We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced and rundown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel La Paz Gardens
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Vasco da Gama
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Overpriced and rundown”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Even one night was too long.

The rude staff greeted us on arrival - demanding to be paid up front. The room did not seem clean, the bathroom was frightening - but the worst part was the smell of the room. Smell was a cross between kerosene and disinfectant. It was nauseating.

I would have cancelled hotel stay - but neglected to read the fine print on Booking.com.
Do yourself a favor and stay elsewhere.

Room Tip: Get a room in another hotel!
See more room tips
Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank sznn5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    47
    28
    16
    6
See reviews for
22
17
18
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

This place is clean and in good order. There is also a gym and a pool. The room service however wasn't great. The food was very salty and very oily.
On the whole it's a good place for a couple of nights.
It's miles better than Vasco Residency!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dee1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Volgograd, Russia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2013

We stopped in this hotel to spend the night after long flight. The hotel is not far from the airport. Hotel of middle class and for one night. In hotel repair of rooms is required. The breakfast very much wasn't pleasant, coffee is very bad.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vivan79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Vasco da Gama hotels

Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Stayed for two days and its location is good. Railway station and market is with in 5 min walk. Service is average.
Food didn't like much it was more of average type. This hotel needs a serious renovation. Lift is very old and takes lot of care in closing the door to start lifting :)

Budget wise its good. So I would rate good for the value charged.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lsingh_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness, amenities and space in the room. The exterior is misleading and does not reflect the good and clean rooms inside. The ac was excellent, receptionist efficient and proactive. We were put up there by Air India as our flight was rescheduled to next morning. The staff went out of their way to assist in getting us to our rooms promptly late in the night and also back to the airport early next morning.
It's a very basic hotel but offers good value to the room rates.
Did not get a chance to sample the three restaurants in it.

Room Tip: Ask for a family room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kennedy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2012

We stayed here for one evening prior to our departure from Goa and it is no more than a so-so hotel. I am not sure what the rating of this hotel is but we were told it was 4star. That would be 2 stars too many!
It has seen better days and the staff were typical of staff at many hotels - going through the motion of providing service with absolutely no engagement whatsoever. I can only compare this hotel to one other that we stayed in while in Goa and there is no comparison what so ever. I grant that the hotel is situated close to the train station and not too far from the airport but that is about it.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeakTraveller11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kerala
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2012

I was cheated with the tax! I called in the morning and the receptionist said that the tax was 25% but he would give me discount of 15% if I booked the room in advance. So I booked the room and when we reached there, he said that he did not mention anything like that! That is how I got deceived and embarrased in front of my family! And I was charged with 17% tax. It's not because of the amount! But U should keep your word and not turn your back!

This hotel had a good room which included fridge, locker and kettle! The restaurant was serve yourself buffet which was OK. Food was not upto the mark. Orange juice was bitter and the food was cold.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jithus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vasco da Gama
0.1 mi away
The HQ
The HQ
#1 of 8 in Vasco da Gama
285 reviews
2.2 mi away
Mariaariose - Melody of the Sea
Mariaariose - Melody of the Sea
#2 of 8 in Vasco da Gama
15 reviews
0.1 mi away
M The Business Hotel
M The Business Hotel
#3 of 8 in Vasco da Gama
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Supreme
Hotel Supreme
#7 of 8 in Vasco da Gama
80 reviews
0.4 mi away
Maharaja Hotels
Maharaja Hotels
#5 of 8 in Vasco da Gama
37 reviews
2.1 mi away
Coconut Creek
Coconut Creek
#1 of 5 in Bogmalo
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Paz Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Paz Gardens

Property: Hotel La Paz Gardens
Address: Swatantra Path, Vasco da Gama 403802, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Vasco da Gama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Vasco da Gama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel La Paz Gardens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel La Paz Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Paz Gardens Goa/Vasco Da Gama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing