We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“La Paz - Really good experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel La Paz Gardens
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Vasco da Gama
Bhopal
Level Contributor
141 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“La Paz - Really good experience!”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

La Paz is a very nice clean hotel with a lot of good facilities like a clean swimming pool, a gym within the hotel, couple of restaurants - Chinese, India and for fast food. Besides, the room was clean, with a television, water heating pot (to make tea, coffee), good water heating system in the bathroom shower and sink, in working condition, and room service available on just one phone call to help you with whatever you need. We stayed in a big hotel (me and my mother) for the first time and had a smooth experience. They dropped us off at the railway station which was very close by (for free). There was complimentary continental breakfast (really yum- and all you can eat, with coffee/tea and whatnot). The receptionist was very kind, helpful and let us check in early as well, because we arrived earlier than the regular check-in time. There is also free wireless internet in the hotel and the password was provided at the hotel reception while checking in. In the hot summer days, the working cool air conditioning turned out to be a blessing for us! I give it an A+ and would definitely go again! Plus it was reasonably priced :) Oh, the location isn't bad but it was a little bit of a hassle trying to get to the main attractions like beaches and so forth. If you walk a little distance, however, you will find autorickshaws, and busses that take you to Calangute Beach, Marmagoa etc. The security guard was helpful and offered to have a taxi called for us when needed. Also there are cute little shops, ice cream parlors, banks, ATMs and general stores around the area (that might be helpful) if you need money or phone charged etc. There is water at a walking distance but its dirty and not a touristy kind of area. Also, there are cute churches within Vasco one can check out. The autowalla from the railway station was good and honest but the same cannot be said of the ones that offered to take us to the tourist attractions.

Room Tip: We booked on Tripadvisor.in and had a hassle free booking. A double bed room. We booked less than a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thetagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    46
    28
    16
    6
See reviews for
21
17
18
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level Contributor
66 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I booked this hotel for govt trip. Service of hotel is slow. Rooms was clean. Behaviour of staff is very nice. Food quality is not much better. Hotel is very near to market, railway station and airport. Overall all i will say its good hotel in this budget and hotel needs more improvement in their service.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ankush S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Whenever in goa u gotto catch an early morning flight and need a decent place to spend the night, this place it is. Its located in the heart of vasco market with vasco station just minutes away. It is fairly priced, with spacious rooms and good service.
Hotel provides free airport pick up and drop service which is quite convenient. Bagmallo beach is located about 5 kms from here. Also since vasco being the commercial centre of goa, many offices and shops are situated here. So almost everything u need is available close by. Though this place lacks the beaches and beautiful sunsets, its always a welcome change after spending some time in goa, and getting ready for the hustle bustle of cities.
Do not stay if u want to cool off in swimming pool, as its not a major attraction over here.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back road, that is opposite side of swatantra path can be less noisy comparatively.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suren747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
76 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

It is a good budget hotel in Goa, if you are there for business purpose. The rooms are neat and clean. The breakfast spread is decent and the hotel staff is courteous.The best thing is welcome drink basket, this gives one the real feel of Goa.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Highseas_11_DGehani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avignon, France
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

I chose this hotel for it's pool and spa, Mistake!
The pool and spa are closed on Sunday. Why do they not say this when you book?
A dirty room with a two week old newspaper Under the bed.
>>Staff pleasent , bar and restaurants old and stuffy. Service is very slow even for Indian service. Their creditcard machine refused my payement so I had to pay in cash. In the other places for larger sums was no problem?????
Doors to rooms are "light weight" and there is noise at the week-end.
You have been warned !!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pfoggFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Vasco da Gama hotels

Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
135 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

It was a decent budget hotel. Service was courteous. No hazards. They have a airport pickup and drop which is convenient. The rooms were spacious but could be cleaner. The pool was adequate. Its walking distance from the Baina beach which is a good walk on the evening.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Even one night was too long.

The rude staff greeted us on arrival - demanding to be paid up front. The room did not seem clean, the bathroom was frightening - but the worst part was the smell of the room. Smell was a cross between kerosene and disinfectant. It was nauseating.

I would have cancelled hotel stay - but neglected to read the fine print on Booking.com.
Do yourself a favor and stay elsewhere.

Room Tip: Get a room in another hotel!
See more room tips
Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank sznn5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vasco da Gama
0.1 mi away
The HQ
The HQ
#1 of 8 in Vasco da Gama
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Supreme
Hotel Supreme
#7 of 8 in Vasco da Gama
3.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.1 mi away
M The Business Hotel
M The Business Hotel
#3 of 8 in Vasco da Gama
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Maharaja Hotels
Maharaja Hotels
#4 of 8 in Vasco da Gama
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
2.2 mi away
Mariaariose - Melody of the Sea
Mariaariose - Melody of the Sea
#2 of 8 in Vasco da Gama
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
3.2 mi away
DEVASTHALI - the Valley of Gods
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Paz Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Paz Gardens

Property: Hotel La Paz Gardens
Address: Swatantra Path, Vasco da Gama 403802, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Vasco da Gama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Vasco da Gama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel La Paz Gardens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel La Paz Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Paz Gardens Goa/Vasco Da Gama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing