We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Goa visit - The HQ experience!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The HQ

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The HQ
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Vasco da Gama
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Goa visit - The HQ experience!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Was pleasantly surprised to enter the room - nice fragrance of a room scent welcomed me! :) Now to the real report -
HQ is surely a nice little hotel nestled near Vasco railway station and not too far from the Dabolin airport as well. It's just in the middle of a city but definitely not near any beach (that was something worth a special mention). I was there for 6 days to attend a spiritual retreat and beach visit, anyways, was not on my to-do list hence no complains. All the facilities, otherwise, are pretty near. The Hotel is neat and clean. Staff is nice and quick. Rooms are fantastic with nice clean bathrooms. I believe there is a harbor near buy hence expect a fishy stench outside the hotel area, but inside a hotel you won't realize it all and that's a great upkeep. I only ate breakfast at the hotel and must confess it was definitely not good - spread wise and taste wise. HQ guys would have earned 5 stars if this was not the problem. If I would return to HQ again? Answer is definite YES!

Room Tip: Mine was a road facing room on third floor with a full window view of a nice neem tree... would be a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StretchtheSoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    136
    50
    10
    4
See reviews for
49
56
31
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Awesome experience.....Nice rooms......Welcome drink.....mini bar.....bath tub.....2 min walking distance from Vasco d gama railway station....cooperative staff....terrace swimming pool...Every thing awesome....just go there blindly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinayak A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

I stayed in this hotel just for a night. I was pleased to see my welcome at 1.30 AM . All staffs are very nice. Breakfast was also good. The reason because i could not stay longer at this hotel was because i wanted to stay at north goa and this hotel is very far from that place.

Rest everything is cool in this hotel

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rahul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Staying at this hotel is value for money. Friendly people and excellent customer service. Close to railway station. As it is north of south goa you can reach easily beaches of south and north goa beaches.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bhojireddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Nice location and accessibility. Closeby to major places like airport (4 kms), Railway station (walking distance), Market place( walking distance)

Clean tidy rooms. Great people to talk with.

Food quality is really great at all three restaurants. Restaurant staff was very friendly.
Would like to stay here next time as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kailasdp2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

One of the best hotels in Vasco-Da-Gama for business and leisure travelers. Mostly filled with foreigners, this hotel is a nice choice in almost an industrial and defense related place. Nearby Cinema, Market, Airport and going to Panjim is like 40 mins of drive from here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rahulshah8055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Overall a good place. Excellent location. Very close to the train station and airport.

It is a pity that the resturant closes at 11 pm. The hotel staff were very helpful.

I will definitely go back again

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Padmagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHQMgt, Manager at The HQ, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Padmagan,

We thank you for choosing The HQ for your last visit to Goa and for reviewing us on tripadvisor.

We are glad that you had a wonderful stay with us and do look forward to hosting you once again at our hotel.

Assuring you of our best at all times.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vasco da Gama
14.0 mi away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#3 of 15 in Anjuna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
2.2 mi away
Mariaariose - Melody of the Sea
Mariaariose - Melody of the Sea
#2 of 8 in Vasco da Gama
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
0.2 mi away
M The Business Hotel
M The Business Hotel
#3 of 8 in Vasco da Gama
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Acron Waterfront Resort
3.2 mi away
DEVASTHALI - the Valley of Gods
4.7 mi away
Mystique Heights Beacon, Panjim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The HQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The HQ

Property: The HQ
Address: Swatantra Path, Vasco da Gama 403802, India
Region: India > Goa > Vasco da Gama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Vasco da Gama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The HQ 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The HQ presents a unique perspective on four star hospitality and comfort. With modern rooms, busy conference halls and buzzing restaurants, The HQ offers an irresistible blend of business and entertainment. Experience the vitality of Goa right from the room you stay in, to the cuisine you feast on, to the people you meet. In short, The HQ is the place where its all happens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The HQ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The HQ Goa/Vasco Da Gama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing