We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel close to the airport”
Review of The HQ

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The HQ
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Vasco da Gama
Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A good hotel close to the airport”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The HQ is a decent hotel with modern rooms and a friendly staff. Stayed here for 2 nights and 3 days, nothing much to complain. Room service I found a bit pricey though. The reception staff were accommodating and were easy to deal with. It is close to the main road in Vasco and opposite to the railway station which is nice.
The hotel is not for the people who are holidaying in Goa. It suits people who want to stay close the airport to catch an early morning flight or are in the city as a part of their job.
Nevertheless i would recommend it as a comfortable hotel for a 2 night stay in Goa
They serve a decent breakfast as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank binoyrjn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    146
    51
    10
    6
See reviews for
54
60
31
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I often visit Goa for business and have been staying at HQ for sometime now. The service and hospitality has remained consistent over the years. The staff at the front desk, house keeping, room service and at restaurants is very helpful and understands your needs. The rooms are neat and clean with all necessary amenities. The wifi is free all over the hotel which makes things very easier for guests like us who can work while being at any part of the hotel. Although wifi this time was giving troubles with weak connectivity but that is fine for a once in a while.

I would recommend this hotel to people coming to Vasco as the best value for money. You may find other hotels in the vicinity but HQ is a complete package for great hospitality and service.

Room Tip: All rooms are fine for the stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rohit_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHQMgt, Manager at The HQ, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Rohit_11,

We thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Goa.

We are glad you enjoyed our services and appreciate your positive review on tripadvisor.

Yes we have been facing some problems with the local internet provider and we are in the process of rectifying the same.

We do look forward to having you stay with us again and assure the best of our service.

Kind Regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Was there with family during the Easter weekend break in April. We got a good package from the hotel and we checked in to a comfortable room, which was clean and modern at the same time. The bathroom had a bath tub which the kids loved. Since its a business hotel and for a business man it makes sense to stay here as the hotel in bang in the middle of the city, which is close to the railways and bus stations and has a market nearby for shopping. Other than business, this hotel is not recommended for tourists as it is no where close to any beaches or tourist spots.

The breakfast menu was not much to rave about. Just a normal breakfast layout and the restaurant where the breakfast is served is strict about breakfast timings. So, if you are a late riser and tend to go down for breakfast nearing closing time, be prepared to have your breakfast in the dark as the staff promptly start switching off the lights.

The hotel has some good in-house restaurants as well as a small roof top pool (mostly for kids). Pl check if the pool has been cleaned before you decide to jump in.

The staff was helpful and room service was prompt. A nice hotel to check into if youre in that part of Goa.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IceCandy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHQMgt, Manager at The HQ, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear IceCandy73,

Thank you for your recent stay with us.

We do understand that most guests prefer having a late breakfast on vacation and that is why we have the facility of a 24 hrs room service. Our breakfast starts at 7.00 am and goes up to 10.30 am which is extendable till 11.00 am, however since we have to turn around the restaurant for lunch which starts at 12.30 pm, we have to close breakfast in time.

We do look forward to having you stay with us again and assure the best of our service.

Kind Regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I was visiting Goa after ages and chose this property after a lot of selections considering it was very conveniently located for the wedding I was attending. And boy the selection was spot on! Right from the super courteous and smooth check in, which incidentally was the breeziest one I've experienced by far in life, to the excellent rooms, it was all exemplar! I barely stayed for 2 days, but fell in love with the place the moment we got in. It is conveniently located, just a few minutes away from Vasco railway station, and the Dabolim airport. Markets are nearby to pick up all the stuff you need from Goa and autos, buses are easily accessible. The hotel also offers pick up and drop services for travelers coming from the airport which is a boon really!
The time I visited it was the middle of summer, but the efficient cooling and room service ensured we were kept comfortable, the cozy beds took care of our weary selves and spoilt for good! Complimentary stuff included a wine, water bottle and snacks.
I would like to give a special mention to the super efficient staff including the Guest Relations Executive, Ms. Shreya for doing a brisk job of the check in and keeping a bright and radiant atmosphere at the desk with her effervescent nature and smile. Also the catering for the gobsmackingly great breakfast and lunch! Unlike the usual restaurant stuff we are served, this was wholesome, delicious food, and the efficient service made it all the more merry. The best item being the blueberry cheese cake. :D Thumbs up. Very rare you come across such great places and I had the honor of staying in one. Simply spectacular!

Bottom line, next time you are visiting Goa, make sure you get a high quality stay at The HQ! Why settle for less when you get the best.

Room Tip: Would recommend choosing rooms on higher floors to enjoy the views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coolmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHQMgt, Manager at The HQ, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Coolmel,

We thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Goa.

We are glad you had a memorable stay with us and thank you for the positive review of our hotel on tripadvisor. It is because of customers like you that we have won the Certificate of Excellence for the year 2014.

We look forward to another opportunity to host you and assure you of our best service at all times.

Regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chennai
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Fine hotel.near to vasco railway station.and GoA airport.fine airport pickup and drop.good complimentary breakfast.good service. Nice to stay.clean rooms.quick service.lot of buses available from near by hotel to go anyway.nice food.they give complimentary wine watter bottle snacks with fine quality 24 hours working reception. I arrived there at midnight 12.50 hours,at that time also I get warm welcome with smile.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmsasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHQMgt, Manager at The HQ, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear tmsasan,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Goa.

We are glad you enjoyed our services and do hope we get another opportunity to serve you.

Looking forward to having you stay with us again.

Kind Regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Was pleasantly surprised to enter the room - nice fragrance of a room scent welcomed me! :) Now to the real report -
HQ is surely a nice little hotel nestled near Vasco railway station and not too far from the Dabolin airport as well. It's just in the middle of a city but definitely not near any beach (that was something worth a special mention). I was there for 6 days to attend a spiritual retreat and beach visit, anyways, was not on my to-do list hence no complains. All the facilities, otherwise, are pretty near. The Hotel is neat and clean. Staff is nice and quick. Rooms are fantastic with nice clean bathrooms. I believe there is a harbor near buy hence expect a fishy stench outside the hotel area, but inside a hotel you won't realize it all and that's a great upkeep. I only ate breakfast at the hotel and must confess it was definitely not good - spread wise and taste wise. HQ guys would have earned 5 stars if this was not the problem. If I would return to HQ again? Answer is definite YES!

Room Tip: Mine was a road facing room on third floor with a full window view of a nice neem tree... would be a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StretchtheSoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Awesome experience.....Nice rooms......Welcome drink.....mini bar.....bath tub.....2 min walking distance from Vasco d gama railway station....cooperative staff....terrace swimming pool...Every thing awesome....just go there blindly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinayak A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vasco da Gama
10.2 mi away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#1 of 5 in Betalbatim
394 reviews
2.2 mi away
Mariaariose - Melody of the Sea
Mariaariose - Melody of the Sea
#2 of 8 in Vasco da Gama
15 reviews
4.1 mi away
Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat
Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat
#2 of 10 in Dona Paula
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Coconut Creek
Coconut Creek
#1 of 5 in Bogmalo
253 reviews
3.2 mi away
DEVASTHALI - the Valley of Gods
0.2 mi away
M The Business Hotel
M The Business Hotel
#3 of 8 in Vasco da Gama
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The HQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The HQ

Property: The HQ
Address: Swatantra Path, Vasco da Gama 403802, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Vasco da Gama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Vasco da Gama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The HQ 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The HQ presents a unique perspective on four star hospitality and comfort. With modern rooms, busy conference halls and buzzing restaurants, The HQ offers an irresistible blend of business and entertainment. Experience the vitality of Goa right from the room you stay in, to the cuisine you feast on, to the people you meet. In short, The HQ is the place where its all happens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The HQ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The HQ Goa/Vasco Da Gama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing