We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean room, food needs improvement”
Review of The HQ

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The HQ
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Vasco da Gama
Ghaziabad, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clean room, food needs improvement”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

The rooms are very clean and spacious. The front desk staff is very responsive and courteous. The things that definitely need improvement are food and housekeeping. The taste and quality of food served especially during breakfast is particularly poor. I had a particularly strange experience with the laundry service and my clothes came only after 48 hours of giving them for cleaning. So basically, these two aspects need improvement.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SharmaRashmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NatashaHQ, Manager at The HQ, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Ms. Sharma,

It is indeed a pleasure to know that you had a pleasant stay with us.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you for the laundry and are constantly in the process of improving our services as per the valuable feedback given to us by wonderful guests like you.

We try our best to satisfy the taste choices of food for all our esteemed guests and look forward to another opportunity to serve you better.

For any future bookings please log on to our website.

Assuring you of our best service at all times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    138
    50
    10
    4
See reviews for
50
57
31
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

just one night because I had an early flight and I was really comfortable. The room was spacious and was able to work at the desk inside the room. Bed was very comfy and the prepared a take away breakfast as I had an early flight the day after. they provide airport transfer which was very convenient.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariaharomarti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHQMgt, Manager at The HQ, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear mariaharomarti,

We thank you for your review on tripadvisor and appreciate the good comments.

We do look forward to having you stay with us again on your next visit to Goa.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanpur, India
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Hotel is good if you are on business. Staff is cooperative and general cleanliness is fine. If you are tourist the youare very far from all the major tourist attractions and you will have to waste lots of money and time on taxis.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nitmital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHQMgt, Manager at The HQ, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Nitmital,

We thank you for choosing The HQ for your recent stay during your visit to Goa.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive comments are indeed most welcomed and we will definitely ensure all guests like you have a memorable stay with us.

We have now also started 2 nights packages in which you get a full day sightseeing and a boat cruise, so we look forward to your next visit to Goa and an opportunity to serve you.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Nice hotel with comfortable and neat room and charming staff.
Nice food except I being vegetarian did not have much choice.
Would definitely stay during my next visit and would recommend it to others.
Also there are no good beached in vicinity that is a single drawback

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Nitin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NatashaHQ, Manager at The HQ, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Nitin,

We thank you for choosing The HQ for your stay.

We are glad that you had a wonderful stay with us. Your review is appreciated and we would like to inform you that we now have 2 nights packages that include a full day sightseeing to north Goa and all the tourist attractions.

We look forward to another opportunity to serve you and hope you will choose us on your next visit to Goa.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We stayed there for 3 days 3 nights . Our Experience was average .
This Hotel is near to Airport & station and provides pickup and drop facility . Thats a good part of it

They do not have good sea side view as looks in pictures and no place for parking , Rooms not sound proof lot of noise comes from other rooms .

considering the 4 * hotel .It is a average hotel .
Staff and service is good .

Room Tip: 708 has a sea view but do not go for it .
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pankaj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NatashaHQ, Manager at The HQ, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Pankaj S.

We thank you for choosing The HQ for your last visit to Goa.

We appreciate your review on tripadvisor and do hope we have another opportunity to serve you.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I have stayed in HQ for 5 days. It was excellent. near to vasco da gama railway station, airport.
spacious rooms, a/c facility, tv, free wifi, free buffet breakfast. best family type hotel. nice hospitality.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Naresh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHQMgt, Manager at The HQ, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Naresh M.

We thank you for choosing The HQ on your last visit to Goa.

We appreciate your positive comments about our hotel on tripadvisor and do hope that this will help other guests know more about us.

We do look forward to another opportunity to serve you and do hope you will choose us on your next visit to Goa.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, India
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Its the best hotel to stay at Vasco if you are looking to stay someway near to the Airport and the railway station. Rooms are very good with all amenities and good service. 3 type of restaurant options are available with great food from all type of cusines. Very clean hotel and rooms and helping staff. Most ideal for family trips. Great view of the sea from the roof top restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Sandeep D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHQMgt, Manager at The HQ, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Sandeep,

We thank you for your positive review about our hotel on tripadvisor.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope you will recommend us to your friends.

We look forward to another opportunity to serve you.

Assuring you of our best service at all times.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vasco da Gama
14.0 mi away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#3 of 15 in Anjuna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
2.2 mi away
Mariaariose - Melody of the Sea
Mariaariose - Melody of the Sea
#2 of 8 in Vasco da Gama
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
0.2 mi away
M The Business Hotel
M The Business Hotel
#3 of 8 in Vasco da Gama
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Acron Waterfront Resort
3.2 mi away
DEVASTHALI - the Valley of Gods
4.7 mi away
Mystique Heights Beacon, Panjim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The HQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The HQ

Property: The HQ
Address: Swatantra Path, Vasco da Gama 403802, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Vasco da Gama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Vasco da Gama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The HQ 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The HQ presents a unique perspective on four star hospitality and comfort. With modern rooms, busy conference halls and buzzing restaurants, The HQ offers an irresistible blend of business and entertainment. Experience the vitality of Goa right from the room you stay in, to the cuisine you feast on, to the people you meet. In short, The HQ is the place where its all happens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The HQ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The HQ Goa/Vasco Da Gama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing