We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel La Paz Gardens
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Vasco da Gama
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Pros
------
Resonable Hotel
Complementary Airport Pick up
Average Rooms
Free Wifi
Good food

Cons
------
Below average washrooms
Beds are average
Hotel looks run down
Average breakfast

Pay a little more and stay at HQ next door

Room Tip: Road facing
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aditya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
There are newer reviews for Hotel La Paz Gardens
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2014

Hotel La Paz is located in Swatantra Path, very close to Vasco Da Gama Railway Station. In spite of informing the hotel regarding arrival, there were no named placard. Seen the hotel placard and they managed to put me in the vehicle along with others. Check in was easy. I got a room at the road side, which was not my preference. Staffs are courteous and helpful. Room looked average with antique furniture and low placed TV. Rooms and washroom were clean and they promptly changed the towels and linen daily. Room service call a bottle of water after 11pm was in vain. If you are a vegetarian, the breakfast buffet will be disappointing. Overall the stay was comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iyersivaram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Had stayed here for a day . near to the airport, good food,friendly staff,clean room.Was upgraded to a suite for no extra cost which was a surprise for me. Quick room service.
Overall Satisfied with the Hotel .

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank devprakash26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Its a nice place to stay; good location though away from the beach but near the airport & railway station. Good for a short stay & business trip, but does not have the feel of a holiday resort. The restaurant serves great fried prawns & very good Biryani. Service is good, rooms are clean.

Room Tip: Ok for short stay on business trip, not for holidaying
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tulika b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

First night ever in India. They advertise airport pick up, but this is NOT the case for international flights which arrive late at night. Please note La paz: that international travellers will NOT have use of a phone that works properly in India as soon as they arrive. I had to get a cab at after midnight prices.
Room was Ok in European terms. It had a kettle, tea, a fridge, aircon of sorts and a comfy bed. I really like the fact that Indian and Egyptian bathrooms have bidet sprays with each loo.
Where are the bidets in most European rooms??
It was clean except the dirty fridge inside, under and outside.
Room service available at all hours. Excellent food in the Indian (Regency) restaurant. There is another, chinese one but I did not try it.
Good pool and a gym.
Worst point: NOISE of the main road outside from 6am. Train horns very lous at random intervals all night. I got 3 and a half hours sleep the first night.
Hotel needs to put in secondary glazing and change the badly fitting "through the wall " aircon for a split unit so that guests can sleep after 6 am.

Room Tip: ask for one away from the road
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NoMeatNoFish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

There are not many good hotels in Vasco area. This is one of the best ones. Rooms are neat and clean with comfortable washrooms. Meals are good on an average scale. Complimentary local drinks are provided.
It is value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vijay1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Hotel where u get value for money....Neat hotel with nice amenities including good clean room with all amenities like refrigerator, safe deposit locker, tea kettle, free wifi etc. Swimming pool n gym are excellent. Dining experience was awesome...They also have a Chinese specialty restaurant which I would definitely recommend...Staff were friendly and service was prompt
Overall I was very happy with this place...

Room Tip: Ask for a premium room...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pshara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vasco da Gama
0.1 mi away
The HQ
The HQ
#1 of 8 in Vasco da Gama
303 reviews
0.1 mi away
M The Business Hotel
M The Business Hotel
#2 of 8 in Vasco da Gama
71 reviews
2.2 mi away
Mariaariose - Melody of the Sea
Mariaariose - Melody of the Sea
#3 of 8 in Vasco da Gama
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Maharaja Hotels
Maharaja Hotels
#4 of 8 in Vasco da Gama
39 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Supreme
Hotel Supreme
#7 of 8 in Vasco da Gama
81 reviews
3.2 mi away
DEVASTHALI - the Valley of Gods
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Paz Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Paz Gardens

Address: Swatantra Path, Vasco da Gama 403802, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Vasco da Gama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Vasco da Gama
Price Range: £33 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel La Paz Gardens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel La Paz Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Paz Gardens Goa/Vasco Da Gama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing