We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good hotel for pleasure and meeting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel La Paz Gardens
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Vasco da Gama
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We went on a trip with some friends the location was near the railway station so it was very good. The pool area was neatly maintained also the complimentary breakfast provided was really good, the restaurant was also equally good and the price reasonable. The hotel staff were very helpful.They arranged everything to our liking.

If you are going to goa and looking for a place away from beach then this is the place.

People who love beaches will have to travel some distance for beaches

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cibiraja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2012

Had a memorable stay over here. Exterior of the hotel is deceptive, but once I stepped in, was totally amazed. Reception staff were courteious and efficient. I stayed in a premium room which was spacious enough with all necessary amenities required for a business trip with free WiFi. Had a look at their new suite rooms which were luxurious and spacious.
Food served in all their restaurants was delicious with above par service.
Swimming pool, very well maintained with sparkling clean water....defnitely tempting.
Made good use of steam n sauna in their gym. Complimentary liquor in the room made my evening.
Would defnitely stay here on my next visit...True value for money.

Room Tip: Suites and premium rooms recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roms_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

had a pleasant & comfortable stay. Service was good, staff was courteous & friendly.


food was delicious, especially the local cuisine. The rooms were clean & comfortable.

If we visit Vasco, will stay at Hotel La Paz.

Room Tip: Will recommend to friends & colleagues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leena29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

It is one of the better hotels in vasco. Very old, but decently maintained for its age. I would not suggest this stay for a vacation, but for a one or 2 night business stay it would be tolerable. The rooms are big enough and the area is pretty quite, even though it is on one of the main roads. It is walking distance from the vasco railway station and there is a children's park right opposite. So a little relief from the concrete. Food was ok. The pool looked good, but it was raining when i visited. The hotel sure is value for money and much better than some other hotels passing off as good to stay in this region. And there was something in the room that i haven't seen anywhere else.. Complimentary alcohol totalling 1 litre!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnupG10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Have been staying here quite frequently as its location is close to the port of Marmagoa. The appearance on the outside does not catch the eye but once inside the front office staff are nice and helpful. The Standard rooms are a bit small but cozy with a fridge and a television. Rooms look a bit worn out with time but cleanliness and hygiene is outstanding. Breakfast is complimentary and has a decent spread. The Regency dishes out some pretty good Goan cuisine, The sweet n sour is pretty ok nothing much to write about the Chinese cuisine, The Goody Land has a decent menu for a light bite and some good pastries. The harbour bar at the pool side has a good range of spirits. If you are lucky - there's a basket of nips dished out complimentarly to brighten up your spirits. Over all a good budget hotel..

Room Tip: A good place if you have to attend to ships at the port or on business.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank apintolobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

The room is small but cozy. They have an in-house gym and pool. I booked the room a month in advance and got a decent discount on the rates. The hotel is walking distance from Vasco railway station and city bus stand.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank NihalM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

stayed in this property from two days.the property is old fashioned but very clean and hygenic.
the staff is very helpful and homely.property has swimming pool and gym.the food is hygenic,good and rates are reasonable.breakfast is well spread.
the rates can be negotiated.
close to airport and local market.
oerall a good property.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ramesh0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vasco da Gama
0.1 mi away
The HQ
The HQ
#1 of 8 in Vasco da Gama
313 reviews
0.2 mi away
M The Business Hotel
M The Business Hotel
#2 of 8 in Vasco da Gama
79 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Supreme
Hotel Supreme
#7 of 8 in Vasco da Gama
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Mariaariose - Melody of the Sea
Mariaariose - Melody of the Sea
#3 of 8 in Vasco da Gama
17 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maharaja Hotels
Maharaja Hotels
#5 of 8 in Vasco da Gama
39 reviews
3.2 mi away
DEVASTHALI - the Valley of Gods
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Paz Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Paz Gardens

Address: Swatantra Path, Vasco da Gama 403802, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Vasco da Gama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Vasco da Gama
Price Range: £36 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel La Paz Gardens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel La Paz Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Paz Gardens Goa/Vasco Da Gama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing