers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Kenilworth Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa Hotel Utorda
Kenilworth Resort And Spa, Goa
Kenilworth Beach Hotel
Kenilworth Beach Salcette
Kenilworth Beach Resort Goa
Kenilworth Resort & Spa Goa/Utorda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing