We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A poorly managed hotel by rude,insensitive sensitive”
Review of Hotel Supreme

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Supreme
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Vasco da Gama
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I had made reservations at Hotel Supreme ,Goa on 17th OCTOBER 2013.for three nights from 25th Dec for two rooms through Make my Trip.(MMT)Three days before departure we spoke to one Mr.Plazio,a staff of the hotel over phone, who assured us that the accommodation was confirmed and asked us to scan the voucher and send it to the hotel mail id.We scanned the conformation voucher and sent it to the hotel.There was no response .

On the day of arrival i.e.Dec 25th at the hotel ,we produced our voucher. We were shocked when the reception staff Mr.Arif and Mr.Aswin(who was the rudest) told us that that there were no rooms available. We pointed out about our early reservation through make my trip and questioned them as to how they can deny us rooms.The reply was " You have booked and paid money to make my trip not us.You ask them.We have not received any communication from MMT.We can make alternate accommodation at a nearby hotel for today." We were shocked.We tried contacting MMT but there were was no response.

After repeated requests and arguments,those people had their way .We had no other way than to move to the other hotel which though had average rooms, the staff were much more courteous. .The next morning we came back to the hotel Supreme only to hear that there was still no room available. The staff told us to leave our luggage in the lounge which we refused.Finally they gave us one room 102 which had probably just been vacated and handed over to us without cleaning.They promised that we would get another room by evening.So we put our luggage in the room by ourselves.No boys were sent to move the luggage.

In the evening when we returned after sight seeing we were given room 202 .The room was not cleaned up.Sheets and towels had not been changed.Toilets were not cleaned.After repeated requests they sent someone to clean up.Though separate house keeping intercom numbers were there,it was always the rude front office staff who would pick up the calls and managing the house keeping.The rooms were very small,the so called pool was dirty.The food was just okay.


It is a pity that this hotel with staff having no ethics or etiquette are a part of Make my trip a reputed organisation.Our trip to Goa definitely had unlimited memories of rudeness and uncourteous behaviour extended by a hotel under their banner .

The advice to travellers is don't go to Goa especially during peak season as people are out there to cheat and fleece your money as this is the only time for them to reap a good harvest.

If you have decided to go ,please avoid this Hotel Supreme ,Vasco totally .Your holiday will become a nightmare.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank radhakrish2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2014

On 25th Dec, when we reached Hotel Supreme to checkin, Hotel staff told us that they have no rooms to accommodate us. Can you believe this we have done advance booking via makemytrip & still no room for us what the * I’m getting “No vacancy” board. Moreover, Hotel Management led by some Ashwin(I guess marketing manager), who was Arrogant, insensitive, was giving no respect to the guests and saying you have paid money to makemytrip not me go to them if you want room. We r like...shockked.. Makemytrip is partnered with this kind of people. I have no words to explain my feelings on Christmas night; no one from Makemytrip on that night was available to help us out. We paid advance money to you and now we have to run behind you to get hotel accommodation. Never book anything from Makemytrip in your life & will suggest same to our friends & family, to stay away from this hotel and MMT.
After so much argument hotel Supreme gave us option to stay in another hotel for a night & asked us to come next morning to get accommodation. As we had no option in Vasco De gama on that night we had to go to alternative hotel as directed by Hotel Supreme, & when we reached that hotel once again we felt betrayed by MMT & Hotel Supreme as it was 3rd class hotel on which cheap songs was being played in loud volume in PUB on first floor of that hotel where rowdy crowd were crying like anything, it will be insult to say it a hotel, it was 3rd class lodge even railway lodge would look better than that.
Rooms - Average & overpriced
Swimming pool - Namesake, Always full of dirt..and when you ask reception staff why pool is always dirty they will say normally it is clean but you know guest come & use it that is why it is dirty :P what a stupid ans. i told him yes you r right pool is for hotel staff not for guest..
Food- Poor, No Salt in Dal makhani--response from staff we never add salt in recipe, add as per your need, at the same time salt was present in paneer recipe..either they are stupid or they think guests are stupid ...

Only one suggestion never book hotel supreme never go there..

Room Tip: Better not to book..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank KD1232014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for one night on our arrival in Goa due to its close proximaty to the airport. For the basic rooms on offer, the price being charged is a rip-off! Western prices for basic Indian quality. This is not a tourist place and seems to cater for Indians in town on business.

To make matters worse we were kept awake for half the night by the close proximaty of the railway line and the habit of the train drivers giving loud blasts of their horn!

The other thing I didn't like was the grasping Houskeeper and his persistent asking for money for anything and everything.

The hotels one redeeming feature was its restaurant where the food (including the inclusive breakfast) was quite acceptable, even though we were continually watched by the group of waiters who had very little to do, as it was largely empty.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank LewisHawarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We have visited Hotel Supreme, Vasco on December 27 2013 for lunch as part of our Family Group Tour. The Hotel itself good looking, Spacious Restaurant, Nice Service, Good and Tasty Food. Unfortunately we didn't stay in this beautiful hotel and hence no comment for all other facilities.

I will recommend this hotel to all, those who visit Vasco.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank HappyvalleyT0urs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

My daughter and I stayed at the Hotel Supreme for one night as our flight arrived at midnight and the hotel was a close taxi ride and near to the train station for the next morning. The porter showed us to our room which was not prepared. There were no towels, toilet rolls etc. After collecting them he spent over an hour telling us his tales of woe and told us that a previous western woman and her daughter had paid him 200 dollars for a massage!!! This made us feel extremely uncomfortable. After he left we realised that the sheets had not been changed, they looked grubby and contained hair remnants from previous occupants. As it was now 2am, and we did not want the porter back again, we decided to sleep on top of the bed fully clothed. The breakfast consisted of just curry, which after a poor nights sleep was not very appetising. The reception staff in the morning were very helpful in getting us a taxi which is why I have given the two stars. If I had been staying at the hotel on my own I would have felt extremely vulnerable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I stayed with a friend for a night at Supreme to attend the Goa River Marathon the following morning.

Check-in was smooth without hassles as the booking was made and paid for online.
The hotel as such has a good appearance from the outside, the entrance, lobby etc. make the hotel look high end.

The room was not up to the mark for the amount paid. There was no mini-bar, safe box in the room, complimentary water was not available, and the bottle in the room was unsealed.

The toilets/bathroom was clean. There was only one towel available and after 2 calls to the house keeping and reception the towels were brought up to the room. There were 2 sachets of shampoo (of different brands) and a small soap for guest use. The hot water was available throughout and in plenty. The flow of the shower was very good, but as the shower head was not adjustable the water was heading on to the closet!

The balcony looks out to the neighboring site/houses, and is a bit noisy as the hotel is located on the main road.

The swimming pool is a namesake affair, and cannot be termed a full size pool. The entrance to the pool itself is through a back door and does not look inviting. The pool is overlooked by balconies of other rooms from the top and many birds rest on these balconies. The far end of the pool had lot of feathers and bird sheddings/droppings and the pool was generally not clean.

We did not have lunch/dinner at the hotel's restaurant and hence I cannot review the same. The breakfast was a buffet, though the number of items were less, the quality of food was acceptable. The waiters/servers were not able to handle the number of guests as the hotel was almost booked by participants of the marathon and all of them were pretty hungry after the race completion.

Checkout was without incident as we just handed over the keys and walked out as we had paid for the room in advance.

Also South Goa does not offer much to the young crowd, and hence staying here as a tourist is not a good idea.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raahuln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

The hotel is pretty close to the airport, perfect for a hotel stop over. Fairly clean, rooms & bathrooms are spacious. Breakfast was basic but they had a couple of options at least. We had a late flight & emailed the hotel to advised of this but they weren't best pleased when we got there & seemed a bit put out at us arriving so late. Serves a purpose & is good for airport stopovers.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amadeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vasco da Gama
0.1 mi away
M The Business Hotel
M The Business Hotel
#2 of 8 in Vasco da Gama
72 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mariaariose - Melody of the Sea
Mariaariose - Melody of the Sea
#3 of 8 in Vasco da Gama
16 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Paz Gardens
Hotel La Paz Gardens
#5 of 8 in Vasco da Gama
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The HQ
The HQ
#1 of 8 in Vasco da Gama
308 reviews
0.5 mi away
Maharaja Hotels
Maharaja Hotels
#4 of 8 in Vasco da Gama
39 reviews
3.1 mi away
DEVASTHALI - the Valley of Gods
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Supreme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Supreme

Address: Swatantra Path, Vasco da Gama 403802, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Vasco da Gama
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Vasco da Gama
Price Range: £29 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Supreme 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Supreme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Supreme Goa/Vasco Da Gama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing